Bought a PS2

TypicalGuy

this is a modded PS2...can play pirated dvd games and dvd

but now whenever i play DVD movie....it cant load..i have to reset it many times.....take out the cd and load it again many times...

then only can play dvd movie..

what is wrong?
lens?sensitive?

modchip?problem?

please help

How much was it?

My friend bought Reconditioned one (the ah beng lied at him), the pads disfunctioned about 1 month, now the whole damn PS2 is not functioning.

Originally posted by TypicalGuy@Jan 26 2005, 04:01
this is a modded PS2...can play pirated dvd games and dvd

but now whenever i play DVD movie....it cant load..i have to reset it many times.....take out the cd and load it again many times...

then only can play dvd movie..

what is wrong?
lens?sensitive?

modchip?problem?

please help
most prolly the chip.just send back your ps2 to the place where u buy it and ask them to check on it.

ps2 is actually meant for games. it can also play dvd but normally after convert it ,cant say much, sometimes hard to load dvd movie.

junauto
if the pad maldunction must be problem from the pad.cant be from the console.your friend get the el cheapo pad issit?

if the console kong, dunno what to say la, just send back to the seller lor.

Been using it for 1 1/2 years and no probs... i bought the most expensive chip in the market at the time i am buying PS2. Also, don't play DVD so much as it will weaken the lens and it cost a bomb!

Originally posted by 4agze@Jan 26 2005, 07:55
Been using it for 1 1/2 years and no probs... i bought the most expensive chip in the market at the time i am buying PS2. Also, don't play DVD so much as it will weaken the lens and it cost a bomb!
TypicalGuy - Mostly your chip prob...take back to your reseller to solve...playing pirated DVD on your PS2 is not advisible cos like 4AGZE said will weaken your lens. Change a lense cost about rm200++..

Lee, when u brought it how much? Mine brought 3 years + already. rm1450 (have to swap disc to load) then mod chip rm200 to direct load..

Try off your PS2 power for few seconds (10 ~ 15), then power on it and press and hold your reset button more than 5 seconds and release it. (Put in your DVD movie b4 turn off power)

If still cannot, send back to the shop. Good luck !

Sometimes the stuffs we bought also base on luck. :P

Buy those el-cheapo DVD players from Carrefour la... cheap n good, plays every damn shit in the market. No need to spend more money on the modchip. :D

I got prom on my ps2 too.....
Cant load my GT4 game..........only GT4 game.
Any sifu know why??? :huh: :huh: :huh:

Originally posted by pk47@Jan 26 2005, 11:23
Ex-Change your GT4 DVD game with the shop and try again. Sometimes the DVD games quality not so good. B)

Originally posted by slk850+Jan 26 2005, 11:59 -->
QUOTE (slk850 @ Jan 26 2005, 11:59 )
--QuoteBegin-pk47
@Jan 26 2005, 11:23

Ex-Change your GT4 DVD game with the shop and try again. Sometimes the DVD games quality not so good. B) [/b][/quote]
Me changed liau, but not yet try.......kekeke
Just wanna know this GT4 isit in DVD 9 format???

Originally posted by acbc@Jan 26 2005, 11:10
Buy those el-cheapo DVD players from Carrefour la... cheap n good, plays every damn shit in the market. No need to spend more money on the modchip. :D
hahaha.. yea.. tatz true also.. cost less than modding the ps2 chip.

Originally posted by pk47@Jan 26 2005, 11:23
May i know when u brought your PS2? Cos earlier version modchip will have problem when loading GT4 (dual layer). Happened to my friend....

Originally posted by fai+Jan 26 2005, 17:00 -->
QUOTE (fai @ Jan 26 2005, 17:00 )
--QuoteBegin-pk47
@Jan 26 2005, 11:23

May i know when u brought your PS2? Cos earlier version modchip will have problem when loading GT4 (dual layer). Happened to my friend.... [/b][/quote]
I brought my PS2 when its just come out from market, i think about year 2002 kua.......
When i just brought i got to load a AR2 bootsup disc before loarding a game disc. Then later i mod to direct load function, cos me about RM300++. The game shop assistant say can load DVD 9 game, caus tat time only got DVD 5 game. But now the GT4 is DVD 9 format, but cannot load also. :huh: :huh: :huh: :(

Originally posted by fai+Jan 26 2005, 10:55 -->
QUOTE (fai @ Jan 26 2005, 10:55 )
--QuoteBegin-4agze
@Jan 26 2005, 07:55

TypicalGuy - Mostly your chip prob...take back to your reseller to solve...playing pirated DVD on your PS2 is not advisible cos like 4AGZE said will weaken your lens. Change a lense cost about rm200++..

Lee, when u brought it how much? Mine brought 3 years + already. rm1450 (have to swap disc to load) then mod chip rm200 to direct load.. [/b][/quote]
fai, i bought it at Rm1k + a bit only...

proper way to load DVD on PS2 is,

1. switch on
2. then insert your DVD, and hold the reset button until your DVD automatically go in and then release the reset button
3. then you will notice that it is like switching it off, ok..
4. then hold the reset button again for 2-3 seconds, until you see the "purple light on" at the eject button, and then release..

and, your DVD will be loaded, if still cannot... then take your PS2 back to the shop.

also i dont have any problems in playing any DVD 9 format game or DVD. also i dont have any problem in playing the dual layer DVD like LOTR, game + DVD movie.

cheers.. :D