i m the new onwer of waja.... any idea that i can modi5 my car....

kenji loo

hi thank 4 watching my question...... em... well im a new onwer of proton waja so i need to noe that how can i modi5 my car to be nice n wont give ))jpj(( TAHAN n my car colour is gold colour... n dunno that i can join any waja club...?coz i juz 19 only...... :)

Wat r u deciding to play with ???
Turbo
or stick to NA ?
Have to make a choice 1st before starting to mod so that at the end you will get what you want and satisfaction...:D

if i'm not mistaken speedwork have a package for waja mod... so maybe u can check them out...

i suggest, before you start pumping your car and make it look and feel like a beauty, first thing first...install a good alarm.

I think spec check is rite too. Nice car without good alarm......Will be kidnap anytime....

heheheh
waja......some experience to share
my friend with waja auto
wat he say is heavy metal
pick up suck
top speed ok
high speed stable
FC suck suck suck suck RM 10 now only 60KM auto RM1.52/L

the other with waja manual
wat he say is also heavy metal
pick up suck (very little better than a wira 1.3 - 0-100km/h win about only half of the fender stock to stock)
top speed ok very nice
high speed very stable
FC suck RM 10 now only 75KM manual RM 1.52/L

therefore if u mod it kau kau prepare for the higher FC

i also plan to change car on january, but after both of them advice i decide to change engine rather than change to waja

just my 2 cent

Mod Waja can refer to the "Project B" moded "Wajalution look"
My own oppinion: 16"/17" rims some skirting(must spray after install)
thats will look pretty good already.

Cheers

for me...u juz 19 n dun hv financial ability yet i guess...rite? so wat u can do now is.....get a good alarm system...go for window tinted.....change sport rims..get japan one if u r rich enuf....then sports spring..japan one....then should be nice n comfortable.....and use good motor oil when service....use fully syn.....beter response

a new waja straight away want to mod already? engine still new and fresh... why dont just keep it until warranty over? mod a nice rims, ICE, tinting will not break the warranty... hope you understand it.... :)

huakenny said:
for me...u juz 19 n dun hv financial ability yet i guess...rite? so wat u can do now is.....get a good alarm system...go for window tinted.....change sport rims..get japan one if u r rich enuf....then sports spring..japan one....then should be nice n comfortable.....and use good motor oil when service....use fully syn.....beter response
I don't think he should go for sport rims la
not cheap bro
inclusive of tyres all already how much. Sport Springs? Might as well not get the rims but change to adjustable instead. Much better than sport springs. Get the one with helper spring or get it customised by titan so you could still maintain comfort with improved stability. if still not that good go for 421 extractor
should be enough already. don't need mod so much la since you still young.
long way to go.

when i'm 19 i was only thinking on how to buy my first car.

nowadays kids so rich:D
a good sign of malaysian economy booming

boggysv said:
when i'm 19 i was only thinking on how to buy my first car.

nowadays kids so rich:D
a good sign of malaysian economy booming
heh heh
i think it isnt good la to own such a new car at such a young age
cause us not to appreciate it
we work so hard baru can afford even a wira
no offence but its a fact
money isnt easy to earn
don't just grow on trees
even for a waja which cost at least RM6x,xxx.
I think its good enough already. I couldnt even afford this kind of car when I was 19
could only afford to buy a RM9000 car only which also came from my own hard savings
hehehehehe

i suggest do the basics lah. grounding, change extractor, spark plugs,
that sorta thing. eh got package from speed works ah. serious wow maybe i should
check it out. and wat bad bad guy said ah i think the guy driving his waja was incompetant
coz i have trashed 1.5 wiras no prob. it was defintly not a fender win. and mine is performance stock. jsut ice and rims upgrade.

this is my 2 cents lah

kenji loo said:
i m the new onwer of waja.... any idea that i can modi5 my car....

one advise: USE YOUR OWN MONEY!!!
pay for your own fuel, service, wheel change, alignment, parking, and toll using your own money.

boggysv said:
one advise: USE YOUR OWN MONEY!!!
pay for your own fuel, service, wheel change, alignment, parking, and toll using your own money.
hehehehehee
well if he could use his 'own' money to pay for all those then he could modify all he wants using his 'own' money cause its a choice right?
hehehehe
individual preference
i myself am the type who isnt willing to spend too much on cars
but then again what is too much?
its very subjective and may vary from different individuals

:P
as long as one does not waste money then it should be enough

Wanna do these specs... WAJA BTCC... the touring bodykit also can ask... and also for other WAJA owners...

Retrofitted and built at the PETRONAS Technical Center in Bangi, these are what make the new Proton Impian a BTCC Challenger.

Car Specification 2004 - Proton Impian / Waja BTCC Touring Car Racer
General:
4-cylinder 2-litre engine

Technical Details:
Engine
4-cylinder in line, transverse installation
1996cc capacity (derived from 1.8 litre production engine (4g93 with larger pistons)
16 valves, dual overhead camshafts with rockers
Exhaust: 4-2-1 manifold, muffler by BTB Exhausts
Engines prepared by Mountune

Oil cooling
Oil to air heat exchanger

Lubrication
Wet sump
PETRONAS Syntium fully synthetic lubricant

Driveline
Carbon clutch supplied by AP Racing
Transverse mounted 6-speed transmission supplied by Xtrac

Computer optimised roll cage for high torsional rigidity - In-house designed and manufactured
60 litre fuel tank

Electrical
Pi Research Logger and Dash Unit

Safety
Recaro Carbon/Kevlar seat
Sparco 6-point harness

Front Suspension
Penske damper units and Eibach coil springs.

Rear Suspension
Penske damper units and Eibach springs

Wheels
17" x 9" Racing Dynamics

Brakes
Hydraulically assisted dual circuit system by AP Racing
Front: Single 6 piston calipers with 343mm diameter x 32mm thick ventilated discs
Rear: Single dual piston calipers with 290mm diameter x 9.5mm solid discs