I need to tint my car

Originally posted by EG8@Feb 13 2005, 01:11
I did v cool golddust on my Kenari before.rm580 all 4 windows and rear windows and sungard front.

done it at Klang.if for sedan cheaper la i think coz kenari windows are slightly bigger.
:lol: how much u did...??? gua mau buat laa

i did the same spec like eg8 on my WAJA..

rear + 4 windows + 2 small triangle windows = gold-dust
front = sun guard

RM 750...if SATRIA i not sure...
i'll drop the phone number here tomorrow once i'm back in ofc and u can ring the shop urself.. ;)

Originally posted by PocketRocket+Feb 13 2005, 12:35 -->
QUOTE (PocketRocket @ Feb 13 2005, 12:35 )
--QuoteBegin-EG8
@Feb 13 2005, 01:11
I did v cool golddust on my Kenari before.rm580 all 4 windows and rear windows and sungard front.

done it at Klang.if for sedan cheaper la i think coz kenari windows are slightly bigger.

:lol: how much u did...??? gua mau buat laa [/b][/quote]
roket poket

previosly it was done on my kenari. rm580.it was done in year 2001.in klang near bukit tinggi near giant and tesco accessories shop.now dunno ler maybe increase a bit.
i think like what sum-dum-fuk said your Satria maybe less than rm750 because FMHO satria's glasses much more smaller than waja, no?

hell, i am tempted to do golddust vcool in my civic. but when i done my sungard last 3 years ( 2002 ) it was a big hu ha on the tinting by JPJ.so end up using sungard.but now regreat coz using sungard like coating nothing into your glass-still hot dude.but it is so dem transparent like stock glass.

i say, way to go for vcool gold dust.it works!!!

hi,anyone know the price for tinting Aveo?approved by JPJ n can last long 1,thanks in advance.

aprove by jpj is memang the TINT is approved and legal...BUT its not approved for your car...so no matter how heavy or lightly tint ur car is,polis will find fault if they got mood to..

tint : sun guard
car : kancil
spec : all same spec except front more light colour
colour : silver blue
price : price quote RM 800 but i say too much.. she ask what do i aspect ... i sais just bring 400 only.. she said ok but cant produce rerceipt coz takut conflict with car dealer company.. ;) ... all 5 years jpj warranty is given..

Originally posted by irrin@Feb 14 2005, 00:32
tint : sun guard
car : kancil
spec : all same spec except front more light colour
colour : silver blue
price : price quote RM 800 but i say too much.. she ask what do i aspect ... i sais just bring 400 only.. she said ok but cant produce rerceipt coz takut conflict with car dealer company.. ;) ... all 5 years jpj warranty is given..
irrin
i think you have been conned big time ler.last time when i installed sunguard on my civic it was only RM88 for 4 windows+RM60 for rear glass.that is including workmanship.

for rm400 i think for kancil you can get vcool golddust.maybe you have to top up a little bit but estimated not more rm500.

5 years jpj warranty all bullshit ler... afaik the company that bring in the tint will pay for the summons BUT it wont erased your KEJARA points.

i think some past issue of TRAFFIC did clarify on this right? they say something about those tint legality... when they said the tint is legal and under warranty means that the tint and only the tint is legal, not the car that apply the tint. if you do need it legal you will have to go puspakom for car inspection with the tint applied... ok basically i think JPJ will not go after you if your tint is not too heavy...

try ecotint in usj taipan. They got demo set there. no harm have a look.
Not promoting k? just went for tinting there.. got sum promotion now for packages above rm700.

Seriously try getting Nviro....although its near 1k or sumwhere there...their tints are really good...have lifetime warranty n no inteference with signals such as ur alarm gate remote....they have a new tint which is better than vkool and sumwhere that price la...
B)

Originally posted by Grimster@Feb 15 2005, 22:01
Seriously try getting Nviro....although its near 1k or sumwhere there...their tints are really good...have lifetime warranty n no inteference with signals such as ur alarm gate remote....they have a new tint which is better than vkool and sumwhere that price la...
B)
yeah .. this shop i saw also.. just behind one block. lifetime warranty very tempting.. but still out of my range. anyway.. u could check out their shop also.

Grimster : where can i get this Nviro tint? kinda interested..mind giving more details..thanks

Originally posted by LEXITRON_ES@Feb 15 2005, 23:08
Grimster : where can i get this Nviro tint? kinda interested..mind giving more details..thanks

just few blocks away from the ecotint shop in usj business centre.

To be exac, opposite the ecotint theres a mamak.. exacly the row behind that mamak.

hey there pocketrocket.....

what about 'tint shop' in damansara perdana. he charges really reasonable and if you want i can follow you there. he is a personal friend and probably can give you a good price...

if you want to check it out...either give me a call or give the guy a call..
me, brian - 012 2196719
nicholas - 0162337171

dem... just now i realised my arms already darker than my whole body... i guess that is the result of driving under hot sun everyday for more than 4 hours...
dem.... i need to use SK II la after this hahahahaha ;)