different between bhp,hp and torque

yep, sum of them are very frugal and yet able to rip tarmac off the road. we dont actually need to import high quality diesel in sir, we already have the facility. i wud think its not sold here because, who wudve buy a regular petrol if a full tank with the higher grade diesel can bring us as near as 1500km? dats like a thousand times better then u-know-what..

In real Diesel has higher energy density compare to petrol this contribute to better fuel consumption.

hachi, yes. That's why you see diesel engine has very low rev limit...around 5 to 5500rpm or 6000rpm that because the stoke of diesel engine is long....a long cylinder block will gives you better torque but lower power because the piston has to travel longer. Just look at those American muscle cars...example 5000CC only produces around 350 to 400 hp but the torque is so damn crazy. Then compare it to a 3500 cc Japan Import...the power is almost the same like a 5000CC but the torque is lower. Also diesel engine is really tough.

Other thins also can contribute to better torque not just stroke.....try going trough the articles posted by Pomen..useful info..

yeah good article, its good to know..
btw xtremeleo, no need to call me 'sir'.. noob boleh lah!