My friend and I were discussing on a building a project car using the KE70 chassis and installing RB20 as the heart.
The question are :
1. Had anyone of ZTHian had done it before?
2. If so, do you had any problem with the mounting?
3. Will JPJ kacau since the conversion is more than 25% upgrade (1.3 to 2.0)?
4. Is it rojak (meaning the engine/gearbox = RB20 and axle/LSD using AE86 or can pull everything from the R32?
Been thinking this for a while.namely because KE70 is cheap and the RB20 halfcut is oso cheap, more the HP u gain from the RB20 is tremendous. So, sifoos, pour in ur idea/critics/opinion to help with this conversion.
Thanx.
The question are :
1. Had anyone of ZTHian had done it before?
2. If so, do you had any problem with the mounting?
3. Will JPJ kacau since the conversion is more than 25% upgrade (1.3 to 2.0)?
4. Is it rojak (meaning the engine/gearbox = RB20 and axle/LSD using AE86 or can pull everything from the R32?
Been thinking this for a while.namely because KE70 is cheap and the RB20 halfcut is oso cheap, more the HP u gain from the RB20 is tremendous. So, sifoos, pour in ur idea/critics/opinion to help with this conversion.
Thanx.