LE club`

hey xenothrix, snap ur hella voila 450 for us to see la...yes, u can install the alternator electronic type just like mine....yes indeed, that alternator is hard to find for LE but u can take other model of toyota alternator but use back ur ori alternator casing...

for installation of hella, my fren oso can do it for u as well..cheap workmanship...hehehe....

hey....no one install the bar yet?
faster install really damn good for handling.
erm i'm waiting for the rear bar n fender bar.
very very good for handling...love it so much.
azuan faster do the bar...
izit same price with the lower arm bar?

zmays said:
actually i just assist my fren to clean the throttle body. the job quite complicated but it is fun. i'm not expert yet to share here. takut salah. then your car cannot start anymore..hehehe

btw, whenever i saw the 4 throttle bodies, i think want to use trumpet that time...hehehe.. make the sound crazier

bro, do ur car having a symptom that when u press ur throttle pedal slightly, ur RPM drop? if yes, i really recommend u service ur throttle body. nom my car dont have the problem anymore...

i have this problem.....how do we clean the 4 throttle bodies..??give tips la sket....diy punye je...

AE82GT said:
hey xenothrix, snap ur hella voila 450 for us to see la...yes, u can install the alternator electronic type just like mine....yes indeed, that alternator is hard to find for LE but u can take other model of toyota alternator but use back ur ori alternator casing...

for installation of hella, my fren oso can do it for u as well..cheap workmanship...hehehe....

snap pic ah... i try to snap it soon, if not just c it in TT lar...
but damn bright, very satisfied with it.
how does the electronic alternator different from old 1? harder to fail?
ur fren can install ah, aiyah..next time should go find u...

xenothrix, i just had the same problem as you... the battery light was lighted all the way, as i was driving, my radio kept resetting, then my lights became dim, then my headlights died, then when i reached home... the car died...

i changed the alternator and everything was fine..

do a simple test... take a voltmeter... measure the voltage of the battery before starting the car and measure again after starting the car...

if the voltage reading is lower when your car is running, then the alternator is not charging.

also check your battery... i just found out today that my new battery is defective... the battery light came on again...

sigh...

i did that check b4 sending to foreman.. n i get constant 12V b4 n after start engine.
changed the alternator n it fix another problem. for 1 a rocking noise went away, for 2, idle seems bcome better by 100rpm... last time idle at 1k stable or aircon on is 1.2 to 1.5k, now idle at 1 to 1.3k with aircon on. strangely, now the car feels slightly smoother.

et, lucky u reached home. there's an article about battery kong thing n the car's catalyst converter went on fire. might b just a story, but worth a read. Link(http://www.misterfixit.com/alterntr.htm)

Mcfurby,
after u installed the bar, did u hear strange sound like nyi nyi yek yek. Is like the chassis sound.

After install the bar the handling damm good.

tctho said:
Mcfurby,
after u installed the bar, did u hear strange sound like nyi nyi yek yek. Is like the chassis sound.

After install the bar the handling damm good.

a question, did u guys put washer in between the bar's hinge when u install?

For the the screw not long enough. Hv to change a loonger screw. I didn't put in the washer.

i didnt put washer.
my body already run, so i have to put and weld back again....
i dont have any sound....really damn good handling. is this the feeling u get with ur ard, tctho?

The feeling after install the bar become very stiff. This item must install for Le owner.

Guys, what "bar" you all talking about lah? Any pictures of the strut bar, installed and uninstalled?
Lastly, where to get it and what's the price?
LE user here... XD

tat is a lower arm bar, holding booth of the arm together.
erm....u just join ka? we ask for all the LE owners for the bar only 17 of them wan it. but only 12 came to take the bar. try to contact azuan 0139433535 if u want pics try to search in this 70-80page....

Huh....u guyz did offered for the bars ka?Aiya...missed it la...still can get the bar nowaday?LE user here too...

mcfurby said:
tat is a lower arm bar, holding booth of the arm together.
erm....u just join ka? we ask for all the LE owners for the bar only 17 of them wan it. but only 12 came to take the bar. try to contact azuan 0139433535 if u want pics try to search in this 70-80page....
Lower arm bar, I see.
Thanks for the info. So what do you guys mean by "stiff"? Handling or suspension?

handling....
erm try to call the number tat i give. dont think of wanna save money n just pm. just give a call, if he got the bar den u will get the good stuff. we will have LE Teh Tarik on feb, location taipan syed ariff mamak. come over n u'll get something if LE owners have something to sell

i dont think u can get such a bar outside unless custom make by order. the bar that azuan hv is custom made. just give him a call, but i think he might still having exam.

voting for next month's TT
1st week
1)
2)
3)

2nd week
1)
2)
3)

3rd week
1)
2)