L2 turbines...

mervin8885

hellooo....my friend has a problem...he drives a L2S stock...the problem is he has already changed his turbine 4 TIMES in a year...why is always going down the drain??

pls calling all si-fu's need ur advice

mervin8885 said:
hellooo....my friend has a problem...he drives a L2S stock...the problem is he has already changed his turbine 4 TIMES in a year...why is always going down the drain??

Dude, could it be the internals of his car aren't properly managed? Stuff like his fuel lines, fuel pumps, fuel filters. My converted L2s has been in the garage for almost a week plus now due to the failure of my fuel pump and fuel filter. Because of this, my pistons were badly affected that i had to replace all 3 pistons. It can also be caused by ur piston ring problems. If you constantly rev ur car and push it to the limit, i can be sure your turbine's will be KO-ed in no time. It all depends on ur driving too. Any other mods that he's done that aren't done properly that could be affecting the engine? Maybe u could check with him. I'm no sifu, just my 0.02cents

mervin8885,
I have the same problem also have been changing my turbine 5 times this year and now it's only May.after getting the final turbine and i found out that my block crack so this causes the problem.you may wan to ask your frend overhaul his engine or check on the internal parts like what mystaj say
:)

mervin8885 said:

Oil pump pressure too low,too less oil support for turbo, oil pump need to service

Try to put heavy duty OMEGA 999 oil treatment inside the turbo oiling system before install the turbo.

at last but not least try to fit the td04 diesel turbo where, you can category it as heavy duty turbo for L2 application.