LE club`

no idea how much is the rack....but i think if u change..it will loose very soon also...that symptom kenot cure wan. ur XL is ur daily car isit? kenot tahan the sounds anymore? :biggrin:

i have 3 spare car usually for me to use. datsun 120y, kenari auto and the LE. but i drive the LE 90% of the times. dunno why i jus like the LE more than the rest :driver: :biggrin: even the kenari also got steering rack sound already :bawling:

ya...my daily car..very annoying when road is rough...somore you all know malaysia roadla..like shit one..potholes all round..haiz...at 1st change D bushes den slight tighter...but recently..really gone case liao i think..even the rubber housing at side got slight tear..damn..maybe gonna change nxt week...

have u tried changing ur engine mountings? i wonder how much do they cost. i can bear with the uneven roads la..or maybe my steering rack doesnt sound that much yet. like i said earlier..even my fren late 1990's ae111 has that noisy steering rack. ae80 till 110...the problem still there.

btw besides ur steering noise..does your car bonnet shakes alot ka? mine shakes and rattles and damn noisy at 800rpm likethat ler. at 500rpm...it doesnt even shake that much...only at 800...after than ok

btw do update us on ur repair to the steering rack.

ae101rulez, my case is same as yours....when go thru uneven road can here kakaka n my steering got freeplay...sienz....if u know roughly price do let me know..im planning to change as well....how much u changed for all bushes? front? or front/rear?

ae82gt
yes i from kuching...staying at tabuan area. u from kuching also?

anybody knows how much to fix the engine mountings also? do share with us yea :biggrin:

ohh tabuan area....i'm not from Kuching..but on n off i will goto Kuching..maybe we can meet up...as fixing cost for engine mounting i got no idea..but i guess ur side may be vary from KL....

have u tried changing ur engine mountings? i wonder how much do they cost. i can bear with the uneven roads la..or maybe my steering rack doesnt sound that much yet. like i said earlier..even my fren late 1990's ae111 has that noisy steering rack. ae80 till 110...the problem still there.

btw besides ur steering noise..does your car bonnet shakes alot ka? mine shakes and rattles and damn noisy at 800rpm likethat ler. at 500rpm...it doesnt even shake that much...only at 800...after than ok

btw do update us on ur repair to the steering rack.

no...mine don't shake...only vibrate if i off ac den rev kaukau to speed above 150kmh on NS hway...can see left side,mercs car driver look at me cut him..lols..haha..mybe have to retune idling...engine mounting ah..all still seem fine...cz i replaced last year...quoted RM130 for all without labour i think...4 points mah...ahaha...nowadays cannot simply spend moneyla...de financial stress..hehehe....

ae82gt...when u come kch...pm me la...we can have a small tt...prices in kch vary...some parts are cheaper..but some might be more expensive.JDM LE parts can still be considered in abundance here. just nid the time to look around. went to a chopshop during lunch break today and talked to 2 staff there who both also coincidentally drives LE. he said recently just came a late model SE-saloon halfcut. its bodyparts were imediately sold to someone in town sibu (600kms from kch :stupid:)

ae101rulez...

my engine is shaking at its best around 700-800rpm woh.and it really rattles like mad.the bonnet metal also knock each other n damn noisy ar. during night(headlights on) when at 500-600rpm...it doesnt shake le. above 900rpm also no more shaking. sure the mounting got some issues already. if replace all only 130 likethat...i might want oh.

today i went to fix my front windows. both dislocated from its frame already. nearly dropped when my fren wound it down. went to this auto glass shop. they took out the rubber and silicone the holder with the glass. he says its much stronger than using the rubber back. got charged rm30. kenot wound down window for a week :hmmmm:

abubu, wahh all the way from sibu bought the 1/2 cut....quite impressive...to be honest JDM LE parts nowadays are rare n hard to find...once found it, better grab it else regret..hehehe..ok i will pm u my no. later....i will be going to kch next month end...so do keep in touch...

ae82gt
jus add me in msn will do...can even easier to keep in touch..lol

many of the JDM parts are grabbed like nobodys business liao la. the JDM rear lights are in 2/5 LE's i can see in kuching.even untie/unker LE's uses it ok :hmmmm: spare parts shops still have plentiful of the normal ones...i asked around..amazingly most chopshops still has this part(jdm inverted signal lights). the rare thing is the reflector. cos only SE-saloon comes with the chrome lining ma. GL-saloon also got. but black lining.one full set(in kingdom, if u know where isit) they say sold for rm500 likethat. the black piece rear number plate lights are even rarer. only earlier JDM version SE-saloon has it.

now im hunting for the variable intermittant wiper stalk. mine doesnt even have intermittant -.- chopshops got normal ones but none got the variable time one. the 2 fella working at da chopshop told me they took it for themselves and put inside their LE already :mad:

next on the list is the original toyota spotlight. hope to find the one that has the retractable cover one. can anybody confirm if those are from toyota or not? and is the yellow foglight even legal here?

ae82gt
jus add me in msn will do...can even easier to keep in touch..lol

many of the JDM parts are grabbed like nobodys business liao la. the JDM rear lights are in 2/5 LE's i can see in kuching.even untie/unker LE's uses it ok :hmmmm: spare parts shops still have plentiful of the normal ones...i asked around..amazingly most chopshops still has this part(jdm inverted signal lights). the rare thing is the reflector. cos only SE-saloon comes with the chrome lining ma. GL-saloon also got. but black lining.one full set(in kingdom, if u know where isit) they say sold for rm500 likethat. the black piece rear number plate lights are even rarer. only earlier JDM version SE-saloon has it.

now im hunting for the variable intermittant wiper stalk. mine doesnt even have intermittant -.- chopshops got normal ones but none got the variable time one. the 2 fella working at da chopshop told me they took it for themselves and put inside their LE already :mad:

next on the list is the original toyota spotlight. hope to find the one that has the retractable cover one. can anybody confirm if those are from toyota or not? and is the yellow foglight even legal here?

waw..still so many lamp there ah...but i prefer standard one..hehe..jdm not really nice with LE black bumper...haha..janggal skit..to me..the intermittent stalk??ya, kinda hard to find..even that time i got it is cz that fella change his coloumn all to ae92...haha..so lucky as he got it from ae82gt halfcut lastime..hehe...wah..ori retract..expensive wor...legal la...i also use yellow foglights mah...hahaha...ohya, the mountings cost around RM130 but i really no faith actually cz its taiwan..n somore sparepart shop guy say dun expect toyota reliability..hehe...if rattling, i think better get it check..ask ur mech check all 4 points..see got crack not the rubber mounting....

standard lamp got even more...everywhere..berlambak. the ae80 normal wiper stalk also got so many. god knows which mechanic changed mine to mist,off,lo,hi ones...i never see that type at all!!! where does it come from i wonder. i think i will settle with the normal intermittant ones liao la...find the nicest stalk they have.

fitted ae110 interior light..it fits...but not 100% 'tight' as it only has 2 screws. abit loose eh. normal LE ones got 4.

btw i found ae100 original toyota yellow spotlight. it looks small...i wonder isit powerful enough or not. at night during rain terukla..the stock headlight cant see anything at all. does the yellow spotlight helps? :hmmmm:

ae82gt...no problem. but i seem to kenot find any ae82gt parts tho...lol!! serious...all just normal LE things :idea: planning to go around sibu and miri chopshops pula during raya when we will drive there

fuh.....so nice one the eastern region of msia..ahahah...so far, i went be4 back htown in penang...BM area lots halfcut shops with some LE parts..saw crome rearlamp n some rare parts..hehe...but the price sometimes also kinda rare...haha...n lots of tauketauke know this parts getting less in west msia..hehehehe...

sibu is around 600+km and miri is 1000+ km...haha...what shud i find there i also dunno.

anyhow, today i found out something.i bought a combination switch (wiper and lights switch with intermittant) i dont know why but my LE's whole combination stalk and the plastic casing around it is different from others. :stupid:

problem no 1: the new stalk can be fitted into mine (but got 1 screw hole different) and everything functions EXCEPT the intermittant function...why? even the mech also not sure...he say maybe relay different.

problem no 2: cant put back the plastic casing. the new wiper stalk is more 'backwards' and shorter while mine with the mist function is more forward towards the steering wheel and slightly longer. (found out from the chopshop that this comes from CE80 (diesel LE) and maybe the lowest spec AE80 in JDM version) :bawling:

:thefinger: to the past mechanic who modified my combination switches.

looks like i nid to pay a visit to the car electrician who used to modify and change my alternator. they have 2 LE's and one ep71 starlet...hopefully they can solve the problem. nid them to check the alternator for me also. the headlight and brake lights sucks too much power man. morning drive without any lights it idles around 850-950rpm. when all the lights on and u press the brake, the rpm drops to 500!!! they told me the modified new alternator is for a pajero! now it performs worst than a kancil alternator :hmmmm:

okay today i found out that the combination switch i bought is not from AE80 at all but tagged AE80...omg....teruk this chopshop. :mad: haveto go change again :mad:

argh...so frustrating :banghead:

wahh this chopshop simply tagged it as AE80....wonder they know it belongs to AE80 or nt....u gotta sound them nicely...hehehe....

yeah finally i got the correct combination stalk from another chopshop. installed it myself and it works perfectly. finally got intermittant feature back...but sad thing is...i have to pay RM40 more than the first one. :bawling:

next thing i will wanna find is spotlight...and later put electric side mirror :idea: