LE club`

yup, at that time everybody had fuel injection already. only we had to suffer with carburettor. we had to wait till the ae100 for fuel injection :(

biasa la... Malaysia boleh ma..... no injection... ownself modify lor... :p

but cannot really comment about the type of cars that are brought into Malaysia.... dont know why most new cars that are brought/sold here are only auto.... in Thailand.... Toyota Camry comes with full spec but manual gb... there are like almost 10 variants to choose there.... every spec from lowest to highest got both auto and manual variant... even the engine oso got from 2.0l - 3.0L.....

Salam...hai to all LE fans out there...
im Emin....from kedah...worked in damansara...
i just play LE ...a very newbie here...just wanna make frens with u all that haf da same interest...tq..
here is my ride...EE80 currently running on very stock 5spd BT...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3301/3545913530_138d264bd3.jpg
pelangi rainbow front

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2440/3545913526_15b2ac062d.jpg
pelangi rainbow back

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2043/3541812019_c0dd42a4a9.jpg
kaler maler side

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2601/3708818389_72baee2333.jpg
no more rainbow side

By the way, here's a recent picture of my ride. It's a 1.6 4A. Just fitted with a new Aisan Carb. Wanted to get the Weber but didn't have the time to send it for mod. So I just put in an ori brand new carb. May spend some time for a nice exhaust system though.

• 13062010780 web.jpg
    13062010780 web.jpg
    33.9 KB · Views: 125
By the way, here's a recent picture of my ride. It's a 1.6 4A. Just fitted with a new Aisan Carb. Wanted to get the Weber but didn't have the time to send it for mod. So I just put in an ori brand new carb. May spend some time for a nice exhaust system though.

hahaha....good to know there are still LE owners around...lol...haha...still available ori 2a/3a/4a carb :O ???.wow..wonder how much it cost....haha...are you also from the ae80 group???...very clean car u got..rare model too...

Yup. Got the carb from Wing Hin. They are helpful if you sit in fromt of them and tell them exactly what you want. Can see from their parts diagrams on the spot. If you just call up, like I did earlier, hard to get any confirmation. Was told it was the last one in stock too. Cost me RM1,350. But fully worth it. No more lumpy idling, no more flat spots when accelerating, no more sudden fuel cut off at 120kph. Smooth driving now.

Not really a member of the AE80 group. Not sure where they are though. Tried to register on their site but for some strange reason was rejected. Anyway, my car is still W.I.P. Quite a few more things to do till I'm fully satisfied.

• 27032010657 - Copy.jpg
    27032010657 - Copy.jpg
    41 KB · Views: 102
not easy to find it though. but lucky got it. otherwise wing hin said can order for me. some of my friends said i could hv bought a 4A-FE for that sort of money but leceh to go and do the conversion and also for jpj approval.

Tang, i'm still here...

lowpro, u managed to buy the brand new carbie....

hehehe...tot u upgrade car de....saw you sold so many LE parts..retire from LE de eh ? ...

---------- Post added at 03:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:17 PM ----------

not easy to find it though. but lucky got it. otherwise wing hin said can order for me. some of my friends said i could hv bought a 4A-FE for that sort of money but leceh to go and do the conversion and also for jpj approval.

erm...not to burst your bubble...haha..but i could recommend you a 4A-E (injection) FX-SR halfcut...haha...the tokey opened 3k...its straight bolt on the original chasis..registering is not the hard part...getting the car inspection is the hard part..esp like mine..when one pillar was considered potong...but lucky settled the prob..

erm...winghin??..haha..i asked before for some LE parts...RM600 for front lamp..8valve version..but i guess cz its brand new and you pay tax for it...haha...

---------- Post added at 03:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:21 PM ----------

lowpro,

rejected from ae80 site???why???maybe you could give me your username and i try to ask the admin to explain...now i also kinda slow on that site de compared few years back...reason is alot of old kakis also slow de..nostalgic reasons..hahaha..

---------- Post added at 03:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:26 PM ----------

Yup. Got the carb from Wing Hin. They are helpful if you sit in fromt of them and tell them exactly what you want. Can see from their parts diagrams on the spot. If you just call up, like I did earlier, hard to get any confirmation. Was told it was the last one in stock too. Cost me RM1,350. But fully worth it. No more lumpy idling, no more flat spots when accelerating, no more sudden fuel cut off at 120kph. Smooth driving now.

Not really a member of the AE80 group. Not sure where they are though. Tried to register on their site but for some strange reason was rejected. Anyway, my car is still W.I.P. Quite a few more things to do till I'm fully satisfied.

they still have parts diagrams for LE????wow...last2 i went there..got a mr seong there told me LE become lapsap de...really demoralising abit:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: ...hahahaha..

wah,NOS tu...i likey!!!

Spoke to Ah Foo of Wing Hin. He's quite helpful. The LE/GL manual is in the PC so it was easy to locate parts.

As for the engine, well, my mech is olskool lah so, not so good at doing conversions. He's reliable though. Besides, I had the engine overhauled last year for a tiny price so, didn't think of changing engine lah.

oh...tats good to hear..haha...never knew they still got keep LE manual...i know SEG parts majority still available...lol...hahaha...too bad nowadays getting parts for it is very2 expensive..hahaha...even if you want, might not be available...hehehe..

Yeah.... LE parts quite expensive nowadays... even supra tail lamp selling for RM250 only... maybe consider getting supra... hehehe