kelisa or satria ????

y small car hard to reach top speed?coz small leg mar,rim size also importance at highway,kelisa can reach 140 oledi very wai sui liao

ehehee..ya.. cuz all the kenari can reach 170.. kelisa i see b4 oni can reach almost 160 la..i found pic in friendster.. my fren punya fren... wait i giv link..auto summore...http://photos.friendster.com/photos/35/02/2152053/947761402931l.jpg

szekeiemme, old one like 2002 model? i drive it, but manage to reach 120KM/h.. do you think can make over than that? :huh:

sorry, i forgot what year it 1st realase.. my mom bought it when it 1st realease.. :P

Originally posted by farique@Feb 11 2005, 19:28
szekeiemme, old one like 2002 model? i drive it, but manage to reach 120KM/h.. do you think can make over than that? :huh:
yea.. not the new 1..new 1 is the new face lift 1..

ahah...dis seem to be out topic laa :P just to know..kelisa and kenari..which one hv better handling? i assume kelisa bcos kenari is a bit taller... correct or not? (i've never drive both b4)

obviously kelisa has a better handling.driving a teres house is better than driving the KL tower rite? ;) :lol:

dun worry so much to find the PERFECT car.there's always room for improvement!!! that's why your a member of ZTH.. :lol:

ya lorr...already made up my mind..will buy kelisa soon :) cant wait ahh..hehe

ehheeheheh 2 door got privacy, no need to fetch in-laws, cousins and other 'spotlight' into the car due to the kesusahan nak masuk kereta

Originally posted by takax2040@Feb 11 2005, 12:15
How come. I thought they are still using the same engine. Don't tell me they detune it already. In that case is there any fuel economy improvements?
old batch use Daihatsu ECU, new facelifted ones have Siemens ECU... but I don't really know what's the difference ler..

surebohh tot they both share all same stuff, just only differ is trottle body

Originally posted by lestat+Feb 12 2005, 18:50 -->
QUOTE (lestat @ Feb 12 2005, 18:50 )
--QuoteBegin-takax2040
@Feb 11 2005, 12:15
How come. I thought they are still using the same engine. Don't tell me they detune it already. In that case is there any fuel economy improvements?

old batch use Daihatsu ECU, new facelifted ones have Siemens ECU... but I don't really know what's the difference ler.. [/b][/quote]
yalo.. agree wif dimdimer.. both same stuff.. my ECU also daihatsu..oni diff.. is TB

Hmm?? My stock standard 2002 Kelisa can reach 160 on hway quite easily wor. Actually up to 140 is easy, from 140 to 160 have to tarik a bit. At some points, I think I went faster than 160, but the meter max oredi :P

Of all the local cars, I only recommend Kelisa/Kenari. All the best to you.

BTW, mine is auto B)

Oh BTW, if you do 140-160 on highway in Kelisa with 2 or less ppl in the car, prepare to SLIIIIIIIDEEEEEE!!!!!! I was doing 160 during heavy thunderstorm last year.... thats the 1st time I saw an FF car oversteer. Won't be trying that again soon!

Drive safe :rolleyes: