Waja CAMPRO 1.6

evo5229 said:
ic....i bought a number plate d...but dono wat car 2 buy...so any suggestion car? 1.6 below 60k

buy waja 4g18 n join us hehehehe:baring_teeth:

campro engine still not reliable..... (dunno la in the future) things easily to get broken n batter take back to proton when u wanna do service.. especially the oil pan, when u tighten back the drain plug bolt u cannot apply too much force.. not like wira or others tat can tighten as tight as u like.. and also those valve cover bolt, cyl head bolt... (been proven cos i had brake few at the engine stand that provide for training.. :star:)
only thing i like bout campro is the throttle body, tat is without cable.. :_:

waja i thing is best among others for me.

kia spectra = drink petro like water
hyundai accent = also drink petro, high maintanance
G2 = too many penyakit, performance& handling worst than waja

:X-:
nic1213 said:
campro engine still not reliable..... (dunno la in the future) things easily to get broken n batter take back to proton when u wanna do service.. especially the oil pan, when u tighten back the drain plug bolt u cannot apply too much force.. not like wira or others tat can tighten as tight as u like.. and also those valve cover bolt, cyl head bolt... (been proven cos i had brake few at the engine stand that provide for training.. :star:)
only thing i like bout campro is the throttle body, tat is without cable.. :_:

ic...so u suggested me to buy 4g18 lo....im thinkink out that too...but the inteior not bad wor campro....then i tot they make it more better than GEN 2.......and until now..gen 2 lseem ohkay wor..not many ppl complain....just the interior always break some things....later screw cum out...hehe.......oh reaalllyt so bad aaa...coz b4 i dun really want buy the 4g18,,,,coz of money problem n also my car still new.......so now i know that waja campro has release...so i tthinking if..that.anyway very thanksful of your oppinion..i will think twisee...thansskk amillion dude...cheer up...:regular_smile:

hobcai said:
waja i thing is best among others for me.

kia spectra = drink petro like water
hyundai accent = also drink petro, high maintanance
G2 = too many penyakit, performance& handling worst than waja

ic...gen-2 like seem quite no ppl complain worr....okok...i will mostly buy waja..just dono campro or the 4g18....thankss mannnnnnnn :regular_smile: :X-:

Bio said:
Get 2003 City iDsi, 60k+, low fc , different rank.

hey good idea....but second hand rite? new i think dun have so cheap n also 1.5......im thinking of get a 99 HONDA civic EJ, but almost 10 years.....and ppl sit until dirty d.....maintaniese......later they broke then have to fix.....coz im studying.....if drive a very good car is not very good lo...still so young.......waja better......malaysia car mah......no money also..hehehehe:X-: :regular_smile:

I 2 r getting a car around the same budget. But probably wait till end of this year coz i seen some spyshot of the upcoming SRM and if not mistaken, p2 probably will release another improved model mayb 1.3 kenari or something. I dowan regret getting a car when the newer car is alot better in value coz I probably gonna use the car 4 5-7 years. :regular_smile:

Anyway my first aim is Myvi but if really no choice, i'll get city iDsi 2003 (higher installement :cry_smile: )

hi all......

SRM will came out this year but no really sure what is the exact time...
P2 also will came out the kancil replacement model around this year....if not mistaken....

Proton now under go fo the SRM turbo(or turbocharged) version ---> This is likely the GTI model. Note the lowered suspension, front lip and the side skirts. The rims are also different from the ones we saw before. No more bling bling rims...

here is the picture(see the intercooler):
http://paultan.org/wp-content/thumb-srm_turbo_1.jpg

hi evo5229 bro,
if you affort, then go for new vios or city. If 2nd hand 1, pls think twice... probably owner will sell their car when something bad happen to that car(eg. accident). Lets think, why the owner want to sell 2003 idsi city??? it's just 2 year only......

at least buying lower budget new car is better that buying cun cun 2nd car which we dont know how the previous owner treat that car.

hi Bio bro,
Myvi is a good car if you are single and for town drive..... if you are for long journey kaki, then i think that not suitable for you.... y???
1st - small rear boot
2nd - not so stable when high speed.
3rd - still got problem is suspension ( too soft )
4th - engine need higher revv to get higher omp that make the FC high
5th - go to some myvi forum see what their comment after buying MyVi....( i can say that common problem for 1st and 2nd batch was leaking water at the driver side floor...)

No offend, and all is just my opinions.... seem like i m very keh poh... and talkative....

hihihihi..... currently owned waja EV 4G18P...... and if you choose proton.... then my comment is "Be friend with the service center mechanic".... U know lah.... QC problem.....

but overall still ok..... satisfied with it....

ha... 1 more thing.....

UMW Toyota will launch new model in 2 months.... either toyota vitz or belta....

Hi EVO5229,
I have also been thinking of getting the Waja Campro. Like you, i had discussed it with many ppl, asked opinions, read reviews, etc. Most of the feedback I got from friends were negative. They will tell me Campro is a stupid engine, not yet perfected, bla bla bla.

However, before you let others influence your mind and decision...i suggest you go test drive the car for yourself...just as I did last weekend.

I have driven several Wajas before (Manual and Auto). I find this car to give a solid ride and has decent handling. It is a good car for the price you pay for it (Great value).

The two options i was contemplating on was the Enhanced Version (ABS, Airbags and the SOHC engine) and the Waja Campro. My uncle drives the Enhanced version and one thing i hated abt the car was the engine. It was rough during hard acceleration. Other than that, it is a nice car and very comfortable.

With the Campro engine, this matter seemed to have been recitified. I got more off the mid-range power i wanted and the engine was definitely much smoother and gave better acceleration at mid-range. It is true that at lower RPMs the torque was not as much as the older engine. However, for me it was not an issue. If i wanted a bit more acceleration, I just had to floor abit more gas and the car will just accelerate smoothly...unlike the Enhanced Versions where I hit the pedal...the engine just revs up like mad and I did not get much acceleration and speed until much later. (Thought it was something wrong with my uncle's car, but after driving three different cars of the same model...the experience was the same)

There is only one thing, I dislike about the Campro Version is that there is no ABS and Airbags. It is only because of this, I am still deciding whether I should get this car or not. Other stuff on it like the Leather Seats and MP3 CD-Player is great.

Well, the above is just my experience that I would like to share with you and my thoughts. Anyway, I would just advise you to test drive the different models and
decide for yourself....which one you prefer!

Ps. The reliability issues about the Campro engine, I think it is nothing much to worry about. I have friends driving the Gen2, and no one complained about the engine except for the build and quality of its interior.

Good-luck in your buy! ;)

Bio said:
I 2 r getting a car around the same budget. But probably wait till end of this year coz i seen some spyshot of the upcoming SRM and if not mistaken, p2 probably will release another improved model mayb 1.3 kenari or something. I dowan regret getting a car when the newer car is alot better in value coz I probably gonna use the car 4 5-7 years. :regular_smile:

Anyway my first aim is Myvi but if really no choice, i'll get city iDsi 2003 (higher installement :cry_smile: )

ya but the engine that proton develop still buatan malaysia.....the engine wont get from mist turbo kua......then.......proton engine dono can or not ..then the spart part will expensive...because only malaysia can find wat the spare part....same too if i buy waja now......ya.....my father dun ilke 2 door cars....coz need to fetch family sum time........so nice for getiing your car ya....wish u happy drive new car....

ntc2000 said:
hi evo5229 bro,
if you affort, then go for new vios or city. If 2nd hand 1, pls think twice... probably owner will sell their car when something bad happen to that car(eg. accident). Lets think, why the owner want to sell 2003 idsi city??? it's just 2 year only......

at least buying lower budget new car is better that buying cun cun 2nd car which we dont know how the previous owner treat that car.

yaya true...i wont get the second hand car....coz need to repair sum time.....if really want get from cousin.........or fren...we know how well they use......cannot afford ler...im just 21st years old....my father also drive sentra only...hehhee.......

nickster....i love u man.....i love u....hahaha.....at last got ppl agree with me...can pm me your hp no...so tat can share with u........yayaya......dun care ppl said...haha.....anyway...if the car very bad...for sure we dun la rite.....if not y i posted here.........anyway...i think that still ok...coz gen-2 not many ppl complain too....ya the things is no air bad n abs...but gv u a news......march will be cuming up air beg i think...or Abs....just one.....the sales man told me...so if u want..wait march....but the price will be higher...so my dad said nonit...hehhe....just buy this psec enuf.....not very useful actually la....if got definately good....but at more lo....about RM63 k......so happy to see u get same car with me ya dude.....ahh..im so happy got ppl share with my heart sound...hahaha..joking la...

thankss for eyeryone here....im so happy be a ZTH memeber.....my car all ZTH sticker...pls spot me...eveyr saturday i will drive along sunway gaints supermarket....hehehhe......cheer man....

Evo5229, I am only glad to help you out by sharing my experience with you. Just like you, i am trying to make the right decision. I really thought off getting the Enhanced Version with the old SOHC engine and Airbags (NO ABS - I found out last night). I always thought this car has ABS as told by my girlfriend's sister who owns a Enhanced Version, but my uncle last night told me tak ada (only four disk brakes). :P
The complaints i get from them is that, this car drinks lotsa petrol during city driving. I believe it is because of the inefficiency at the MID-Range RPMS where we tend to floor my gas to get more acceleration. (Ppl tell me this too, so I bukan only giving my thoughts)
Anyway, with the Campro...i feel the engine is so so much smoother and i no need to tekan as much. (My experience only la, ppl dun have to agree!) Hopefully, the fuel consumption will also be lower! Petrol price raised by RM0.30!!! :( Sad la! So really need fuel efficient car. Perhaps, we should not talk Waja liao....gotta start thinking of Kancils and Kelisas...minum less petrol! hahaha!

One more thing, i had so many ppl tell me things about the Campro engine. About its inefficiency, low torque at low RPMs (ppl say it is stupid tuning, but Proton says its a characteristic in the engine...and i think it is fine! :P), also the engine not lasting...bla bla bla. However, all these ppl who tells me negative stuff abt the Campro dun own the Campro or never even drove one b4...so when I asked them how u know or what source u got this from. They all diam and cannot tell me, all the things they think up or simply hear rumours! Sigh!
Now u see why i ask you not to listen so much to ppl, and just try the car for yourself. Speak more to the Campro owners, and find out their thoughts. So far, all i got from them is that the engine is fine! No complaints. Which is good news for me! :P

ok.... wishing u both happy choosing...

campro and 4G18P bath have their pro and cons....

I own 4G18P waja EV manual 102% stock......

1 thing i can retify is that it's FC is really good.... and...
dam powerful, the engine is smooth enough...

waja campro....
i test drive before... need higher revv to get the feel as i accerate my 4G18P.....
(i mean manual hah)...... higher revv then FC increase..... common sense

if auto....no comment... both also no omp.... that's why i didnt choose auto even i stay in kl.

I think after the proton implement the CPS (cam profiling) into the campro waja.... then this car will become top range car compare with 4G18P. (This model will came out around june or july, if i not mistaken)

ntc2000.....thanks alot for your wishing.....i will truly consider that too..coz fuel price are inceace.... AHHHHHHHHHHHH.............waja about 100bucks.....wat the hack man....haih...so if the engine cannot run also never mai la....if can lagi die....hehe,.....actually all cars have their pro and cons.....if u like just buy........some time.... a very good car no ppl complain at all...but once u buy u get prob....this may see our luck also///anyway......thankss you alot ya..happy driving....cheer

nickster1982 said:
Evo5229, I am only glad to help you out by sharing my experience with you. Just like you, i am trying to make the right decision. I really thought off getting the Enhanced Version with the old SOHC engine and Airbags (NO ABS - I found out last night). I always thought this car has ABS as told by my girlfriend's sister who owns a Enhanced Version, but my uncle last night told me tak ada (only four disk brakes). :P
The complaints i get from them is that, this car drinks lotsa petrol during city driving. I believe it is because of the inefficiency at the MID-Range RPMS where we tend to floor my gas to get more acceleration. (Ppl tell me this too, so I bukan only giving my thoughts)
Anyway, with the Campro...i feel the engine is so so much smoother and i no need to tekan as much. (My experience only la, ppl dun have to agree!) Hopefully, the fuel consumption will also be lower! Petrol price raised by RM0.30!!! :( Sad la! So really need fuel efficient car. Perhaps, we should not talk Waja liao....gotta start thinking of Kancils and Kelisas...minum less petrol! hahaha!

yayyaa....true......the petrol price must things 1st b4 buy the car....hehe.......as i mention b4.......one of the saleman are giving me discount 2k for the E.Version....and he give me leather sit......so about RM61k........but i still like campro....hehe...actually long time ago...im not thinking of buying waja....coz my car still oghkay....not not very special bout the waja past....so just dun car...but since it have improve the interior.....i like relax.......so....may be im thinking of that loo.....

every car have the pro and cons....same like ntc2000 said.......so hear ppl said abit then do our own chooise.......anyway.....

im here to thankss all ZTH for helping me in this case.....im so glad to become ZTH member......thankss a million...................:X-: