indian restaurant - owned

Do you know how much they have to pay for the bandaraya??..

anyone still recall there is one news that a store in PJ refused to pay the bandaraya and keep disturbed by the officers???

u ask those mamak and coffee shop(excluded malay shops) bosses in SJ and PJ how much they paid each month.....see their expression....

last time back in yr 1999, a mamak in ss15 corner were asked to pay something like rm$800 per month..then the owner dun pay so the bandaraya sent a lorry and happy happy drop by and confiscated the any table and chairs outside the shop compound...so after 1 month...my friend said the owner paid something like$8000 to settle only peace....so you dun complain to paid rm$4.5 for a plate of nasi lemak..becoz u need to pay for bandaraya for the pleasure of seating outdoor...

also my friend was running a coffee shop in bandar sunway..he said he need to "take care" of M*SJ...M*PJ...even D*KL also sometime come and ask. Dun pay? There send lorry from day to nite..continue 1 month see your business die or not....

By the way.....u guys can see what kind of luxurious bangalow that the chairman of M*SJ is staying.......it is in the bangalow area in USJ....yeah..those near Taipan..built like istana one.....one of the most luxurious one is the sweet home of the MR.Chairman of M*SJ....

If Kedai Mamak fellas want to earn extra money by putting out tables on the road side .. how can we be charged for that? Got so many leagal open air food courts what .. kedai mamak just buy one small shop unit and expect to make big bucks means how ??... Dah la sunway/subang all dem limited place for mamak, so have to pay la "extra" cant complain wert .. business also laku..

We all know KOPI MONEY is pretty rampant in our country .. Heck! .. just want to pass drivers test also .. all rasuah only what .. i think the majority of people just pay the rasuah money. Its a known fact but no one takes action also ? We also so willing to pay kopi money, of coz la they also happy to take la .. :tee:

syed ariff wor....anyway, that day was dinner with my gf...pokai d, call u out sure u duwan come out one la...

joking only la, that day quite busy cause exams coming, quick dinner, can't laze around too long

Ah, Malaysia. Nevermind la, ask those mamak or whoever people to put tables and chairs beside LDP la. Then those people who hang out there can see speeding cars, in hope that none of them will lose control and crash into them. hahaha

Let's look at it this way. There are lots of customers going to those shops but nobody wants to sit inside either because they want smoke and most likely because it is warm to sit inside. Some shops have proper air conditioned areas but even though signs indicating NO SMOKING are displayed, there're still dumb fucks who smoke inside, making it stuffy. Thus, people would rather sit outdoor where air circulation is aplenty. And when everybody start sitting outside, the restaurants won't want to lose any business and thus bring out the tables and chairs and put it all over the place.

Take a look at one damn good example, SS2 Sri Murni. Just hang around there from 8pm onwards. It's all self explanatory.

They, the food biz dudes, like us, just wants to make enough to live comfortably. It so happens that the shop they choose just isn't big enough and customers just choose to sit outside, so in order to keep the customers happy, they place tables here and there.

Sigh. Sometimes, want to comment also don't know how to comment. Maybe the governfuck should provide a nice suitable place for mamak, something like SS2 Selera Makan or Taman Megah Ming Tien, where there's a large open space for people to sit.

hmmm...i agree....malaysian love to eat under the moon and stars...hheheee

tell u one incident that happen to me round 2 years ago....my fav mamak is at sri ukay (one taman with highland tower...got the picture?) there are around 10-15 table outside but on the parking lot or totally beside the street...in front of the shops have a wide sidewalk so the mamak put the table there....i think there is few customers sitting outside including 8 of us...then MPAJ come....we herd the mpaj guy asking for RM1000 from the mamak not to take the table away....so the 8 of us got shock and decided to help our beloved mamak and each of us took our glases and plates and sit on each different table....when the MPAJ guys see this they dumbstuck donno what to do...they wanna take the chair we told them "ader orang duduk"....they said "tadi abang duduk mejer sebelah ni kan" we answer "tadi tadi laa...taknak tanyer smalam duduk mejer maner?"...one of the farker said..."nak cari gaduh ker?"...we said "memang nak"...after a while they chow...without any chair or table and RM1000 ringgit...best part of it other customer jeered them went they chow...hahahahaa....for our effort we got free meals and drinks for that night...

*p.s=the mamk just increased teh o ais limau from 1.20 to 1.30....barger....

Saga Continue said:
hmmm...i agree....malaysian love to eat under the moon and stars...hheheee

tell u one incident that happen to me round 2 years ago....my fav mamak is at sri ukay (one taman with highland tower...got the picture?) there are around 10-15 table outside but on the parking lot or totally beside the street...in front of the shops have a wide sidewalk so the mamak put the table there....i think there is few customers sitting outside including 8 of us...then MPAJ come....we herd the mpaj guy asking for RM1000 from the mamak not to take the table away....so the 8 of us got shock and decided to help our beloved mamak and each of us took our glases and plates and sit on each different table....when the MPAJ guys see this they dumbstuck donno what to do...they wanna take the chair we told them "ader orang duduk"....they said "tadi abang duduk mejer sebelah ni kan" we answer "tadi tadi laa...taknak tanyer smalam duduk mejer maner?"...one of the farker said..."nak cari gaduh ker?"...we said "memang nak"...after a while they chow...without any chair or table and RM1000 ringgit...best part of it other customer jeered them went they chow...hahahahaa....for our effort we got free meals and drinks for that night...

*p.s=the mamk just increased teh o ais limau from 1.20 to 1.30....barger....

Yep! Next time we all should do that to save our beloved mamaks! Mamak = Truly Malaysian, no other countries have it. This is civil disobedience yo!

BTW, Sri Paandis' tables were all on the sidewalk, which directly in front is a row usually fully occupied parking. Can anyone tell me how a car can get to the tables at the walkway? The car fly ar? MPPJ go fly ur lan lar!

all this stalls and shop samela....food sucks bigtime...dirty dudes make yourdrinks...korek hidung then make roti canai.....all the toilets smell the same crapy smell......cheap labour means cheap quality....common la dude milo ais cost rm 1.70 the glass also never wash nicely can still taste the limau ais the other dude drank before u use the glass.....this mamak trend is just a hype la....nothing cool about it....i rather go to a chinese foodcourt and have a good clean meal with beer some more....
and always remember drink from the bottle or the can....not the dirty glass....

jeffblazed,
Then go to Taman Megah Ming Tien. Lots of chicks there too, on top of your beery meal. hehehehe

thteh86 said:
when u're eating outside, anything is dirty... hehehehehe
yeah dude if u employ third world dudes to work u will get third word country service,,,,,lame and dirty.....

jeffblazed said:
yeah dude if u employ third world dudes to work u will get third word country service,,,,,lame and dirty.....

Bolehland is on the way to third world.....becoz our minister always compare things with third world country......

so get use to third world kind of living.....we will achieve that in wawasan 2020.....

links said:
Bolehland is on the way to third world.....becoz our minister always compare things with third world country......

so get use to third world kind of living.....we will achieve that in wawasan 2020.....
like that means so screwd up la bro.......

yeah la...I saw what are this indian worker (from india cannot speak malay/english) did at the back of pandi's..so terrible when saw how they handled the food..hilang selera laa..

this pandi has connection (fren or kawtim) with MPPJ's staff but ahli majlis (councillors) want the rulings to be carried out to all mamak's stall and pandi is just the beginning..

a week before they towed all the vans (pasar mlm seller's van) parked in Uptown due to illegal biz..Pasar mlm in Uptown is illegal but MPPJ cannot do anything bcoz it's involved gangster protection..