Lap Times

car: EK
engine: b16a
suspension: kayaba super special hard/soft
tires: advan neova

time: 2m 55sec

stuck in traffic, hold me a lot of time at least 3-5sec when i did this best time..

no point now..... has sold off the EK :(

now want to see how the new car capable of

Last edited by a moderator:
Car :Satria GTi
Mods : J5, K&N Air Filter, Hot-Bits Extractor, Straight Flow Exhaust, APM adjustable
Lap Time: 2.57 sec..

BabyGodzillaGTi-R said:
Hey were u driving a numbere plate registered the likes of a big boss "Taikor"? Hehehe
Happening number plate. I saw a similiar numberplate like yours but with one "4" at the end of the plate on a Waja.
I was there too on Saturday. Was driving a Yellow lotus. If u think 3.17 was disappointing, my time average 4-5mins.... Hahaha....
But i'm really facinated that at the end of the straight the Elise u can break around the 70-60m marker. Impressive...

Now what this car is really lack is a big GT wing and a tight arse LSD and i need more practice.

Yes indeed that was me!!!
Mate, i was impressed with Lotus too!! Now, i'm thinking to get a lotus or nsx as my track car.. very interesting machine u've got there!! :)

cheers!

faisal said:
Some of your facts are wrong.

Car's name is Lotus Exige 300RR
Power is 320bhp( with SGT restrictor) @7800rpm
Weight ( without driver, SGT spec) 950kg
Best time (SIC, SGT spec) 2" 13.7

What was written in EVO by Richard Meaden contained many assumptions.

Please correct if i'm wrong but if weight , engine size and engine location is a factor to the engine restrictor in a super GT car then at only 950kg wouldnt the restrictor be kinda puny since from my knowledge the minimum weight for a GT300 class car is 1050KG?
I might be wrong..:confused:
Anyhow all the best to Proton and the guys...
Gambate Kudasai!

sas_world said:
Yes indeed that was me!!!
Mate, i was impressed with Lotus too!! Now, i'm thinking to get a lotus or nsx as my track car.. very interesting machine u've got there!! :)

cheers!

Me, no lah not my car, i cant even affoard to purchase the badge let alone the rims or even the car hahaha....
Me poor and dependant.

NSX, yummy, but abit risky as a track car. Suffer abit of damage, good luck with the aluminium body. No doubt its a great babe magnet.
I'm sure your CLK would be perfect, probably needs to be upgraded to a CLK 55AMG hehe. Safety Car spec.....
I'm a newbie, probably fastest i've done is 3mins in an overheating Mazda Familia Interplay GTB.

GTI4740 said:
Car :Satria GTi
Mods : J5, K&N Air Filter, Hot-Bits Extractor, Straight Flow Exhaust, APM adjustable
Lap Time: 2.57 sec..

wah 2.57 secs ah :P not 2minit 57secs ah hehehe
just kidding :D

No worries mate.. Actually sold my Gti long time ago. Didn't do any timing with my previous car. Just got this babe..Now I'm just curious what I can do with this babe.. previous owner did 2.40s with street tyre..
jinkl said:
wah 2.57 secs ah :P not 2minit 57secs ah hehehe
just kidding :D

Car: EK
Engine: B18C R
Suspension: Tein Type NA
Tyres: Advan Neova AD07

Time: 2min 45secs

Difficult to achieve a good time on track days. There is always traffic!!! Argghhh!!

hah?? 2m40sec...:unsure: so fast??

GTI4740 said:
No worries mate.. Actually sold my Gti long time ago. Didn't do any timing with my previous car. Just got this babe..Now I'm just curious what I can do with this babe.. previous owner did 2.40s with street tyre..

I'm not surprised an Evo 6 can make 2min40secs. I am confident my EK can make 2min40secs as well.

Fiki said:
hah?? 2m40sec...:unsure: so fast??

that's bloody fast!!

race track cars with slicks (1.8 Satria?) only can achieve those sorta times :D

Current fastest evo in sepang full track is running 2:26+.. clocked during supert gt support race qualifying.. For short track, around 1:16 Flat.

hahahhhahaahahaha

i think he repainted the car after i told him it looked like "shit brown" hahaahahahahaa :D:D

wah...2min 40 on an ek???..is urs street usable or track car??

if street 2min 40 sec is really really really hard. unless u running all full slicks

if its a track car then no problem going that fast...

Have never reach a time of 2min40secs. I am doing 2min45secs with Advan AD07.