Initial D - The Movie (How was it?)

We, malaysia also got Initial B mah....everyday can see on the road for free...

huuhhh...see what happen if ppl got addicted to much on what they saw...hahahaha...

Get The Feeling...

I havent watch it yet & i was thinking to watch it tonite. The weird thing is only TGV cinemas are showing this movie & not GSC. How come like this ar? Anyone care to share?

watched da premier...really into da mood b4 movie began,. after the movie..moodless ki...haha..really not up to expectation..ya.....for those who watched the anime,feels like they cramped everything into that few hours movie...but that Chapman To funny la....

don like the part where their dialog is not spoken by them..like jay,anna suzuki,..

GSC probably wants to show only quality movies... check out the offerings at GSC, 1U.

acbc said:
GSC probably wants to show only quality movies... check out the offerings at GSC, 1U.
maybe GSC sucks till can't get the licence/rights to show this movie ler.... hahaha

anyway , watched the movie... eventhough the story not 100% same with anime/manga ... but still a very good movie... masterpiece product by the two director Andrew Lau and Alan Mak ;)
had a very good laugh in cinema~~
btw , these few pics i took it from eastin hotel press conference with my lousy handphone... low uality.. hope u guys don;t mind :P

Image464.jpg

Image463.jpg

Image467.jpg

no offence to jay chou fans...but in my own opinion, his inability to speak cantonese and the one who acted as natsuki mogi sucks, it spoilt the whole movie. Hardly see their mouth move at the right way and right time.

The movie is really not up to standard, more to like a comedy rather than a movie.

but thumbs up to edison, shawn yue, anthony wong and the one who acted as itsuki

how to drift?

go in the corner that time pull handbrake, then the car will pial one pial

then how leh?

how? yeng lohh

AiRBooM said:
maybe GSC sucks till can't get the licence/rights to show this movie ler.... hahaha

anyway , watched the movie... eventhough the story not 100% same with anime/manga ... but still a very good movie... masterpiece product by the two director Andrew Lau and Alan Mak ;)
btw , these few pics i took it from eastin hotel press conference with my lousy handphone... low uality.. hope u guys don;t mind :P

GSC sux? TGV worse... can't even book online properly... their server always congested n crash often. GSC, booking is a breeze. Tmw will be watching Batman Begins.

Initial D? Sux! Should ban it instead.

Typical Ah Beng movie for Ah Beng wannabes...

not a good movie at all....must say again

but i like this part

itsuki: come takumi join my team
takumi: i don't have a car wor
itsuki: u don't need a car, just help me wash my car

and this part

itsuki: how to drift le? pek corner, pull your HB...let your tail swing...how? Yeng lo

hahahahhaha

AiRBooM said:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v393/AiRBooM/Image464.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v393/AiRBooM/Image463.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v393/AiRBooM/Image467.jpg
Where's Anne Suzuki?? Love her so darn bloody much......but as a Initial D fan myself, it was very dissapointing......