evo5229 said:ic....i bought a number plate d...but dono wat car 2 buy...so any suggestion car? 1.6 below 60k
buy waja 4g18 n join us hehehehe:baring_teeth:
evo5229 said:ic....i bought a number plate d...but dono wat car 2 buy...so any suggestion car? 1.6 below 60k
nic1213 said:campro engine still not reliable..... (dunno la in the future) things easily to get broken n batter take back to proton when u wanna do service.. especially the oil pan, when u tighten back the drain plug bolt u cannot apply too much force.. not like wira or others tat can tighten as tight as u like.. and also those valve cover bolt, cyl head bolt... (been proven cos i had brake few at the engine stand that provide for training.. :star:)
only thing i like bout campro is the throttle body, tat is without cable.. :_:
hobcai said:waja i thing is best among others for me.
kia spectra = drink petro like water
hyundai accent = also drink petro, high maintanance
G2 = too many penyakit, performance& handling worst than waja
deq said:buy waja 4g18 n join us hehehehe:baring_teeth:
Bio said:Get 2003 City iDsi, 60k+, low fc , different rank.
Bio said:I 2 r getting a car around the same budget. But probably wait till end of this year coz i seen some spyshot of the upcoming SRM and if not mistaken, p2 probably will release another improved model mayb 1.3 kenari or something. I dowan regret getting a car when the newer car is alot better in value coz I probably gonna use the car 4 5-7 years. :regular_smile:
Anyway my first aim is Myvi but if really no choice, i'll get city iDsi 2003 (higher installement :cry_smile: )
ntc2000 said:hi evo5229 bro,
if you affort, then go for new vios or city. If 2nd hand 1, pls think twice... probably owner will sell their car when something bad happen to that car(eg. accident). Lets think, why the owner want to sell 2003 idsi city??? it's just 2 year only......
at least buying lower budget new car is better that buying cun cun 2nd car which we dont know how the previous owner treat that car.
nickster1982 said:Evo5229, I am only glad to help you out by sharing my experience with you. Just like you, i am trying to make the right decision. I really thought off getting the Enhanced Version with the old SOHC engine and Airbags (NO ABS - I found out last night). I always thought this car has ABS as told by my girlfriend's sister who owns a Enhanced Version, but my uncle last night told me tak ada (only four disk brakes). :P
The complaints i get from them is that, this car drinks lotsa petrol during city driving. I believe it is because of the inefficiency at the MID-Range RPMS where we tend to floor my gas to get more acceleration. (Ppl tell me this too, so I bukan only giving my thoughts)
Anyway, with the Campro...i feel the engine is so so much smoother and i no need to tekan as much. (My experience only la, ppl dun have to agree!) Hopefully, the fuel consumption will also be lower! Petrol price raised by RM0.30!!! :( Sad la! So really need fuel efficient car. Perhaps, we should not talk Waja liao....gotta start thinking of Kancils and Kelisas...minum less petrol! hahaha!