I'm in the VICTIM LIST!

Originally posted by GTi_T@Dec 11 2004, 05:15
Sorry to hear that guyz,,,

Yeah i got some bad experienced also... But not gadgets... Someone tried to steal my car..... at Mid valley...

Both door key sockets was jammed down... And the strip above the window was tampered...

Those metal strip above the door really works... So my advise,,, install them.... It had save my car.....

For those gadgets.. like SAFC, RSM and others dashboard things,,,, try to cover them with some newspaper or baseball cap... maybe it works....
what metal strip do u mean? not sure where is it? or need to buy one? got pic ar? :blink:

juzanormalguy,
I was thinking the same thing... assuming the b*stard still alive, i think should be ok lar. Hahahaz... as long as u don't kill him, anything goes i guess. The theif probably would have deserved it anyway... if he didn't see that coming, too bad for him lar.

GTi_T,
I have a friend... bought 2nd hand RSM, always use cap to cover... less than a month later got broken into, everything gone. Makes me think if its the fella who sold him the RSM in the first place?

Originally posted by alvin24@Dec 11 2004, 13:08
juzanormalguy,
I was thinking the same thing... assuming the b*stard still alive, i think should be ok lar. Hahahaz... as long as u don't kill him, anything goes i guess. The theif probably would have deserved it anyway... if he didn't see that coming, too bad for him lar.

GTi_T,
I have a friend... bought 2nd hand RSM, always use cap to cover... less than a month later got broken into, everything gone. Makes me think if its the fella who sold him the RSM in the first place?
Wah...After sell to him the RSM..and stole it back ah?Like this his kungfu must be very good. :o
Maybe after the theif stole from ur friend..he sell it to other people... <_<

baseball caps wont work lor
for all we know the thieves will wanna try to steal those clothings.even a few coins in your car also u it got broken into right?

Dunno what these thieves thinking lar... desperate for money just go look for a job la... wash toilet also got income wan ma...!!

Just to let you guys know, last tuesday, my friend's friend Satria GTi get stole at Times Square basement carpark. the police went to recheck the car park CCTV, can't get to face of the F**ker. I thing they are very expert in these already, know all the angel of the CCTV in the car park to avoid the face been catched. I believe my Friend's Friend os not the only victim in TIMEs Square!!

Where the police go & what are they doing now??? cari makan as what the theif do? :angry:

May be next day, the Headnew is "LRT GET STOLE LAST NIGHT!!!" or "BALAI POLIS KENA CURI SEBAB SEMUA ORANG SUDAH KELUAR OPERASI UNTUK CARI MAKAN!!!"

PLEASE BEWARE!!!

Originally posted by Slivia@Dec 12 2004, 16:48
Just to let you guys know, last tuesday, my friend's friend Satria GTi get stole at Times Square basement carpark. the police went to recheck the car park CCTV, can't get to face of the F**ker. I thing they are very expert in these already, know all the angel of the CCTV in the car park to avoid the face been catched. I believe my Friend's Friend os not the only victim in TIMEs Square!!

Where the police go & what are they doing now??? cari makan as what the theif do? :angry:

May be next day, the Headnew is "LRT GET STOLE LAST NIGHT!!!" or "BALAI POLIS KENA CURI SEBAB SEMUA ORANG SUDAH KELUAR OPERASI UNTUK CARI MAKAN!!!"

PLEASE BEWARE!!!
did u know that the ratio of police officers to people is around 1 : 100000. think about it la. we as a society must try and help prevent all these from happening.

police forces are undermanned. no one wants to be police already... that's why KDN planned to open their job search to gangsters and so-called "insaf" criminal. that's a scary thought wehhh!!!!

prevention... that's the keyword.

Originally posted by topui11@Dec 12 2004, 16:58
did u know that the ratio of police officers to people is around 1 : 100000. think about it la. we as a society must try and help prevent all these from happening.

police forces are undermanned. no one wants to be police already... that's why KDN planned to open their job search to gangsters and so-called "insaf" criminal. that's a scary thought wehhh!!!!

prevention... that's the keyword.
wow... which means if police go out cari makan, each of us give 1 buck, each police already 100000 bucks richer! hahaha... joking...

I also think society plays a big part in this... if we all catch and whack the SH*T out of one or two thieves... eventually they also will be scared... just wondering if the police will have anything to say when we deliver 'half' a thief to them.

alvin : if we were to do it, ourway... haahha cannot right? against the law wat..
hahaha later instead of lockinh up the thiefs, we get into the same lockup as them
:lol:

Hehehe... if police ask... just say the damn thief fell down by himself while we were chasing him loh. Hahaha...

Alvin 24..... Im sorry to hear that u are on the list. But one thing is here that most of the people here including u and me know who the bastards are. I dont give a damn if u are watching this thread because your time is near. I suggest why dont u guys or the moderators set up a Car Security Thread where we can discuss car security issues here. It doesnt matter if they (U know who you Are) are reading what we are discussing. Suggestions anyone?

Originally posted by TOMEI-R@Dec 13 2004, 22:11
Alvin 24..... Im sorry to hear that u are on the list. But one thing is here that most of the people here including u and me know who the bastards are. I dont give a damn if u are watching this thread because your time is near. I suggest why dont u guys or the moderators set up a Car Security Thread where we can discuss car security issues here. It doesnt matter if they (U know who you Are) are reading what we are discussing. Suggestions anyone?
Hahaha... no lar... later thieves know about our security... like if i were to say "i have a trap in my car... thief who opens by boot gets speared"... then they wouldn't fall for it now would they? Hahaha...

Should have security TT maybe lar... hahaha... but dun later during our security TT one of our TT-goers kena break in... security TT konon. hahaha...

You can add me to the list too!

My Integra was burglarised about 2 weeks ago at Pandan Indah. I live in a condo that only allows 1 access card per house, so I have to park outside the condo cuz the 1st tenant already took the access card. Left the car outside after dinner and the next morning when going to work, my driver side windshield was smashed. ALL GONE!! My Tachometer & Shift light, Vacuum meter, Air/Fuel ratio meter, pillar, VAFCII, Alpine CD unit & Recaro seats! When police came to take picture of my car, I showed him the blood stain on my car from the thieves. The policeman didn't do SHIT! :angry: Now my car is at my fren's workshop & I don't intend to drive the car until I upgrade my car security and move inot a new house.

I saw this safety tint booth at the BF Goodrich Festival at Sepang a week ago. Not sure it will do the trick, but it might help out! But kinda expensive!

http://www.vpsauto.com/security.htm

Any good car alarms you can recommend for car burglary?

Originally posted by zamnov@Dec 22 2004, 19:15
I showed him the blood stain on my car from the thieves. The policeman didn't do SHIT! :angry:
hmm.. i think our police threat car cases not serious enuf.. if not they should have got the DNA and hunt that thieves...

guys... just got news that alvin24 's car just got smashed again in BU centrepoint today.. :(

this time .. thieves manage to get the meters in his car..

does anyone have JPJ or PDRM authorities email address?
majalah TIGA or kisah benar?? do not underestimate the power of the media...

whatever.... need to get some public backup ler....

Publish it here! let everyone send an email shoutout! have your cases heard!
tell them to read all these cases here! there's not really much point to just send out posting and scream out lungs out here.... gotta do something about it!!

.....we'll need to take matters into our own hands..

It's sad that the authoritites aren't doing enuff to stop these thieves when they know that it's getting worse! U can't even have the joy of owning a good car in this country!

I think 999 on TV3 should publicize this trend and expose that our police aren't doing enuff. Forget about blood stains on my car man, they didn't even have the effort to take fingerprints! I know there would have been some on my gear knob cuz the thieves had put my gar into 1st gear while tearing off tyhe stuff from my car!!

Maybe I've been watcinhg too much CSI here ... :blink:

Originally posted by gibod_78@Dec 22 2004, 19:48
guys... just got news that alvin24 's car just got smashed again in BU centrepoint today.. :(

this time .. thieves manage to get the meters in his car..
kena lock target liao la sure~

Originally posted by Slivia@Dec 12 2004, 16:48

PLEASE BEWARE!!!
Basement parking in Times square need parking ticket right? hoa can the thief just drive the car out of the basement without the parking ticket?