door panel speaker and tweeter :D

skyancient

hi guys.... wat brand do u guys recomanded for door panel speaker and the tweeter on the top of the dashboard??

if i not wrong this is called the componen set rite??
wat brand do u guys will recomended for a 6.5" door panel speaker and another tweeter on the dashboard? thinking of changing it le...

does mohowk good?? a friend of me recomanded me for the sub... but the front he not sure or JBL?? another friend of mine just installed few days ago for the jbl... when open loud... it goes blak blak blak sounds.... u guys know y?? brand new but still have this kind of sounds le... this give me a bad image of JBL already haha :P

so pls give me some guidience hehe :D

Whats your budget?

JBLs are not bad, probably your friend needs an amp,....using the Players amplification has its limitations. :)

not too high la... around rm200 like that lo...cos i still have other staff that need 2 add hehe

BM Boschmann RV series. This will go blak blak blak too if not installed correctly.

Wahlau.. dude.. RM200 can get you tweeters only la.. 3-way speakers oso cost like 250 cheapest for new ones. You want component speakers meh? This is my setup :

Pioneer Tweeters + cross overs : RM80
Soundstream 3 way picasso : RM250 x 2 (Cuz got 2 doors :P)
680watt PMPO ciplak amp : RM180
Soon to come Soundstream woofie : RM270
Soon to come ciplak amp to power woofie : RM180
Pioneer player + changer : Free. From 4 cars ago.. transplant from one car to another :lol:
Installation cost : 6 100plus + Lunch (DIY)
Scratch head "WHAT THE HELL" fix problem cost : another 3 100plus
"WHAT THE FARK IS THIS THING FOR" cost : 1 100plus

Originally posted by energie@Apr 1 2005, 06:29
BM Boschmann RV series. This will go blak blak blak too if not installed correctly.
[snapback]858963[/snapback]​
Yea tis speaker is nice. RV6200XT. It goes blak blak blak is probbaly over power it or unsecure mounting on the door. Even my Kicker Coxial sound blak blak when blast it (mount at the rear door) when i open up the speaker cover, and press the speaker tightly to the door panel, the blak blak sound become boom boom... :D need to find some time to seal it proprely.

Originally posted by icecube+-->
QUOTE(icecube)
Yea tis speaker is nice. RV6200XT. It goes blak blak blak is probbaly over power it or unsecure mounting on the door. Even my Kicker Coxial sound blak blak when blast it (mount at the rear door) when i open up the speaker cover, and press the speaker tightly to the door panel, the blak blak sound become boom boom... need to find some time to seal it proprely.[/b]

Dude, why not just use double layer of foam double sided tape under the edges of the speaker before you screw in? Then use some insulation to cover the door (like Superlon). That'll remove the *bak bak* sound. Also make sure use at least 4 screws to install the speaker. Big bozo me used 2 the other time and the speaker made a LOT of "bak bak" sounds :P

--QuoteBegin-blackshirt

haha Izso, your installation cost you alot man
drinking alot of 100Plus
[/quote]

Hehehe.. dude.. the satisfaction of doing everything yourself after fixing all the problems is just undescribable man. The annoyance of having something FAIL is equally undescribable. ::lol:: I think blew 2 fuses the last time when I was testing the wiring.. :lol: lucky never electrocute myself.. now I know always disc battery first. :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Izso@Apr 1 2005, 06:35
Wahlau.. dude.. RM200 can get you tweeters only la.. 3-way speakers oso cost like 250 cheapest for new ones. You want component speakers meh? This is my setup :

Pioneer Tweeters + cross overs : RM80
Soundstream 3 way picasso : RM250 x 2 (Cuz got 2 doors :P)
680watt PMPO ciplak amp : RM180
Soon to come Soundstream woofie : RM270
Soon to come ciplak amp to power woofie : RM180
Pioneer player + changer : Free. From 4 cars ago.. transplant from one car to another :lol:
Installation cost : 6 100plus + Lunch (DIY)
Scratch head "WHAT THE HELL" fix problem cost : another 3 100plus
"WHAT THE FARK IS THIS THING FOR" cost : 1 100plus
[snapback]858966[/snapback]​

pioneer tweeters + cross over for RM80?? including the door panel speaker or without??kinda interested le if is a whole set including the door panel speaker hehe :P

mine is jalan pasar mid....rm165....jalan pasar tweeter........rm25....kakakakak runing active some more! kakakka, low budgetlah

why don search in the chop shop?
find those good cars... Nissan top range cars are equip with BOSE.
Lexus IS200/300 should have too...

try ur luck!

Yah.. chopshop good deals. Mine are 2nd hand.. without side door speakers. I just recently purchased another 2 2-way soundstream 6" speakers.. too big to fit the door bracket! Dammit.. anyone know where to buy bracket? I sayang to cut la