LE club`

ya...mine also have jitjitjit sound a few months when driving on low speed after change my rims as my rim offset kinda small...my foreman say bearing gonna kong soon...told him later change only...hehe..driveshaft prob is usually klakklakklak sound when turning or moving straight n accelerating..about the squeeking sound from brake is either brake pad thinning or uneven...but usually uneven disc will cause steering to shake when braking from high speed...skimming cost around RM60 per pair last time i did..but not advisable to skim plenty of times as it gets thinner..

abubu,

can ya, can try getting those LED lamp...very bright at nite so can search for stuf or ahemahem..hehe..:biggrin:...the viper controller on normal local LE is intermittent, low, den high...i changed mine to ae82gt one where intermittent can set timer like newer cars...good when drizzling...maybe yours is import model one.rare one:biggrin:..yup, seatbelts kinda hard to get..took me few months to get it also...keeping spare incase spoil..:biggrin:.but nowadays msia bole...any seatbelt also can mod masyuk..hehe..

et_box

becareful with the klak klak sounds...last time when it happened to my mums kenari, the driveshaft kong already. have to change liao.

ae101

my datsun 120y also got uneven brake disc and also got screeching sounds but softer and it shakes rather violently plus will swerve towards the left when u let go of the steering while braking. but my LE no such problem wor. the braking is still very good and stable but got screeching sounds nia. thats why the LE became my daily drive and datsun only weekends nia. i will scout around see whats cheaper...a used disc or skimming. will want to convert mine to electronic distributor also...the wearing contacts make cold morning drive quite frustrating.. :banghead:

hahaha...i might LED the boot. interior lights keep it as original lah. ahemahem nonid to look with lights wan la :biggrin: the darker the better :biggrin:

how much did u pay for the wiper controller and belts? this weekend i want to visit the chopshop again...see got any new stuff or not. isit able to DIY ka the wiper controller? nid to take out the whole steering right? and to unscrew the steering nid a big spannar on other cars i know. LE i not sure lah.

eh lim, friday night go yumcha... how?

thanks abubu, how much to change the drive shaft? Can we even find the part anymore?

tong, yumcha ka...plan n arrange lor..if sudden yumcha not all people can make it leh...

abubu, you're from Kuching?

et box,

i dont know how much is the drive shaft for LE...for kenari there are a few types with prices ranging from rm100-400 likethat. can also be reconditioned which is the cheapest option la. my LE only ever change the drive shaft boot (the cover) as the shafts are still ok according to the mech. if im not mistaken...the shaft is like kinda a universal part eh.

dont have to worry about LE parts hard to find la. still plentiful of LE's around. parts i think easier to find than 130y sunny and the potential for modification is really good. to me 130y is a very very boring car...lol :slug: LE still rocks :biggrin:

ae82gt,

yes im from kuching. too bad i cant join any yumcha session. :rolleyes:

btw guys..whats the fc for your LE? my stock 2a engine can be very thirsty b4 i took over the car RM60(RM2.70/l) only gives < 200km. but sometimes can be extremely good also. full tank can run around 450km and before the low fuel warning came on and i last pumped rm60(RM2.55/l) and now still got 1/4 tank with already 220km on the tripmeter leh...i cant believe :confused:

the car was fairly underused tho. averagely everyday(weekday car only) only travel less than 5km.

now i use around averagely 30+ km per day.

et_box

becareful with the klak klak sounds...last time when it happened to my mums kenari, the driveshaft kong already. have to change liao.

ae101

my datsun 120y also got uneven brake disc and also got screeching sounds but softer and it shakes rather violently plus will swerve towards the left when u let go of the steering while braking. but my LE no such problem wor. the braking is still very good and stable but got screeching sounds nia. thats why the LE became my daily drive and datsun only weekends nia. i will scout around see whats cheaper...a used disc or skimming. will want to convert mine to electronic distributor also...the wearing contacts make cold morning drive quite frustrating.. :banghead:

hahaha...i might LED the boot. interior lights keep it as original lah. ahemahem nonid to look with lights wan la :biggrin: the darker the better :biggrin:

how much did u pay for the wiper controller and belts? this weekend i want to visit the chopshop again...see got any new stuff or not. isit able to DIY ka the wiper controller? nid to take out the whole steering right? and to unscrew the steering nid a big spannar on other cars i know. LE i not sure lah.

ya, true also bout electronic distb..easier to start...both parts i paid around RM130..RM70 for belts + RM60 for controller..duno nowadys price....no, no need take out whole steering..the thing is call a stalk..mounted to steering coloumn..use normal spanar size 21 or 19 can de onela..hehe...

my FC RM60 around average 220-240km..can be less 200km if i rev kaukau...but nowadays, my engine kinda pinging..so have to control...

i think my contacts have short circuited or something already. cold engine drives got the 'pull-back' and hesitation or 'stuttering' already. worst if the a/c is on. after temp rise abit baru ok. hope electronic dizzy can solve this problem.

get a good mechanic and he can retune ur distributor for you. shud be timing chao already. my LE was pinging so badly before for years b4 finally found one mechanic that finally got it right. he dunno retard or advance the timing. but it took him almost an hour of adjusting and test driving before it finally disappears. no timing light or what used. just based on hearing and test driving :biggrin:

to all sifu..
anyone using AE92 front pillow ball on LE?
i got 1 pair front but cant fit my car... me and my mech rebuild the 'tapak':nurse:
or someone has use it without so much modification:confused:

to all sifu..
anyone using AE92 front pillow ball on LE?
i got 1 pair front but cant fit my car... me and my mech rebuild the 'tapak':nurse:
or someone has use it without so much modification:confused:

u can install ae92/101 pillow mount but need to drill 2 hole,after that u can use ae101/111 strut bar....

hmm.... ok ok... thanks for the info bro.... maybe will try to put it in first.. then oni decide wanna buy or not :p

just curious...what engine are u people using ar...lol...im still using the stock 2a. and my latest fc report...last rm60 @ RM2.55/l is 290km :driver: 65% eco drive 35% hard driving :driver: :biggrin:

m hoping in a another 2+ years time after i complete my studies can afford to convert to ae82gt :biggrin:

just sharing what ive found on the net...hopefully mine would look like this soon :biggrin:
P15.jpg

apparantly theres also a earlier GT version that looks like our first generation LE :hmmmm:

P14.jpg

wow nice color scheme in the 2nd picture. that will be my next repaint. thx for the pic. Black is so cool. :burnout:

nice bumper.... kanasai...... with lips summore aihhh......

bro AE80TypeD.... black is sooo COOL..... yet soooo HOTTT in Malaysia :p i'm thinking of red and black.... hahaha.... dunno what colour yet... next month i try and error and see how is the outcome....

svt.....rm50 at RM2.55/liter is giving me around 230km... 50%hard drive :driver:

ohh really??? well... i'm still uncertain which shade of red to use yet... planning to spray the front and back bonnet with black 1st.... anyway i'm not in a rush... i'm doing my own paintjob... :listen: so still searching for a better brand of paint.... thinking of using either addler or glassurit... but both very expensive...