what is the different

dark

is anyone know what is the different between EVO engine and VR4, is it the head cover colour .. or TD0* or HP

please share some info with me .. thanks

p/s: picture is borrowed from The Marketplace section engine n Performance, Thank you

wah dark.....i damn like you signature.

can i spank her arse!....damn geram wei.:eek:

sorrry i dunno much bout mitsubishi....just more interested bout that arse.:p

ok, in my knowledge

4G63 engine started back in mid eighties as a SOHC 12 valve 2.0 carb serving Mistubishi Galant Super Saloon (for E12 1986 and E33). E33 also has a GTi 16V version, with uprated 4G63 including the use of ECIMULTI, DOHC and 16V producing roughly 145bhp. at the same time Galant VR4 was introduced as homologation to enter WRC. this one has Turbocharger with it and produced around 200bhp.

when Mistubishi decided to use Lancer for WRC instead of Galant, they created an evolved version called the Evolution. using same engine but power up to around 220bhp. EvoII has 250bhp while EvoIII has 280bhp and it has been agreed between Japanese goverment and car manufacturers that they produced no more than 280bhp even though capable of.

as for 4G63, it has 2 versions either Cyclone or ECI. I heard the Cyclone is slightly more powerful in standard form (no additional modification).

easiest thing to spot :

intake manifold- most vr4 got writing "eci-multi" or "cyclone", evo doesnt have.

most VR4 (but not all) got red cam cover, EVO in silver.

bolt pattern on Flywheel (this if the engine is not mounted lar)

the engine mounting on left hand side near the timing belt cover.

airflow meter evo similar to wira, vr4 is cylindrical (but alot of vr4 engines has been converted to the evo airflow meter + ecu.)

that for sharing it with me ..

how about the innner part like valve, tappet and others, is it using a same part. and is it true .. that VR4 can rojak with EVO and became more powerfull ( ringan )