LE club`

what engine were you running then? 8v, definitely not 12v, 16v?

1.3 12v starlet engine only la bro.no power like 4ag or wat one.keke.....haha..i still like the 8v rear lamps...its better as there is twin bulb in there...12v version have only a single bulb...safety mah...and ya,12v lamps, the price is too much for me..hahaha...

---------- Post added at 08:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:35 PM ----------

few of LE history artefacts..hehehe..managed to dig back my photobucket account..

lol..wasted my whole dinner time on LE memorabilias...hahaha..too sad that its so rare nowadays..haha...theres more..but i guess most become history better la..haha..younger people dun appreciate so much mah this type of stuff..lol..haha

wow, totally fantastic stuff!! gonna be hard to find those stuff nowadays. anyway, great of you to take your dinner time off to hunt for the memorabilia. kinda makes you miss that car huh? ;)

now i'm hunting for the door visors! next to get my extractor done. need a bit more oomph but reluctant to do the engine swap thinglah. maybe i'm a bit more okskool preferring the carb to efi. i do see a lot of cars having their efi or ecu screw up and this needs time to sort out. time that i don't have. hence the simple way to add more horses and for a lightweight body, should be oklah.

wow, totally fantastic stuff!! gonna be hard to find those stuff nowadays. anyway, great of you to take your dinner time off to hunt for the memorabilia. kinda makes you miss that car huh? ;)

now i'm hunting for the door visors! next to get my extractor done. need a bit more oomph but reluctant to do the engine swap thinglah. maybe i'm a bit more okskool preferring the carb to efi. i do see a lot of cars having their efi or ecu screw up and this needs time to sort out. time that i don't have. hence the simple way to add more horses and for a lightweight body, should be oklah.

haha..can say sola..haha..wat type of door visors??some sparepart shops got sell the black tinted one..but those original is kinda extinct...tried old sparepart shops from central KL, PJ, even Ipoh n Penang..no stock...huhuhu....if you want power on stock engine, you can try to upgrade air filter, or do a port polish to your engine head..upgrading your extractor meaning your whole exhaust system needs to be upgraded...last2 i heard..an exhaust upgrade can extract about 8-10hp horsie..but complete piping upgrade also...for me, LE body can handle an optimum 110-130hp...more than that like supercharger engine can result chasis tear...

yeah, my friend says, use a 4AGE but stock already has about 140bhp on tap so, i think it is too much for my oldie to handle. plan to send my car to jfa for the exhaust upgrade. stock power is also about 80bhp plus to about 90bhp sth. can't remember actual figures.

for me, 110bhp is already super good for the car. any idea who can do a good port polish? filter is one of my mandatory upgrades but have not had time to look for adaptor yet.

as for the door visor, any type will do lah. just want to be able to leave the windows down a little on hot days... but you knowlah, malaysian weather... can suddenly rain wan, so the visor will help. spare parts shop sell visors? i hv been looking at accessory shops!! hahahaha, maybe i've been barking up the wrong tree :D

yeah, my friend says, use a 4AGE but stock already has about 140bhp on tap so, i think it is too much for my oldie to handle. plan to send my car to jfa for the exhaust upgrade. stock power is also about 80bhp plus to about 90bhp sth. can't remember actual figures.

for me, 110bhp is already super good for the car. any idea who can do a good port polish? filter is one of my mandatory upgrades but have not had time to look for adaptor yet.

as for the door visor, any type will do lah. just want to be able to leave the windows down a little on hot days... but you knowlah, malaysian weather... can suddenly rain wan, so the visor will help. spare parts shop sell visors? i hv been looking at accessory shops!! hahahaha, maybe i've been barking up the wrong tree :D

hehe..stock 4age make 140 horsie when its new...now de almost 20yo engine wor..each year minus 2 hp..hehehe..enough de..can see how much drop..haha.....ya, they do sell...but mostly newer cars..LE is kinda rare de..haha...there is a shop at usj subang there...i did mine there..RM500-550 for NA portpolish..haha..but gurantee good..its just add to the exhaust upgrade..haha..better response...lol..

lowpro,
sorry bro...im looking for gearbox, cos didnt use my car for 1 year, was put into gear as it was parked on a sloped hill so when i wanted to start & move it, the gear lever was stuck, unable to move to neutral.....but anyways last time when driving at 5th gear, it always 'tendang' balik to neutral, so must as well i change the whole gearbox.

lowpro,
sorry bro...im looking for gearbox, cos didnt use my car for 1 year, was put into gear as it was parked on a sloped hill so when i wanted to start & move it, the gear lever was stuck, unable to move to neutral.....but anyways last time when driving at 5th gear, it always 'tendang' balik to neutral, so must as well i change the whole gearbox.

if 8v engine, try 4afe or 4af gearbox..c50-c52 series can fit nicely...

how much would it costs?
cos im still in a dilemma, should i rebuild my LE or just strip it & sell parts by parts?

how much would it costs?
cos im still in a dilemma, should i rebuild my LE or just strip it & sell parts by parts?

depends bro..haha..if stock, strip also kinda hard to sell...thats my opinion..haha..if rebuild or project..need the budget bro..haha

of course supercharge but my budget only for N/A.......
if let say less than rm4k...

hmm....so how ah?
wats the cheapest engine can fit into LE?

you could try a 4AFE. last i saw on mudah, the engines were going for about rm1.5k to rm1.8k. should give you enough poke for an LE. its got almost all the necessary stuff; narrow angle dohc (this is for economy), 16v, efi... won't go wrong with this. i think it is also easily serviceable. as for tuning options, i think the pros would be best to comment on this.

good option is 4afe also..but if u kaki mod..abih la...performance part dun have unless u bot..haha..if wanna play save, go silvertop/bt..bajet 4k den might consider 4afe den..3-4k should be able to..

Bro, I think my fren just purchased a set of brand new door visors (local made/taiwan). I heard he said he got it from Belakong. Let me double check on it and I'll get back to you. If I forgot to get back, hit me a PM! Tks!

Bro DanzEterna, for engine swap... I think for 4k, I think you can squeeze in a 20v unda the hood... lets say, engine lantai 20V SVT... can get it for less than RM1k (cheapest I've seen RM600) or BT for slightly more (around rm1.3k). Then SVT wiring can be bought for RM600 or less, try getting it from SVT users which are upgrading to BT wiring. Workmanship & installation RM1k-1.5k including changing timing belt, oils seals and minor servicing. That should account to another RM500 left which should allow you to upgrade the suspension to AE101/111 as well. If ur lucky, u can get the engine with gbox, else you can still use your original gbox but ratios are not the best for 20V la. If you opt for 4AGE 16V also more or less bout the same only. Of cause this is rojak style lah.. for best choice go for complete halfcut. SVT 20v halfcuts can be bought for RM2.5k... confirm less than RM3k.