Meters Stolen ! in TTDI

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
Today morning at 6am my friends proton wira got smash by 6 malay guy's on motor bike . they got away with his defi meters ( boost & egt ) and they wanted to steal his intercooler too by pulling the bumper out , but failed , cause his neighbor shouted and gave them a chase by driving till kayu ara but lost them .

They smash the car and the straight away pop to hood to disconnect the battery to kill the alarm .

By the way his other neighbour new CRV audio also got stolen .

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Yesterday I went to my fren's workshop in Balakong.

I saw a white EVO6 with HKS racing decals(A wolf and stripes of some sort) and TME bumper, maybe some of you guys might know the owner.

My fren told me this car got broken into and EVERYTHING was stolen (Meters, gadgets, MOTEC and even all the seats!!!)

Lost estimated RM30,000!!! (MOTEC EMS alone cost RM18K)

So terrible!!!

Why these people steal things, did'nt their father and mother teach them?!?!

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Which part of TTDI?

Recently saw some cops on patrol even at 2AM...

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
Originally posted by acbc@Nov 28 2004, 14:42
Which part of TTDI?

Recently saw some cops on patrol even at 2AM...
His house is some where near petronas , im not sure what road but then its around there , near some play ground if not mistaken .

from what my friend told me , they didn't even go inside the car , they just smash the glass pop the hood and disconnect the battery and pull off his meters , cause his meters is located on the right side of the dash board , cause they didn't even take his turbo timer .

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
I know where already... Persiaran Zaaba area... home to the rich and powerful... :P

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
haih. Sorry to hear that. A few days ago police caught a few guys in penang stealing stuff from cars. Hope they will do the same in selangor

mobsters

Oct 29, 2004
hmm...those ppl again!!!
My frens car(rx-7) also facing the same thing last month in cheras.
Same case....6 guys!Driving motorbikes.
All apex gadgets gone....
U guys know wat...they smash the passenger side window using my fren
flower pot.walau eh....
Somemore my fren car ar park inside the house with 2 medium dogs.
By the time my fren aware when the dog bark like hell n the alarm trigger...
My fren spotted 4 guys beside the car n 2 motorbikes with 2 guys outside to
get ready to cabut!
Then my fren just can shout at them...coz to many of them.U dare to go out??
Somemore my fren heard 1 of the FARTKER said...CEPAT!
U must be thinking that ar saying cepat of running away.....no man!
Their cepat means....faster clear up all gadgets then run away....my god!
They still have the guts even when they know owner notice.
Then those poor gadgets gone in just a second.

celica10

Sep 5, 2004
petaling jaya
well the best solution i knw is that as long as ur 1 of ur neighbours is a high rank police chief
no thiefs wud go near it
my gf hse in dj there
near atria
the next door neighbour is like some really powerful n high rank police guy
everyday got motors n cars to follow the guy there n here
24/7 got ppl patrolling outside the house
no such case happen regarding stealing stuff in that area
so =)

antaras

Aug 30, 2004
Originally posted by mobsters@Nov 28 2004, 16:11
Somemore my fren car ar park inside the house with 2 medium dogs.
By the time my fren aware when the dog bark like hell n the alarm trigger...
ok... first of all, for those with dogs... you are not supposed to leash on the dog to your inner gate or what so ever. No purpose keeping a dog that way. Let them walk about freely in your house yard and that will keep those bastards away! Like that keeping 5 german sherpard also no use la... Must train the dogs to bite off their dicks and chew on their balls!!! Kill off their family line!!! :angry: :angry: :angry:

chelnick

Dec 4, 2003
lol.. my area also no theft liaoz... i mean... not that i heard of la...

cause after few robbing incidents ... whole area lockdown.... security at every entrance....

and they patrol every half an hour..... ;)

each house pay rm30 a month....

decent price to pay for safety ;)

extrememech

i tell u guys one thing... if u are one of the victim pls dun repeat ur decoration on ur car coz they know where u stay and how to break in... my fren just get repeat break in after he get back his evo seats... he really !@#$ing pissed with them ...

antaras

Aug 30, 2004
There's this case that happened near my grandma's house in Cheras... Those farking thefts poisoned the dogs of my neighbour with poisoned "pau" (dumpling izzit?) because of this one of their dogs died... :( (poor fella) Luckily they have 3 dogs, just enuf to prevent them entering the house. *Most importantly they were "running around" and barking like something's on their nuts...

DeepBluez

Sep 17, 2004
www.pro-hatch.net
Originally posted by antaras@Nov 28 2004, 17:51
There's this case that happened near my grandma's house in Cheras... Those farking thefts poisoned the dogs of my neighbour with poisoned "pau" (dumpling izzit?) because of this one of their dogs died... :( (poor fella) Luckily they have 3 dogs, just enuf to prevent them entering the house. *Most importantly they were "running around" and barking like something's on their nuts...
WTF???!!! :angry: poison the dogs oso can ar? MCH ler... really not human la. wats wrong wif these "kinda" people now?

Hi All,

anybody know where to get 1" pre-cut MDF board for subwoofer in PENANG? I have been searching everywhere. want to make my own sub. could only find 3/4" one in hardware store.

not cut also can.

thanks.