KELISA - Tuning

kelisa6009 said:
Either u go for Bolt on Turbo or change the whole engine(k3-Ve or K3-vet)..don’t change your engine to L9 or L6…waste money nia…am I right all the sifu here..pls correct me if I am wrong…

y ler? L series no gd?
veli nice to play n maintance mar....

BV5015 said:
ur mood is for top end mar...
saw some dyno....safc only....bring hp to 55 :P

but,safc for cantik only lah....scard kena broke mirror,so i didnt install...

look like no one walk around this thread today...just 2 of us...

sending my ride to work shop, repair abit the body kit and swap the batter to belakang..haha
ei,guys here play stereo?
goin s'pore to buy my compenent and rear...still thinkin the set up...
hurting my wallet again....
Wah…really can reach 55hp with safc meh?
I use safc also cannot go up until 55hp woh…shit..
kkid taikor…where r u..

hehe…now all sifu bz….so usually me will be online from 9am to 5 pm…the the sifu online from 5 pm to 5 am….

If u r looking for help in stereo…look for uncle tohsan or Djgerm..this two is the GOD of in car entertaiment…

BV5015 said:
y ler? L series no gd?
veli nice to play n maintance mar....
No point downgrade your car engine capacity lar…from 1000cc to 660cc….u imagine…with 660cc turbo…the engine need to drag a long around 800kg body(kelisa)…compare to kancil body..kancil body is lighter so with L series engine…should be very very nice already…

Kelisa with L9 engine still loss to kelisa 1000cc( with port and polish and racing cam)…
Add few thousand and get k3-ve…already producing 90hp(stock) with extra gadget..i think 100hp should be no problem..if got the cash go for K3-vet 120hp(stock)…

daihatsu boon X4 ?
haha.......manual tranny...110hp(or 120..lupa)

BV5015 said:
office time.....
same as me....
but mine is 9-7pm

kaimeng,got pic for ice set up?
kelisa
send it to my gmail
[email protected]
thks
I don’t have lar…I am using stock ICE system from perodua….calling TOHSAN TAIKOR….

Tohsan taikor can teach u how to set up your car ICE and he got a lot of lorong for ICE…

BV5015 said:
daihatsu boon X4 ?
haha.......manual tranny...110hp(or 120..lupa)
That wan susah to get lar….k3-ve manual already hard to get….if can get YRV manual lagi bagus….

BV5015 said:
base on theory calculation.

stock kelisa can gain 10-15HP by
open pod,extractor,bullet,safc..
correct?

stock kelisa power should be 48hp at 5400rpm....
40+ hp come from 4500rpm..abit late ler

wah... 10 hp with so little mods...you mod for me lar...

4500rpm late ??? dun lar say like that... come too early you say no top end power... come too late you say no low end power... the engineers are scratching their head ler...heheheheh

kelisa6009 said:
Hehe…taikor…I have change my exhaust(extractor, bullet, muffler) using open pod from race craft and also SAFC…my current HP is 51.8 from your calculation my car only increase 3.8hp….before I change extractor my car is around 50.8hp after I change the extractor it increase 1hp….if wan to increase 10 to 15hp..i think u need to port and polish, racing cam or turbo charge it…then only u can reach that 10 to 15hp…

you have to know that each dyno machine is different.. they have specific calculations to calculate the friction loss and air temp to give you a standard result everytime you dyno... so i would say depends where you dyno lor...

maybe 6009 use all hotbits products and go speedwork to dyno then he will get 10hp increase lar...if you get what i mean...hehehhehe

how much would you spend to gain 10hp??? RM1k, RM2k, RM3k or RM15k??? we got fellas spending from 3k to 15k... ending up giving up in modding the car... no joke... if you rather spend money modding... why not spend money tranplanting to a 1300cc??? just my 0.00000000000000000000001 cent... my thought is that cheap..hahah

BV5015 said:
ur mood is for top end mar...
saw some dyno....safc only....bring hp to 55 :P

but,safc for cantik only lah....scard kena broke mirror,so i didnt install...

look like no one walk around this thread today...just 2 of us...

sending my ride to work shop, repair abit the body kit and swap the batter to belakang..haha
ei,guys here play stereo?
goin s'pore to buy my compenent and rear...still thinkin the set up...
hurting my wallet again....

hello! taiko Kai Meng page me about ur quest for ice!:biggrin: Play ice usually is about your preference for either sq style or ah beng style. The most important question of all how much is your budget and whats your preference. If you are looking for used n high end n maybe a lil good for money value purchase, u should seek your stuff here: www.mycarhifi.com and try ask a lot questions there,all the big shot that are friendly will help u to smoothen your ice quest :biggrin:

good luck!

exhaust..hmm..kaiming..upload ya extractor picture...

as for below pictures....do notice the connections for all of the is different.

STOCK
extractor---stock.jpg

CAP AYAM
extractor---ayam1.jpg

extractor---ayam2.jpg

PowerZone
extractor---powerzone.jpg

Hotbits
extractor---hotbits.jpg

lonewolf said:
exhaust..hmm..kaiming..upload ya extractor picture...

as for below pictures....do notice the connections for all of the is different.

STOCK
extractor---stock.jpg

CAP AYAM
extractor---ayam1.jpg

extractor---ayam2.jpg

PowerZone
extractor---powerzone.jpg

Hotbits
extractor---hotbits.jpg
the chap ayam look better then my chap ayam wan...
how much for that chap ayam?

butthead said:
wah... 10 hp with so little mods...you mod for me lar...

4500rpm late ??? dun lar say like that... come too early you say no top end power... come too late you say no low end power... the engineers are scratching their head ler...heheheheh

you have to know that each dyno machine is different.. they have specific calculations to calculate the friction loss and air temp to give you a standard result everytime you dyno... so i would say depends where you dyno lor...

maybe 6009 use all hotbits products and go speedwork to dyno then he will get 10hp increase lar...if you get what i mean...hehehhehe

how much would you spend to gain 10hp??? RM1k, RM2k, RM3k or RM15k??? we got fellas spending from 3k to 15k... ending up giving up in modding the car... no joke... if you rather spend money modding... why not spend money tranplanting to a 1300cc??? just my 0.00000000000000000000001 cent... my thought is that cheap..hahah
i know what u mean...so if i go to other shop to dyno...i will get around 2 to 3 hp increase with hotbit exhaust...

BV5015

to increase 10 to 15 hp need a lot of modification....so what butthead say is true...get the engine transplant

Tohsan said:
hello! taiko Kai Meng page me about ur quest for ice!:biggrin: Play ice usually is about your preference for either sq style or ah beng style. The most important question of all how much is your budget and whats your preference. If you are looking for used n high end n maybe a lil good for money value purchase, u should seek your stuff here: http://www.mycarhifi.com and try ask a lot questions there,all the big shot that are friendly will help u to smoothen your ice quest :biggrin:

good luck!

what is "sq"??? mind i ask...i always hear those "spl", "sq" and dunno wat mumbo jumbo terms...spl = spelunking???

kelisa6009 said:
i know what u mean...so if i go to other shop to dyno...i will get around 2 to 3 hp increase with hotbit exhaust...

no no.... you change hotbits and go speedwork dyno will have more hp... go ur place dyno less... get what i mean:retarded: