Johore Section

Originally posted by PRO|ancer[GSR]+Feb 23 2005, 09:18 -->
QUOTE (PRO|ancer[GSR] @ Feb 23 2005, 09:18 )
Originally posted by Esky@Feb 23 2005, 07:47
--QuoteBegin-jigc
@Feb 22 2005, 16:50

i have asked ct auto, they never heard of it :(
ok, i 'll try the 2nd one.

when did you ask them? I asked them about Sachs (not sure whether it's Advantage) last year after seeing a Sachs sticker on the wall. Was quoted somewhere around RM230 for a pair of Iswara's front absorbers.

Or maybe you pronounced the name too correctly? You need to pronounce it wrongly (i.e. in Manglish) for them to understand! 8D I asked them about "Such" absorbers! The same way u goto ICE shop asking for "tewter" and not tweeters, or asking yr mechanic to check yr "line sub" instead of drive shafts!! ;3p

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Eskimo bro!!! tak boleh tahan dengan u lar!! U really damn f*cking humourous lar!! Next TT must on u again!! wahahha

Qn: How u pronounce "sport rim"?
Ans: spot lim

Adidas - A-li-las
Nike - Lye-Kee

:lol: :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
LOL....
i even spelled the word, maybe he heard wrongly.
ok, i asked them again...SUK absorber :D

BTW, i referred map, the road opposite bomba is susur 4, susur 3 is road after bomba toward bestworld.
ok, i will look around...:P

ha! i called and a malay worker said they have suk abs.
price: 130/pcs for rear wira.
i think it is overpriced :(

ha! i called and a malay worker said they have suk abs.
price: 130/pcs for rear wira.
i think it is overpriced

Sachs wor, sure more expensive than APM or KYB. Heard good feedback about it on a Wira.

Hey, where's 11KRPM ah, so quiet one? u still hv "Tua Kiang"'s contact number?? Can pass to jigc to ask for the price and see whether got cheaper.

Eskimo bro!!! tak boleh tahan dengan u lar!! U really damn f*cking humourous lar!! Next TT must on u again!! wahahha

Haiyah, I got even more the funnierest one ah!-

kapeta - carburetor
honda jek - honda jazz

Mechanic languages har..
i contribute some.. :lol:

Spring --- Gantung
conrod --- Kong lok
absorber--- eh soh bar
disc brake-- lisk breke
exhuast pipe --- ekzo pipe
alignment---- eh line men

Actually how does spling... eer... I mean, spring, relate to gantung ah?

And a classic one- magat vs. mudguard.

Also heard these car names:

Wila - Wira
Sahtia - Satria
Kehmeli - Camry

Originally posted by DJmobile@Feb 23 2005, 14:38
Mechanic languages har..
i contribute some.. :lol:

Spring --- Gantung
conrod --- Kong lok
absorber--- eh soh bar
disc brake-- lisk breke
exhuast pipe --- ekzo pipe
alignment---- eh line men
This is good man..i like it...

driveshaft--- live sharp
recaro --- le ka lo
5zigen --- Fried Chicken :lol: :lol:
wiring--- wayaring
piston--- pistun
honda stream--- honda steam :lol:

Lowangbah - lower arm bar
Mersdis/Mersili - Mercedes

Hey, I almost forgot about another classical one: CASKET!! (coffin, keranda) vs. gasket.

Only in M'sia will u find each car on the road not only having CASKET, but multiple CASKETS!! 8D (And they don't work for Nilai Memorial Park or any other funeral services companies!)

Furthermore, M'sians think nothing about LEAKY caskets in their engine bays, and going to spare parts shops asking for REPLACEMENT caskets to replace their HARDENED or TORN RUBBER ones! =3D

Some who play with highly modded NA or forced induction even ask for METAL CASKETS, preferably branded ones from Japan! @_@

Good morning, takde kerja buat ke? Funny leh, my Manglish? TT's on your this week! 8D

Hey, where's 11kRPM ah? Still recuperating from last Sat's Project X with tigress gf?? 8D

he's sick.. almost a wk liao..
just called him this morning, he said wil be back to work tmr..

his tigress' party is on this coming Sat lar.. hehehe :lol:

me fren looking for e1-3 full front bodyparts? who knows.??
11RPM got no news
urgently