LE or XLi.....

james_arch

hi guys...i am new here...i am thinking of getting an AE80....can anyone tell me the difference between an LE and a Xli...? kind of confuse between two models?

james_arch said:
hi guys...i am new here...i am thinking of getting an AE80....can anyone tell me the difference between an LE and a Xli...? kind of confuse between two models?

ermmm,...i think Xli model is for Japan market,...1.5cc,...AE80 for local model(Malaysia)and it 1.3cc,...but got LE with 1.5cc model at malaysia,

err...so LE gang, can anyone tell me difference between LE 1.3 and 1.6? can fit 4AGE (not 20valve one) or not? is there any extra in 1.6 model or should i just go for 1.3 model. Is there p.windows on 1.3 model?

erm....
can fit in 16V 4AGE...
we have TT for LE owner wan...
u can come along with us if u wan...
me driving LE 1.3
no mod....just normal...
others i dont noe la..
cekelat, AE82GT n AE80TypeD is expert of LE>..
u can ask them

mcfurby said:
erm....
can fit in 16V 4AGE...
we have TT for LE owner wan...
u can come along with us if u wan...
me driving LE 1.3
no mod....just normal...
others i dont noe la..
cekelat, AE82GT n AE80TypeD is expert of LE>..
u can ask them

aiya,..mana ader maaa,..me also same like u,..baru belajar,...ermmm...that 1.3 LE dont come with power window,..just for Japan model have it,.. 1.5 Limited Saloon(Japan),...u can find it but standby for $$$$(4 digit ooo),..ehhehee,...by the way,..u can convert that 1.3 engine for 4AGE(N.A)

Normally LE is for 1.3 model . 2A engine for 8 valve & 2E engine for 12 valve . XL is for 1.6 model . Come with rear sway bar and rear light reflector (no chrome).Grill also no chrome one .

In Japan they got many model . GL (diesel/Petrol), XL , SE SALOON , GT MODEL and etc.
Normally for japan model comes with chrome parts .(grill , rear refllector & etc.)
Power window is from SE SALOON and GT MODEL . (but now very2 difficult to get) Anybody got it please PM me as soon as possible .

GT MODEL
Comes with front lips , rear spoiler , Power windows(sometime not) , chrome parts (grill,rear reflector,bumper lining and ....others ) , completed set stablizer bar and Also using 16 valve engine (4AG)

DANN said:
Normally LE is for 1.3 model . 2A engine for 8 valve & 2E engine for 12 valve . XL is for 1.6 model . Come with rear sway bar and rear light reflector (no chrome).Grill also no chrome one .

In Japan they got many model . GL (diesel/Petrol), XL , SE SALOON , GT MODEL and etc.
Normally for japan model comes with chrome parts .(grill , rear refllector & etc.)
Power window is from SE SALOON and GT MODEL . (but now very2 difficult to get) Anybody got it please PM me as soon as possible .

GT MODEL
Comes with front lips , rear spoiler , Power windows(sometime not) , chrome parts (grill,rear reflector,bumper lining and ....others ) , completed set stablizer bar and Also using 16 valve engine (4AG)

that is the perfect answer from oldtimer,...ok ka james_arch?hehehe

AE82GT said:
Better come out for TT then can discuss more lor...hehehe...

hehe..where u all located? now still finding a LE...but i am quite interested in XLi..especially side lamps (look like Levin abit) rather than LE short signal light. :smile: but anyway..thanks for the info..
about difference on Le and XLi...

james_arch said:
hehe..where u all located? now still finding a LE...but i am quite interested in XLi..especially side lamps (look like Levin abit) rather than LE short signal light. :smile: but anyway..thanks for the info..
about difference on Le and XLi...

im from Klang...ya u better get the XL model coz its quite new compared to LE or GL model...btw, mine is 1.6GL AE82 the side lamp is shorter type but soon im going to change to longer signal lamp..ya, we can arrange for LE TT so that can tell u more about it...about searching LE, find a good condition car but now rarely can find a good LE..

Anyway, good luck on your searching....