JL XR650CSI suitable amp

yes this all is depend your individual taste.... for my self i will apply EQ to listen more detail sound....this is my taste....but mostly ppl will apply EQ for setup SQ system...all is depend yourself....

loon1031 said:
where u located the Lanzar EQ because it quite long..

What a stupid question u ask??:angry_smile: Any where in the boot also can fixed mah or even under your seat also can mah??U no update EQ got 2 type, the old type is long 1 but the latest a bit shorter liao.....

guan926 said:
yes this all is depend your individual taste.... for my self i will apply EQ to listen more detail sound....this is my taste....but mostly ppl will apply EQ for setup SQ system...all is depend yourself....

Not necessary EQ to setup for SQ b'cos sometimes using cable also can....like loon1031 say no need use ;only use ampis good liao...

jchin2 said:
Go back to the thread laa.. with RM1.5K, my choice is 2nd unit SS Van Gogh VGA 500.4.. somemore can nego abit hee hee

what topic u talking about here???:Not_Impressed:[/QUOTE]

I'm talking about this ori thread laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa...

guan926, JL XR650CSI suitable amp

SS = SoundStream
Van Gogh = Model
VGA 500.4 = Series

Very difficult to understand kaa?

Just my advice dont reply any ???????? not related to the ori topic.. If not U will ur loss direction..

guan926 said:
Ya, oldskolboyz, i agree for using analog EQ to improve SQ setup. Now i temperary using my HU Blaupunkt Los Angeles 7band EQ to provide better than normal HU signal to improve my system sound. Later with apply 15 band EQ with amp to my system.

I suggest Audio Control product either EQL (15 bands) or EQT (30 bands) have built-in line driver..

guan926 said:
Hi all sifu,

Any recommendation for JL XR650CSI mid component for my system....????
My Budget is around 1.5K....need all sifu help???:embaressed_smile:
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=124203
I'm selling my Helix B2 Precision, Helix 2nd top of line
2x100W

oldskolboyz said:
Calvin, U sale of Ur B2 going to 60.1 kaa?
how wish i'm upgrading....
i can't afford 60.1 la....

i'm changing to something similar range kua...juz try out diff amp

calvinhpk said:
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=124203
I'm selling my Helix B2 Precision, Helix 2nd top of line
2x100W

Calvin, actually I am very interested in this amp but now change to active set up already so a 2-channel amp can onlybe used to power up the mids or tweets only unless I revert my system back to passive. Sigh!

Hi all sifu, may i know clarion APA 4204 50Wx4 ch, ok bo???
i may be choose this amp for my system

50w RMS each channel not so enough... try to looking for > 80w RMS per channel

guan926 said:

Full active set-up should be enough but need to check the JL mid sensivity if >90 OK. Semi active I'm prefer bigger pwr ouput >100wrms..

my JL XR650 CSI as below link...
http://mobile.jlaudio.com/products_components.php?comp_id=120
the continue handling 70W Continuous, so i think is enough lo....
This amp just for my mid component only....

guan926 said:

its not just about the power, its about quality. i can give u a genesis 50Wx4 still sound better than mohawk 100Wx4 for example.

anyway clarion for me only good in HU and multimedia, their speakers and amps arent known to be good. so-so only...

its seems that u very interested in agako amp....i think with ur budget of 1.5k in other posting u can get better amp than agako...

agako not so goodlah....later mine will selling off..if u interested i'll sell u....

guan926 said:
if can save money, of course i will choosing Agako....

a) Genesis Series III price tag same level as Braxx & Helix Comptetition (A)
b) Profile Series price tag same level as Helix Precision (B)

I have nothing to say coz Ur's principal in ICE is diff..