LE club`

emmm.... how much u willing to offer.... hehehehehe our prasident also looking 4 it.....

sy_omar said:
emmm.... how much u willing to offer.... hehehehehe our prasident also looking 4 it.....

estimate the price u want lar...what brand is the boss kit?

abubu said:
helo guys,

me interested to join the LE club too...i dont own the LE at the moment but hoping to 'inherit' one soon...hehe.. its 1 of my close relatives 84 LE 1.3 8v

somehow i really like the driving the car and everything about it and if i were to inherit it...putting in a 4AGE inside is a must... hehe.. the 2A engine is still running fine now except for alot of engine pinging which is kinda irritating...otherwise its very revvy engine and revs to 5-6k rpm without any hesitation :)

btw, i lazy to surf back the previous posts la..have u guys got any website/special forum site for the LE club yet?

wehh abubu...welcome to LE club..how about your datto? changing to FF car kaa?? heh.. i also own LE laaa abubu... my datto is future projuect car... but if i have a lot of money laaaa..heh

zmays u ada deto ke? damn i like the daihatsu detomaso damn alot....ahhaha the patern of it very nice

zmays said:
wehh abubu...welcome to LE club..how about your datto? changing to FF car kaa?? heh.. i also own LE laaa abubu... my datto is future projuect car... but if i have a lot of money laaaa..heh

hahaha...zymas bro...dun cemas la bro...lol...datto use in semenanjung man...LE use in sarawak...hahaha...i ulang alik west n east wan...so different location bro, both place nid car also mah..hahaha...datto i memang will keep wan...now 'modernizing' it slowly ledi...alarm system coming soon...hehe..then mangkuk rims or new axle come...

zymas hows ur LE? 12v or 8v punya? now the LE in my family 8v punya..damn alot of problem with timing...timing too low, car shaking...timing too high..car ping like nobody's business...hedek la(12v no such problem le).....haha..but aside that...LE is such a great car le...quiet, powerful, cheerful interior..but unfortunately..not as economical as datto lah...haha..

mcfurby, datto = datsun.... me drives a datsun 120y (look at my avatar pic) n bro zymas also got a datsun 140y coupe, the 1 on his avatar :shades_smile:

LE rear disc setup

hi i know this is not the right thread, but i guess you guys should get to know first:

i used to have LE bt now sold already. i have the rear disc setup complete with cables n kuckles for sale. JDM LE spec, not from se or seg... really pug n play. cleaned n painted... never used yet. rm400.00 or highest offer. call/sms 012-2962707, location PJ

wow...toolman u got nice item...
ohhh sorry bout the datto....i tot is daihatsu...
erm....8v is not a big prob..my car is running good wat....
but only the fuel con is high la....hahaha
me newbie....so hope u guys teach me more stuff...tq

me just use standard LE. but mine is 20 valve. heh.. agree with u. ride in LE, eventhough the age is nearly 20 years, still comfort and relaxing...

Elo all bro,
i wan to ask u all guy,the D1 racing circuit at shah alam where?
in tis sat,i mayb wan go to watch. can u all let me know where d place.

okie my family LE pinging finally solved. send to service at 1 workshop n the mech finally got the right timing..on that day, the car was fine...runing smooth at 900-1000rpm. that night, it drops to 500-600rpm but when a/c kicks in, its at 900-1000rpm. the next day, it was at 400rpm and when a/c on, it was at 800-900rpm...but engine never die...jus shaking nia. so i decided to play around with the air/fuel mixture ratio screw under the air filter box...turned it around to get 850 rpm likethat and when a/c kicks in it was at 1000-1100rpm. viola, problem solved and car also more responsive and hopefully f/c is not that bad...

ive got a friend who also drives an LE 1.5 and he told me that LE engines when engine too hot, the rpm goes gradually higher too...a thing i dont really experience with my datsun as it will sit at 900 rpm even though i drove from melaka to KL.

my datsun also like that. but LE i dont know. never get that experience. heh

usually d1 will be held at shah alam stadium, sec 13 shah alam. near Giant shah alam and makro. very easy to find if u from federal highway..

zmays said:
my datsun also like that. but LE i dont know. never get that experience. heh

usually d1 will be held at shah alam stadium, sec 13 shah alam. near Giant shah alam and makro. very easy to find if u from federal highway..

20v LE woh...where got ever experience pinging :emoticon_U: what top u use? from AE101? how much u do conversion ah? hows fc? the ori 2a abit high FC leh, i think even beat saga 1.5 FC...any newer EFI engines from the A family is most fuel efficient and plug n play for LE? hehe...noob in toyota la...hehe..if this LE is in my hands i sure gonna swap soon :_:

i didn't do the conversion. when i buy the car, it is already equipped with 20v. it is silver top engine. fc for me is quite OK laa. but absolutely depends on your right foot..

for economical engine, most people suggest just change to 4age 16v. quite satisfy eventhough only produce 140bhp at standard form. but it has potential to be increased. some people mode it up to 200bhp. and this engine also less headache...

Less headache from the Engine ....but the money make us headache more to mod until high Bhp....hehe

cheers...

16v engine is a quite good engine...
i have a fren who done up to 170 ON WHEELS
remember is ON WHEELS not on ENGINE.
normally all the bt 165, svt 160 is on engine only. ahahaha
my fren really put his effort on it

not sure...hahahah
u guys create la....
everytime i wait i create sure very long oly once wan....
pls u guys create

hum...i tot ppl say 4age 16v is a fuel guzzler...20v save more fuel?

anybody tried putting 5afe from ae100 or ae110 inside LE? that engine very common with jdm corolla's and i heard its very economical but power only so so...and btw, with 5afe, does the ori LE gb can still b used? or nid to change to 5afe gb also?

wehh my engine cannot start laa today. while idling then suddenly dies. then cannot start anymore. now at kampung. dont know whether foremen here can diagnose and repair silver top. hadoiiii camne nak balik KL nih...