Bro... may I know what reflector is that? Looks quite unique... did you use the 8v tail lamp modded to the reflector?![]()
ori 8v reflector pakai sticker je...wanna play 12v that time x mampu...heheh
Bro... may I know what reflector is that? Looks quite unique... did you use the 8v tail lamp modded to the reflector?![]()
what engine were you running then? 8v, definitely not 12v, 16v?ori 8v reflector pakai sticker je...wanna play 12v that time x mampu...heheh
what engine were you running then? 8v, definitely not 12v, 16v?
wow, totally fantastic stuff!! gonna be hard to find those stuff nowadays. anyway, great of you to take your dinner time off to hunt for the memorabilia. kinda makes you miss that car huh? ;)
now i'm hunting for the door visors! next to get my extractor done. need a bit more oomph but reluctant to do the engine swap thinglah. maybe i'm a bit more okskool preferring the carb to efi. i do see a lot of cars having their efi or ecu screw up and this needs time to sort out. time that i don't have. hence the simple way to add more horses and for a lightweight body, should be oklah.
yeah, my friend says, use a 4AGE but stock already has about 140bhp on tap so, i think it is too much for my oldie to handle. plan to send my car to jfa for the exhaust upgrade. stock power is also about 80bhp plus to about 90bhp sth. can't remember actual figures.
for me, 110bhp is already super good for the car. any idea who can do a good port polish? filter is one of my mandatory upgrades but have not had time to look for adaptor yet.
as for the door visor, any type will do lah. just want to be able to leave the windows down a little on hot days... but you knowlah, malaysian weather... can suddenly rain wan, so the visor will help. spare parts shop sell visors? i hv been looking at accessory shops!! hahahaha, maybe i've been barking up the wrong tree :D
lowpro,
sorry bro...im looking for gearbox, cos didnt use my car for 1 year, was put into gear as it was parked on a sloped hill so when i wanted to start & move it, the gear lever was stuck, unable to move to neutral.....but anyways last time when driving at 5th gear, it always 'tendang' balik to neutral, so must as well i change the whole gearbox.
how much would it costs?
cos im still in a dilemma, should i rebuild my LE or just strip it & sell parts by parts?
hmm....so how ah?
wats the cheapest engine can fit into LE?
hmm....so how ah?
wats the cheapest engine can fit into LE?
you could try a 4AFE. last i saw on mudah, the engines were going for about rm1.5k to rm1.8k. should give you enough poke for an LE. its got almost all the necessary stuff; narrow angle dohc (this is for economy), 16v, efi... won't go wrong with this. i think it is also easily serviceable. as for tuning options, i think the pros would be best to comment on this.
yup, rm4k budget is quite good oredi!!
Bro, I think my fren just purchased a set of brand new door visors (local made/taiwan). I heard he said he got it from Belakong. Let me double check on it and I'll get back to you. If I forgot to get back, hit me a PM! Tks!as for the door visor, any type will do lah. just want to be able to leave the windows down a little on hot days... but you knowlah, malaysian weather... can suddenly rain wan, so the visor will help. spare parts shop sell visors? i hv been looking at accessory shops!! hahahaha, maybe i've been barking up the wrong tree :D

twin turbo