Cars 15 years & above to be CUT/WRECKED!!!

i still can see a lot of old school public transport go around.if our goverment really start this stupid rules. then all the public transport company will increase thier bus fare to gain back their money bcos of new vehicle needed. so what the shit if those have no money to buy a new car and need to take public transport??

Here's a radical paradox.

Highways are created to INCREASE mobility, hence the 'bloodflow' of the nation, hence the economic value it generates. Does everyone agree with me that if all lorries that carries 5 ton per load, 2 trips per day, can be extended to 5 tons per load, 6 trips per day, then more construction work can be done in a year's time etc. BUT, our governement, at the expense of increasing the mobility, cuts it back by limiting 110km/h top speed, and then builds countless tolls to cut back on this presumably achievable mobility increment. This is hilarious nation planning.

Ok, lets talk about 110km/h speed limit. Euro NCAP frontal collision crashs tests are conducted at speeds of 58km/h. And many of us here knew that long before a car reaches 110km/h, passengers would have died in frontal collisions involving speeds above 60km/h. With or without airbag, an airbag only stops us from hitting our steerings, dashboards and so on, BUT it would not stop the whole firewall, chassis from crashing inwards to the passenger in a higher speed collision. Hence, since at around 90km/h +, a passenger is definitely dead if there's a frontal, dead stop collision, why limit it at all? Just let everyone go all out and max speed. He who crash, dies, is just a course of natural causes skewed by detrimental human error. Hence might as well throw the speed limit, increase mobility, then let those individuals who sacrificed for the nation be remembered.

Now tolls, these are huge concrete blocks of bad cholestrols blocking the blood vanes of the nation, which carries nutrition to each and every single place in our countries, and also revitalises our nation. Economy is just like the source of food our body consume, and whether this body is growing strong or getting weak, is just a matter of having enough food intake compared to labor output. But when this body had enough nutrition, but blocked vanes and vessels, heart attack occurs. LOL

Just some bragging and nagging around, sorry going off topic.

By the way, just some thoughts. . . . . .

Traffic congestions in Kepong/Selayang/Sungai Buloh/LDP are caused by SAMI VELU.

Traffic congestion in Bangsar/Damansara/Bandar Utama are caused by Rafidah Aziz (For selling bucket loads through the APs she obtained, and for importing those AMGs, Ms, RS, GTRs ... hence everyone slow down and have a peek)

Traffic congestions in federal highway are caused by Proton (see what brand makes up the highest percentage of cars in the queue)

So.... ZAN, as far as i know, traffic jams .... caused old cars to overheat and breakdown. . . . . . . . ????!??

even BMW olso can break dw on the road la....

juz let old car on the road if can pass the inspection wif gd condition, rite?

and some new car also got problem whn u juz starting enjoy ur drive......:emoticon_U:

If they waive all Import/Excise duty for next purchase of someone who scraps their old car, then ok la. But our G is not in good financial position thanks to overspending by previous admin...all money spent on white elephants. So they need to reel in as much tax as possible.

All no-thanks to ex-PM who still wants to burn more millions on a crooked bridge *PTUI*

Its chicken and egg situation.

We have to look at things from a 3rd person eye view.

I believe much of the traffic problems can be overcomed by making public transport efficeint.

I stay in Cheras (behind Phoenix Plaza).

There are dozens of Tamans here and not even a single LRT or Monorail station (the nearest is Bandar Tun Razak)

I think having a station here will greatly imrove the traffic congestion during peak hours.

In all developed countries, public Transport espeically light rail links (Putra, LRT, Komuter) is very efficient.

But the problem is our govertment will say "Please don't compare us with other countries, we Malaysians do things our own way"..........sigh*

cars

Yeah, just make sure your old car is road worthy & your new car well maintained..

That shud solve the problem.....

Older car have to go thru strict inspection periodically by the RTD to be on the road like the UK

thanx for all the good replies, and i do appreciate there was not a single bashing towards me.

well, i do agree with with Joeker - its like chicken-egg situation. it will never end. it can only be governed. and the responsible party to govern this is the government.

so, to rollakid and ken yeang...what will your views be if u r the goverment and what steps would you take to reduce the horrible traffic jam? remember things are easier said than done.

i am 32 and neva bought a new car also. 1stly - i do not come from wealthy family
2ndly - i just cant afford new car price and its depreciation.

come'on..lets hear some positive ideas. bangkok and jakarta may copy KL soon.

they wanna follow singapore ka...
1stly take a look at d CAR PRICE RATE at malaysia...
which country is expensive than us...
other country car alll also almost damn fucking cheap!!!
not to say this plan is sucks.. but malaysia car all fucking expensive...
this plan is totally stupid... if only d goverment lower d price of tax n other stuff to make d car cheaper... then no problem la this rulez can go on...
oh yeah, forget cuz if all car also cheap malaysia PROTON CAN DECLARE BANKRUPT!
why dun they look at d angle why ppl dun prefer malaysia... is of brand or d QUALITY!

zan said:
so, to rollakid and ken yeang...what will your views be if u r the goverment and what steps would you take to reduce the horrible traffic jam? remember things are easier said than done.

well, i wouldn't know if any of my ideas would work, seeing alot of people is abit anti-government in mind, even good ideas might get bashed. And i don't live in KL thus i dunno the situation there, how the traffic flows or something.

however, whenever i play sim city i always force my little city dwellers to car pool, and cut all road connection to the heavy industrial area where most of the little sims work. forcing them to take a train there (ofcourse i make sure there's enough space to fit them all, so no delay to work). i make big big car park beside the stations so they can park their car there. when they are at the other side (desitination) i make sure they can ride busses to their factories, so i don't have to spend alot making big roads in the industrial area.

high income group residents refuse to use the bus, so i made underground railway station, seems to work pretty nice in the city core.

lolx what am i talking about now? lost myself...