~~Is Now A Right Time?~~

andy_lka

Hi all SiFU!

Is now a right time to get a new car?

Too many rumours saying that on Oct , there will be another price adjustment?

Please help.......:Not_Impressed:

Thank You.....

u know wat... it could be rumour, or the price can be low or the price can be high :) .. if u willing ot pay and have the ability to survive just go ahead.

Buy a good japanese car...

from now on it will never be a good time to buy any new car.

my personal research shows that we will lose as much as 20-30% of a car value in the first year when we buy it new.

the reasons are
1. new cars are easier to buy than used. people just wont buy a one year old car. they would go for prefer to spend slightly more and get a new car. afterall, we all know the advantage of buying new against used.

2. too many new models in market and stiff competition between all brands

3. shorter waiting period and high supply over low demand.

with regard to new car price adjustment i doubt it will happen again this year for what so ever reason.

no1 knows when the car price would be adjusted

if so, there are not so many used car business suffererd BIG LOSS

try to seek out bank towed an unpaid installment car, they will tender it or auction~ sum of dem very cheap... my fren go for auction he get 5 kancil 850cc, 2years around rm2k to 3k.. den he sold rm10k each~ but remember, CHANGE KEYLOCK!!! if old owner found their old car, they will use their spare key and steal it~

for my opinion, dun decrease CAR PRICe... decrease FUEL PRICE!!!

andy_lka if you need a car just get 1.. if you have a car then if u think that theres a need to change to another car then get 1.. lol

buying a car not a good investment rather than house or land.
wat to do ... car is our daily transport.
so just go ahead. remember budget urself. tats it ...

andy, if you can wait for that, you can just keep your money in bank, until you feel like buying car. :biggrin:

If the news come in October, you may want to wait until 2007 Jan to get new year car (some say better resales value mah). And let's say it's a popular model, you may need to wait for 7 months for that, so at the end, it's all up to you.

To me the only investment you can get from buying a car is to buy a vintage car that raises price every year, other than that, buy car = lose money.

so there is really no right or wrong time to buy a car IF you need it. Just buy one when you really need one. but if you are not in a rush and wanna buy a car for fun, thats a whole different story lar.. me not rich so i never really think about that.

Write your reply...