Rb26 - R32, R33 & R34

bnr_32

Want to ask all skyline sifus here about the RB26 engine. How to spot the difference between RB26 engine from R32, R33 and R34 beside the valve cover colour and intake manifold colour? I also noticed when searching for RB26 cam, its have different code number for the ex cam. R32 and R33 have the same code but R34 have different code. What is the different? Beside the ex cam what else is different? This question apply on the engine only, not gearbox, ecu, attessa etc. Any skyline sifus care to explain? tq :regular_smile:

Hi bro, remember me?Found alrdy ur ABS/speed sensor?I found alrdy, new set but way up expensive.

Here is some my sharing, differences RB26 model :

1. The cam for 32,33 is different from 34 even they have same profile and lift.
Got 2 reason here, R34 crank sensor gear shape is different from 32 33.
Next is Lobe Center Angle IN and EX

R32,33 IN 113deg EX 125deg
R33 N1 IN 113deg EX 120deg
R34 IN 117deg EX 121deg

2. Crankshaft collar between R32 and R33,34. The collar for R32 is smaller and
always burned out oil pump seal.

3. Turbo differences:

- R32 exhaust wheel arnd 42mm and R33 48mm.

- R34 turbo is ball-bearing and have larger compressor

4. This is the obvious one can seen on engine itself.

- R34 have red valve cover and the ignitor built into coils,no ignitor coil on the top of it.

- R34 crank sensor is black, R32,33 is metal type.

- R34 intake manifold is plain metal color.

*Any other differences can be add more here, cheers :regular_smile:

kaminari said:
2. Crankshaft collar between R32 and R33,34. The collar for R32 is smaller and
always burned out oil pump seal.

thanks for the info kaminari.. how to solve this problem? i've already got jun oil pump (not installed yet) and afraid that this problem will damage the oil pump :mouth_closed: .. coz its not cheap hehe:confused_smile:

get a Jun Collar
if you got the first generation of GTR RB26DETT
japanese tuner will ask you to change the crank

cmng said:
get a Jun Collar
if you got the first generation of GTR RB26DETT
japanese tuner will ask you to change the crank

cmng, what do you mean with 'early generation'? change the crank to what? where can i get the jun collar? tq

order from jun la
RB26DETT R32 GTR 1st generation is know have some weakness

cmng : i saw a car exatcly same like the picture in ur siggie for sell in ampang !!

sorry for off topic