import car

dre42

hey guy just want to ask,if there's any way to bring in an unregistered car which mean not road legal..just for track use..vehicle in oversea..do i have to get an AP for that and what will be the cost..i'm sure it's not going to cost a bomb,hopefully.:confused_smile:

will i be able to clear customs hence it's not road worthy..:retarded:

i need info..thanks heaps

as for Malaysia, importing cars would cost you a bomb! you would have to bear the shipping cost, import duty, and you've got to have an Approve Permit (AP) which I hear, is about RM40,000 per AP. An AP means you are allowed to bring in one car into Malaysia and the story goes on and on.

It is just the same whether the vehicle you are importing into Malaysia is a road legal or non road legal vehicle. The procedure is tedious and sometime, you need to 'pay up abit' to smoothen things up/ fasten the procedure.

And, regarding on importing cars from Malaysia, I dont think it requires AP or export duty. It is easier than importing in, rather than bringing the cars out.

Well, you can GOOGLE if you need more specific explanation ;) cheers!

for track use,i think u can declare the car scrap metal gua...juz like halfcuts...i think
coz u dun need to register so no documents

thank guys..i have receive a pm as well saying that i can scrap the car and bring it in a half cut..but i'm afraid customs might ask to many stuff..

just for me to be clear..do i need an AP or do i not need an AP..even scrap..

thanks for the advice 5115,i have send him a pm as well..thanks drm power,good to know that and thanks simon..you plan might work..

picture

but i have an r32 here..which i'm thinking to scrap and bring it in as a track car..
is it cheaper to get a track car there or scrap mine here and send it down..i have the picture attach..

which is the better option..

Anyone have contact in track car,or shop cars..

pm me guy.. any shop whom does welding on shop cars or stuff like that..