350z is not an ideal car for track????
Most people told me that 350z can never perform well in track. Maybe is true because I hardly see 350z in SIC in any trackday.
Well, I’m diehard to 350z, from Auto Transmission, I change to Manual, and did some necessary mod to make it just good enough for track, however the fastest time I ever made is 2:48 and mostly 2:5x, while other friend in EVO and FD2R can easily 10+ seconds better than me.
I admit the fact that I’m not a skillful driver. Well, no sifu beside me and just bit by bit learn from mistake. But, I wonder how fast 350z ever performs in SIC?
Nevertheless, I would like to clarify the myth saying about 350z is not ideal for track. Hopefully, all Z enthusiasts can share your opinion and contribute your comment here, and hopefully we can make our Z a better machine in track.
Most people told me that 350z can never perform well in track. Maybe is true because I hardly see 350z in SIC in any trackday.
Well, I’m diehard to 350z, from Auto Transmission, I change to Manual, and did some necessary mod to make it just good enough for track, however the fastest time I ever made is 2:48 and mostly 2:5x, while other friend in EVO and FD2R can easily 10+ seconds better than me.
I admit the fact that I’m not a skillful driver. Well, no sifu beside me and just bit by bit learn from mistake. But, I wonder how fast 350z ever performs in SIC?
Nevertheless, I would like to clarify the myth saying about 350z is not ideal for track. Hopefully, all Z enthusiasts can share your opinion and contribute your comment here, and hopefully we can make our Z a better machine in track.
Last edited by a moderator: