increase hp more speed!!!

menace, cannot say like that. some ppl only want the thrill of an N/A setup ma...

but warning first Satria, it will cost you a lot of money to mod an N/A and there is only so much HP you will squeeze from it. pnp, high-cams, safc, weber, plus all will run you to about 8k i think.

and at the end of the day, your car still will not hold a candle to a stock b16 VTEC.

if your target is just to hit 200km/h, then maybe you won't need so much though.

and AGAIN I ASK, SINCE WHEN PLOTONG GOT SPEEDCUT???

hurm...
my 2 cent is you pnp, upgrade exhaust system, air filter, change TB or add fuel injector, rechip ecu (maybe), racing cam, many things can do...and you got to have alot of money

but then safety first lah, bigger brakes, better tyre, suspension(most important)..wira 1.6 also goyang when reach 200..ini satria 1.5

and one thing i knpw proton have no speed cut..fuel cut maybe

menace said:
just put in gsr

with stock internal and stock boost just remove the speed cut, can reach 200++ easy

save up to 7K and put in gsr dont waste money on mod ur 1.5
agreed. quite impossible for a 1.5 engine to reach 200+, unless u strap in a turbo and some heavy mods. best to change the engine

4G15 wan2 reach 200km possible loh....try KLIA highway....
my stock 4G15 also reach 190km there...

since u like 2 reach hi speed so much...put in a 4-1 xtractor...straight flow piping n muffler...272 hi cam....sure can reach 200

whaakaka...yaloh...since he wanted 2 reach 200 wit ease mah...
4-1 setup n 272 cam sure best 4 highway tekan kau kau...
city driving suffer a bit...

Even if you can make it, a 1.5 Satria is way too light. Make sure you have adequate downforce and aerodynamics in the form of front skirting and larger rear spoiler to keep all 4 wheels planted. Last thing we want, is to suddenly see your nick no longer posting here in ZTH...

hehehehe

i also do driftting wit my car ofcoz i know how to handle my car...hehehe...i hv upgrade my suspension n more...just need more power.. na power only..

satria_1.5uk said:
i also do driftting wit my car ofcoz i know how to handle my car...hehehe...i hv upgrade my suspension n more...just need more power.. na power only..

for NA power I'd suggest

1.) Fast Road Cams - reprofile to 260 degrees inlet/outlet will give you better high end without sacrificing idling quality. With an adjustable cam pulley would cost you about RM1,000.

2.) Open pod Intake, 421 Extractors, Straight Flow Exhaust System with one high flow centre bullet and straight flow muffler, your pipe sizing about 1.6" should be just right for 1.5L car.
Cost RM 600.

3.) Obit Piggy Back ECU, to fine tune & Optimize your air/fuel ratio and Ignition timing. Cost Rm2K.

4.) Port and Polish cylinder head to increase air flow in your cylinders. Cost Rm 1K.

So total will cost you about RM4.6K. Bear in mind that NA tuning is not cheap, better bang for the buck go Turbo or tukar engine...heheheheh

aiks, wat u did on ur handling? :D

my satria also crusing on HighWay 200km/h while my gf sleeping at the passager side.....
now wat i need is VR4 twin pot brakes... :D the braking system not good enough for more than 180km/h.... :D BTW, i'm using mivec brake system all around now....

wat suspension setup n tyres u using? :D

aiks, u rechip it(tats wat i did) or use pivot speedmeter or rsm things ma can 'unlimit' ur speed lo... :D

very geram one... 180km/h speedcut... :D

how much u 'rechip'?
pivot speed meter is rm 180 onli but dunno its accurate o not leh...
RSM i cannot afford sumore its a thief luring stuff....scared 2 put...

i used to have speed meter x... okie ma.. no prob... :D i rechip it as a 'friend' price... :D

u realli interested, pm me, i'll pm his phone number for u... btw, b4 n after the rechip, dyno chart show 10whp increased... :D

ya ar...then erm...try pm me his num n price loh...dunno budget cukup o not also...sigh..

My word of advice, if you want to go fast, make sure your car is well modded to do so. I mean in terms of suspension and braking. All F1 cars have top speed of over 300km/h, but some cars can finish a lap much faster than the others, why? Because what set them apart is the suspension and braking. So, it is foolish to have a standard car that can run 200km/h, but suspension and brakes cannot support the speed. It is much better to have a car with lesser top speed, but with uprated suspension and brakes.

I am driving a Perdana V6 twin turbo, with uprated brakes and suspension. My car can only go up to 180km/h cos of speed cut. With 240hp under the hood, my car can achieve 230km/h anytime without the speed cut. But I dont feel the need to go faster, reason being there are just not enough roads to even run 180km/h for few minutes. Besides it is not safe to do so, even with uprated brake and suspension. My car can go from 0-180 in less than 15 secs, so I just enjoy ocassional boost of power during overtaking and going up hill. If any other can go faster, I just give way...

sowi asking...

satria 1.5 uk = 4g15 engine rite? inj or carb?

how about your flywheel? braper inch? wat clutch plate? your rim? size? brand?

i think, if u'r using carb engine, u should no prob with cut off. u can try to mod your carb to gain more vacum... to get top end, try to use larger lite rim. oz or sumtin... try change your extractor, maybe banana or hotbit. to get top end, dont use streght pipe. it will limit your higher speed. Try using Super Turing Flywheel(lighten to proton spec), hi peformance clutch plate & cover. from wat i know, higher torque for higher speed. correct me if im wrong.

from my 0.2 cent