LE club`

some more pic to share. AE82 GT that looks like our LE...the earlier version again. aside from red...i wonder what other colours are nice if we follow the way they paint this AE82.

http://image.rakuten.co.jp/sepia/cabinet/toyota01/img2740.jpg

http://image.rakuten.co.jp/sepia/cabinet/toyota01/img2750.jpg

http://image.rakuten.co.jp/sepia/cabinet/toyota01/img2746.jpg

http://image.rakuten.co.jp/sepia/cabinet/toyota01/img2745.jpg

http://image.rakuten.co.jp/sepia/cabinet/toyota01/img2744.jpg

http://image.rakuten.co.jp/sepia/cabinet/toyota01/img2752.jpg

:love:

now...that red ae82gt really looks as nice. ah...makes me think twice about converting to the later version :hmmmm:

the important thing is, the one who owns the car is happy :driver: to hell what other wanna say (unless we gatal asked :rofl: )

click to open my signature to check out my current color scheme.

as for the black = hotter thing. Mythbusters already busted this matter. Black cars WILL heat up faster & MAYBE cool down slower, but at peak temperature after the same amount of time in the sun (4+ hours), both cars will hover at the same temperature. of coz i acknowledge it takes more A/C work to cool a black car huhu sad.

i repeat; Black cars are NOT hotter than white cars (dun talk abt different size cars etc lah hehe). They just reach the hot level faster, thats all. :listen:

im stuck in love with abubu's previous pics. my next skin change will definitely black over silver or black over gun metal. no more attention grabbing red for me. :driver:

hehehe... well thats true ler.... black does not mean hotter.... but then like you said... it will remain hot for a longer period of time.... unless got enough insulation and good window tinting :p

elo all LE bros and sifus..
there will be a TT on the 20th and 21st of September..
20th..place nt yet cmfrm..
21st..Yunkies Hut Bangi

if interst to join plz update ur name 8 http://www.ae80groups.proboards92.com/index.cgi?board=xtvt&action=display&thread=2241&page=4

cheerss:biggrin:

bros, currently I am looking for a toyota LE std car.

Please let me know if anyone is selling it off.

Thanks.:driver:

cookie master...what happen to ae92 blacktop 4 throttle leh? lol!
still looking for LE? as backup car? hahaha :biggrin:

LE for a vios? LOL :rofl: thats too much isnt? :biggrin:

i will trade mine for an ae100 :rolleyes: :biggrin:

btw, anybody changed their wiper stalk to ae82? i opened up the cover and it doesnt seem to be able to be taken out without taking out the steering wheel. can anyone confirm that?

example on stalk...have to take out steering and plastic cover to see this item...few screws to remove....

DSC01360.jpg

thanks ae101 rulez...im still hunting for that part. i think still can find as i still can see JDM LE doors and other stuffs can in almost every chopshop.

ive been looking for the number plate light also. and today i found only one out of a few LE/DX/SE-limited boot in the chopshop with an attached number plate light..the rest all boot kosong without the light/reflector...it is the big grey plastic one like the pic below with SE-limited emblem. the boot has some minor rust on the outer bottom part and its original colour is metalic greyish. while almost 95% of my car still having the original solid grey colour(paintwork condition still good, exception of some faded edges and many minor scratch). the tauke wanna sell rm100 for the number plate light cluster only but offering me rm250 take the whole boot including repainting. he will discount again depending on the condition of my current boot cos i ask him part exchange likethat.

p100.jpg

so what should i do? buy the reflector and drill all the holes to fit it or take the new boot with the thing attached which will cause a slight colour difference with the whole car already. :confused: i actually quite like the emblems on the boot like the SE-limited woh...lol. my LE word has faded and corolla emblem i paint myself use domestic gloss paint :biggrin:

thanks ae101 rulez...im still hunting for that part. i think still can find as i still can see JDM LE doors and other stuffs can in almost every chopshop.

ive been looking for the number plate light also. and today i found only one out of a few LE/DX/SE-limited boot in the chopshop with an attached number plate light..the rest all boot kosong without the light/reflector...it is the big grey plastic one like the pic below with SE-limited emblem. the boot has some minor rust on the outer bottom part and its original colour is metalic greyish. while almost 95% of my car still having the original solid grey colour(paintwork condition still good, exception of some faded edges and many minor scratch). the tauke wanna sell rm100 for the number plate light cluster only but offering me rm250 take the whole boot including repainting. he will discount again depending on the condition of my current boot cos i ask him part exchange likethat.

p100.jpg

so what should i do? buy the reflector and drill all the holes to fit it or take the new boot with the thing attached which will cause a slight colour difference with the whole car already. :confused: i actually quite like the emblems on the boot like the SE-limited woh...lol. my LE word has faded and corolla emblem i paint myself use domestic gloss paint :biggrin:

if i were you, i take the reflector only.RM100 is very reasonable de..here got ppl selling for RM150 lidat...the boot metal is utterly useless...i scrap mine at metal shop..for..........RM15...no kidding..hehe...metal price..hehe..

hmm..okay...how much are they going to charge to drill the holes then? spray paint shop ppl can do? i dont have such a big drill-head and powerful drill also so i cant DIY. i guess...emblems i just have to find elsewhere.. :rolleyes:

my no plate light conversion done. costs me rm100 for it and i gave rm10 as duit minum kopi to da sprayshop guy to drill for me. got the SE-saloon tag from the boot too..so happy that my LE looks like it is 'reborn' :biggrin:

settle one thing...another problem came. now when car is moving n i let go of my steering wheel...it violently turns left-right-left right and severing to the right. sent it to check and after 2 mechanics testing drive and did the undercarriage checking.they say the front tyres 'kembang' already. wah ive never experienced this before. at any speeds...so long as the car moves..the steering moves left-right-left-right and u have to struggle with it. really tire kembang can cause such a big reaction to the steering wheel ar? other things they say all ok wor :confused:

btw, i never hit a roadkerb or anything before..small potholes got la...but i really never hit anything serious hmmm....

old car is like that one lah..... Need to upgrade ur suspension , arb, strutbar and lower arm bar then only sedap pakai...

today the steering wobbling was unbearable already. sent to the nearest tire shop...the right tire was 'balooning' out of proportion so much that when jacked up, it cant rotate freely as one part totally swells and stuck to the ground while the left was rotating freely. i was so freaked out that used my bank card to pay for 2 new tires because i dont have enough cash. after the new tires came in...walla..everything gone. LE suddenly became so much better to drive again..:driver:

about the pic..i havent take any pics yet...but soon i will...wait till my holidays then i stick up the SE-saloon tag then i take pics :rolleyes:

u guys also post up ur LE pics lah...i think i never seen any in this thread yet lor...we shud be all proud of our LE's man :proud:

haha..post ah..shyla me...somore my car so old..hehehe...let the sifus post their monster 1st...haha..anyway, abubu, what tyres you using??

haha...old or not...ae80 will always be the ae80 also la. just post if u are free nia..mine is 101% stock car also what...and im proud of it :proud: i especially like its shape...lol. cute what :rofl: my frens likes my car too :proud:

the new tires are 2008 goodyear eagle ga. costs me rm140 per piece ar. shud have taken michelin energy at rm150...but my cash is really tight...so yeah...rm10 does matter at the moment. quite satisfied with the eagle. good grip and very quiet...or maybe my previous 2002 goodyear gt3 is just in a very bad shape already. planning to change my 1999 rear dunlop avenger soon when i rotate the front tires.