help me to install a 5.5inch speaker to wira door panel

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
i got a pair of 5.5 in speaker and want to install to my wira door panel

i got no bracket for it to fix to the door panel hole

so wat item i need to buy in order to install it to my empty door panel?

or any thing i can diy to fix it?

ashween

Nov 20, 2003
buy a piece of 3/4inch plywood about 7 inch long and width.

mount it to the door panel and screw the speakers to the plywood...

come for tt and i'll give you a visual.

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
ply wood if contect with water then
will it rot??

em......
TT maybe next week can
because i promiss my GF to take her to supper

ashween

Nov 20, 2003
its located inside ur door panel la....

unless something wrong with ur door rubber lining...water won't go in there.

oldskolboyz

Sep 2, 2005
If plywood better U use Kayu Cenggal or meranti... haaa haa haa :banghead: :banghead: ... using MDF (low budget) or Stainless steel (higher budget) leeerrrrrrrrr

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
aiya go let shop pasang la, RM20-30 only, no headache for u..

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
really??? only cost for RM20 to 30?
i didn't ask b4 leh
later go to look see look see

ARTA NSX wins revenge race
The JAPAN GT CHAMPIONSHIP MALAYSIA, Round 4 of the 2006 AUTOBACS SUPER GT series was held on June 25 at the Sepang International Circuit.

Images by: Andy Goh

Despite the thin cloud cover, the temperature...