JBL stuffs, is it worth>?

where r u located..as i noe..at johor there got one acc shop got do JBL..their project cars r protons wif JBL stuffs...
Jin Yen Car Audio and Accessories Centre
LC.239, Jln Sialang, 84900 Tangkak, Johor...tel 06-9791395...dun ask me bout the workmanship..got it from a magazine..and i m stayin in East M'sia...peace~~

u r welcome...i attached sum pics of my setup...i noe it sux..dun hesitate to condem~~~peace~~~

yep.. bring the stuff to audio shop and check them out.. if the items are in good condition , the seller shouldnt mind.. thas the best bet la.. =)

below r the pioneer cd player and the second amp..dun bother to ask me wut woofer is tat...i myself dun even noe...pics not included r 2 more speakers, 4 tweeters and 4 normal x-over..all r from Boschman's...whole set plus window tinting cost 5k++ here...luckily dad's payin

Nice. But u posting in wrong thread la.. i think in the ICE section theres a thread to post pics of ur ice setup..

Same HU as me.. :thrasher: :top:

but after all u guys advice, i thk possibility that i will take that set is 20%.
i takut after instalation... got plane sound etc... eeee so irritating.... i guess i shud buy 1 by 1 rite.... player will be the last to upgrade...
rite now i will try to aim for some basic setup... then if got bullet aim for other as well..............
but the problem i havin now is where shud i go? i prefer those shop that hav varietry of choices for me, + a super instalation skill hehe.... i will try to up my budget as soon as possible haha :dancing2:

wat kinda stuff may also cause aeroplane sound
if u bring ur own stuff there
if got aeroplane sound..they will blame it as ur stuff prob
if u buy from the installer
then u can ask them 2 fix lor

gime 5 resilienthunter~~~nice HU huh..wif d animation..lol...and superbass setting...
Bret...i tot normally 1st thing to upgrade is the HU? then goes to speakers...amp...and lastly..woofers...tat's wut most of my fren did..peace..btw..i m thinkin bout transferin my sound system to soon-to-be-mine Sonata..any opinion?

.:BreT:. said:
but after all u guys advice, i thk possibility that i will take that set is 20%.
i takut after instalation... got plane sound etc... eeee so irritating.... i guess i shud buy 1 by 1 rite.... player will be the last to upgrade...
rite now i will try to aim for some basic setup... then if got bullet aim for other as well..............
but the problem i havin now is where shud i go? i prefer those shop that hav varietry of choices for me, + a super instalation skill hehe.... i will try to up my budget as soon as possible haha :dancing2:

s15 is right.. even brand new items will cause the eee sound.. its just interference..

up to u.. 1 by 1 is a way alot of ppl like it done up.. slowly choose ur stuffs according to ur budget..

kelvin--- said:
gime 5 resilienthunter~~~nice HU huh..wif d animation..lol...and superbass setting...
Bret...i tot normally 1st thing to upgrade is the HU? then goes to speakers...amp...and lastly..woofers...tat's wut most of my fren did..peace..btw..i m thinkin bout transferin my sound system to soon-to-be-mine Sonata..any opinion?

sonata.. bigger boot.. more space = time to get more bass! :rock: im a bass junkie. :rock:

hmm then i shud get myself a good hu first?
rite now i'm using a dunno wat model kenwood mp3 player.... so far i thk ok... but the downside is no eq = not nice haha...
i guess i will goin to soundquest cheras these few days..... wish me luck... and wat thinks i shud need to noe b4 goin there slash price kaokao??
later they all sell me old stuff or even unwanted stuff haha

hmm...i plan to get a pair of infinity 4" speakers and tweeters for my sonata door panel...resilienthunter...should i add up another amp...or get another sub?for the bass..coz i m bass freak too...

Bret...stay at home 1st la..now haze so thick..not good for health..lol...car audio is important..bnut health more important la...lol...change to alpine HU...good player...lol..and price olso "good"...same like the quality...

even now i'm working at my shop.... wanna die liao... so outside or inside oso same to me..... btw dying to kaotim my set haha

kelvin--- said:
Bret...stay at home 1st la..now haze so thick..not good for health..lol...car audio is important..bnut health more important la...lol...
what are ur current sub specifications? and ya.. haze damn bad ..luckily im back in JB taking a break.. :turtle:

.:BreT:. said:
hmm then i shud get myself a good hu first?
rite now i'm using a dunno wat model kenwood mp3 player.... so far i thk ok... but the downside is no eq = not nice haha...
i guess i will goin to soundquest cheras these few days..... wish me luck... and wat thinks i shud need to noe b4 goin there slash price kaokao??
later they all sell me old stuff or even unwanted stuff haha

HU all depends on ur budget..
pioneer 7/8 series or alpine HU's are pretty good...
Ur hu might be good enough, jus check the model and then go look up the specifications online..
how not to kena slash? hmm.. do ur homework and make sure u know the correct market value o the items.. haha. get quotations from a few shops n compare..

personally, i find JBL amps veri brassy,at least from the 1 i have.
so i guess they r good for brass n SPL...
how long has ur friend been using them?

resilienthunter said:
HU all depends on ur budget..
pioneer 7/8 series or alpine HU's are pretty good...
Ur hu might be good enough, jus check the model and then go look up the specifications online..
how not to kena slash? hmm.. do ur homework and make sure u know the correct market value o the items.. haha. get quotations from a few shops n compare..

hmm... thats y i find here especially mnk0027? if can provide installation etc, then definitely i will go for it....
better then go to those shop wait for them to slash me kao kao....