Hey Daniel!
hrmm... there was once, i didnt realise that my engine oil tertumpah in my boot... so i thought there was some leak or something. Started to panic la... look everywhere but the boot... then until one day, i open my boot to put something.... then i found out.... hehe... also Daniel is right, the boot tends to let it water at the right and left sides.... my tools were all rusted and such.
Xeno, u are right about smells, it tends to come in very easily into the cabin. Usually if i see asap or something, i just turn off the aircond as i think that's where it comes in from. Unless your windows are open la... aaHAhaHAhaHAh
Talking about water consumption, make sure u guys check for leaks or anything. Mine seems alright after replacing my radiator. Car overheated once... water pump failure. I refill the water about once a week. No problem... only problem is the fuel consumption la.... aHAhaHAhaHAhaH
Oh... just wanna tell u guys about 2 bad experience i had... real scary... one day, i was driving downhill on Jalan Maarof in Bangsar from Bangsar Shopping Centre. As i was about to reach the traffic lights... my brakes failed... luckily i managed to swerve onto the curb and bushes. LUCKY didnt langgar anyone...
Another time when i was on Jalan Raja Chulan, i was entering the carpark just below KL Tower, nearer the main road. As i was stepping and holding on to the brake, suddenly there was a sound something like *TAK*!!! Then my car started rolling back... brake failed again...
So, just wanna tell u guys to REALLY REALLY CHECK your brakes.... servos and such. You'll never know... so please be careful.
Hey Daniel, what's your LE's FC like? RM50 can go how far?
Daniel Lee said:
My LE was stock standard at that time and it still runs on the original rims that had many holes of different shapes.
AHahaHAHAHh....what r u using now bro?