How to save Fuel?

I've one question. How do y'all calculate your fuel consumption? The only way I know is....
once your fuel tank is somewhat near empty, fill up the tank until full tank. All fuel pumps will have automatic stop when it is almost full. When it automatically stop, do not top up until the amount in RM becomes a round figure. It it auto stops at RM45.17, then just pay that amount. Set your mileage meter (or whatever that meter is called, can't recall the word for it) to zero.
Drive until you reach 100km. Then go and top up the fuel again until it auto stop. It it auto stops at RM19.03, then just take that amount and do not round it up anymore.

Full tank = 41.17
Re-fuel to full tank after 100km = 19.03
So to travel 100km, the price is...
41.17 - 19.03 = 22.14

So we have ...
100km = 22.14
1km = 22.14/100 = RM0.2214/km

Seems logical to me but was wondering if anybody else have other formula

save fuel = dun drive.. if dowan then ride bicycle? ....100th post..

PocketRocket said:
ex5 is running 0.6sen/km.V-power summore
what u guys waiting for?
i dunno nutz about ex5, so wanna ask, whats the diff between ex5 and ex5 dream? i saw some spec on the net only.. know nothing more..

is it the most fuel effecient bike around?

Thanks for posting experiences and history about saving Fuel...
As i still dunno what to do with my car...
like may i know what is "check card is Clogged"
and autochoke???

Really thanks alot by tell me how to save fual for the car...
onces again, Thank to everyone...

lol no sweat. if you can make do without air-conditioning (like in the morning or at night when the air is fresh and cool) then do without it. can save some petrol also, i always do that.

bmw_m3: what to do? lol last time tauhutauhu put "no fake power (turbo)" signature and blackie kor kor say wtf?! so now i say wtf lor.. lol... cuz i play na what..

naoto_joe said:
As i'm driving a wira1.5 Auto 1998...
Which i pump RM 50 petrol only can go 250Km...

My car is stock car which nothing been mod...
Does any sifu here know how to save more fuel???

dun go out wit ur car if there is nothing special other than go to work...

then ma saves fuel lo...

i think some car really SUCKS...petrol kau kau...no hope at all...
poor set up form factory, lousy design, ECU from petaling street...

I'm i'm driving sport car or super car that pump RN50 for 250km nvm...
But my just stock wira leh... Hai...

as i dun press hard went driving plus i dun drive fast till 100...

rollakid said:
lol no sweat. if you can make do without air-conditioning (like in the morning or at night when the air is fresh and cool) then do without it. can save some petrol also, i always do that.
I've seen many many times, on a very hot and dusty day, drivers who open their windows FULL while driving. The air outside is so damn hot and the lorry's smoke all over the place, but those people can still drive with open windows. I've also seen people drive with half the windows down on a heavy down pour.
I wonder what's the benefit of that.

satria_95 said:
I've seen many many times, on a very hot and dusty day, drivers who open their windows FULL while driving. The air outside is so damn hot and the lorry's smoke all over the place, but those people can still drive with open windows. I've also seen people drive with half the windows down on a heavy down pour.
I wonder what's the benefit of that.

1. Aircon too cold..so open window
2. Aircon spoiled....
3. They r smoking
4. Car no power..so off aircon
5. power window Jammed....cant closed the window
......etc

- got many zthians say switch off the aircond will give u some extra power mah...
- some ahbengs blast music loud loud, thats why they wanna open the window for outsiders to listen
-
-

Switching off your aircon and winding down your window wouldn't necessarily save you fuel. Because if you are cruising, by having your window down, you are increasing drag and that effects fuel consumption.

Mythbusters actually tested this, with 2 identical cars running with the same fuel around a track. One with the window down and one with its air conditioning on. Apparently, when you are going slowly, its better to have your windows down. But, if your are going fast (they said 50 mph which is around 80 km/h), it is better to have your aircon on. That's because aerodynamic drag only comes into play when you are going fast enough.

si|verfish said:
Switching off your aircon and winding down your window wouldn't necessarily save you fuel. Because if you are cruising, by having your window down, you are increasing drag and that effects fuel consumption.

Mythbusters actually tested this, with 2 identical cars running with the same fuel around a track. One with the window down and one with its air conditioning on. Apparently, when you are going slowly, its better to have your windows down. But, if your are going fast (they said 50 mph which is around 80 km/h), it is better to have your aircon on. That's because aerodynamic drag only comes into play when you are going fast enough.
where to download??.. got torrent??... i wanna watch...