PS2 and PS3

GSR5559

Few newbie questions:

1> PS3 can be modded like PS2 to support pirated, watch movie, etc.. ?

2> Isit able to play PS2 games with PS3?

3> What is the selling price and isit out yet? hahah - not familiar with gamers world - heard it is around the price of new PS2 slim. isit true?

Thanks a zillion

i dun think its released yet heard from those game shop, they said even it is, it cant play pirated game yet. so guess got to wait alittle longer.

backward support only meant if you play ORIGINAL CD.
No, Sony going to miss the dateline. Analysis believe August might be a more realistic date for Sony.

i wonder wht is the opening price when it is out in the market-

another thing i heard from my fren saying this new machine called Nintendo, it is more fun than PS. how to put in words about this Nintendo, lets say playing Counter Strike u go to move urself rather than playing with the joystick. something like PS2 Eye Toy, move ur body to play with the game, but at the same time, certain games can play with joystick. not very sure bout this.

ps3 come out sure dam expensiv, n then da games oso...... heard they use this special disc... plus more expensiv.

nintendo's new console is called nintendo Wii, n is suppossedly the cheapest of the three (Xbox, ps3, nintendo Wii). i dun tink u'll hav to move as much as ps2's eye toy made us. imagine holding two small remotes (one hand for moving ur character n the other is for aiming) in each hand as ur controller. one game which really caught my attention was where u r a samurai, n ur moving hand will control ur katana in the game...... koooooooolll.................... dunno when izzit comin out tho...... try google-ing it.

syaz13: yeah yeah something like dat my fren told me. but kinda scared this kind of game will get bored easily. somehow PS games are more demanding like Gran Turismo, Metal Gear, Fatal Frame, NFS. afraid Nintendo would produce games like XBox which is quite limited numbers of game. hhmmm~

Yo i have heard n seen it on TV. Play snooker also like real.

Anyway talkin about Nintendo, isnt it Nintendo Revolution ??

Oh ya , Nintendo only create games for kids (example:Mario, Pikmin, n etc) . Can say it is a family console. Killing games are less in Nintendo rite ??

yea, its nintendo Wii (revolution),

i think with these new design of controllers, nintendo shud b able to come up wif alot of different games for us to play. juz hope they wont waste it all on tooo many childish games.. like mario fishing.. or hav they already made that?

i want more gory games!! then the nintendo would b funner to play!! imagine taking ur samurai sword n slicing ppl up... woooooooo.......... niiiiiice

drift: ahahah yeah something like that, (mario, dragonball) kind of game unlike Ps they do come out with all sorts of game from RPG to adventure and racing. still waiting for the PS3 to be launched then will get one if the price is reasonable. but i doubt so.

sya: not very sure if they have come out with games like that but i think they do. and i guess the console itself will last long too cus th person who is playing will be damn tired after moving around. hahah..good good save eletricity

eh, gud la if make the gamer move aroun sooo much. will decrease the number of couch potatoes (sorry not sure if spelling is right) and get evryone to get up n move aroun more to get the exercise they really need. imagine getting tired onli after 30 minutes of gameplay on the new nintendo, then gamers would go exercise more to build up stamina so then can dodge swords or bullets the whole day!!

or... it could juz backfire n the gamers would juz giv up on the nintendo since they hav to move aroun too much.

yea.. saw the nintendo's console in the news..
the way the controller works really caught my eye..
where u really swing the control lik u swing a tennis racket..
stab ur enemies wif the control like u holding the sword..
lik u guys said it..

but ps3 has the advantage of a wider range of games..
esp here in m'sia..
look at the xbox..
look at the ps2 here..
the lack of games.. and gamers alike of the other consoles just doesnt help..

on whether ps3 can play pirated games, we'll just hav to wait and see if anyone can make imitation of the new format disc.
but one thing for sure,
the ps3 aint gonna be cheap when it first come out..
remember the ps2 when it first came out?

hmmm... true oso... nvm laa... sooner or later sure go down, n sooner or later they will make pirated games for us cheapskates whu duwan spend soo much money on original games... hahahaha. MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!

right all we can do is wait... ps3 not even out yet bro.. end of this year la.. but western country lol