Ps2 Help!

kokanChai

i know tis topic..is not belong to here.
but i kinda need help on my weird ps2..
see somebody would face the same promble before as mine?

wells..i own tis ps2 nearly 3 yrs..
but it seem it getting worst..

at first.when u Insert DVD games..it automatically..log in..
when the time passes..
until u see the screen memorycard..only can log in..

until now today..
it getting more worst..
some game can run..and some couldnt..
mostly new game cant..

anyone body who can advise me some?
wat the promble on it?
how much the repairing it cost around?
i am kinda sick on it..

some ps2 games need a crack DVD before it can load the game although ur mod chip is supposed to load direct. Perhaps ur mod chip is the 1st gen kind and not so good, so new games u might need the crack DVD.

Also, try to test this, load those games which u last time can load with no probs wan. If can, then confirm u need to get the crack DVD. If cannot load, then maybe the laser lens might need some cleaning. Or the worst case scenario, the mod chip for ur PS2 already KO...

hi..does u mean..

now adays those PS2 DVD newgames..all run by Crack MODCHIP..that my Current one..is old chip..that does not support it..

that mean i need to change a new crack modchip..on it?
:eek: :eek:

kokanChai..u dun need to change ur chip. I also own a ps2 3 years ago..time passes..hard to load dvd...try few more time..then i confirm u can! be patient only..or if u r rich enuf..go change ur chip only lor...

same here...my almost 22month old ps2 also like that...now i very lazy playing games already...

ur PS2 dvd lens must be change..u can do-it-yourself...buy a new ps2 lens at Jalan Pasar...

mine repair for few times at sg.wang n the services r SUCK....cost me rm300 for each service n been service d same problem for few times...

now i throw my ps2 at home....dun wan repair oledi....oledi repair rm600 for d same problem....maybe d shop din change d part juz check it only....but the bill stated changed everything

d cost of repair can buy a new ps2 oledi..some more my ps2 only less than one year n repair few times oledi....shit :mad:

Where is Jalan Pasar? Any landmarks and where's the shop?
I'm in the same delima and i want to fix my PS2 too...
Any idea how do u roughly fix the lense?

EVO3gsr:why the Repairing Price cost u so much..wat hv u changed?
btw..still hving promble..after repairing..
if were me..i gonna shoot him kau kau..

wat i must change actually the Lens or the Chip?
it make me really confusing..

Write your reply...