How To Save Fuel and Add Milage

use NGV. read this.

****** LEBIH 50 STESYEN NGV AKAN DIBUKA SEHINGGA 2007-BAJET 2006 ******

CHANGE TO NGV NOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.bharian.com.my/m/BHarian/Tuesday/Nasional/20050927000940/Article/

6 stesen NGV di sepanjang lebuh raya (BERITA HARIAN - 27/9/2005)

JOHOR BAHRU: Enam stesen gas asli untuk kenderaan (NGV) akan dibina di sepanjang Lebuhraya Utara Selatan dari Johor Bahru sehingga Bukit Kayu Hitam bagi menggalakkan orang ramai menggunakannya.

Timbalan Menteri Perdagangan Dalam Negeri dan Hal Ehwal Pengguna, Datuk S Veerasingam, berkata stesen NGV itu adalah untuk memenuhi keperluan pengguna yang semakin bertambah.

Beliau berkata, 39 stesen minyak yang menawarkan NGV di seluruh negara pada masa ini tidak mencukupi untuk menggalakkan orang ramai beralih kepada gas asli.

"Dengan kenaikan harga minyak, orang ramai berminat menggunakan NGV yang harganya lebih murah, bersih dan mesra alam,’’ katanya semalam.

RM 6.35 ESTIMATION = 120KM TO 170KM

MOBILE :MR. ATONG
6 013 - 253 0440
6 013 - 397 3749

WE WILL NOT ENTERTAIN ANY SMS OR EMAIL

CALCULATION:
PETROL = RM1.620/LITRE (WILL BE INCREASED MORE IN FUTURE)
NGV = RM0.635/LITRE
GUARANTEED SAVINGS = RM0.985

TOTAL SAVINGS = (DISTANCE TRAVEL/YEAR DIVIDE BY
MILEAGE/LITRE)X RM0.985

ADDED VALUE:
25% DISCOUNT ON YOUR ROAD TAX

NGV CONVERSION KIT FOR CARBURETOR BASED ENGINE:

1. ISWARA(ALL C.C)
SELLING PRICE = RM2,750.50

2. OTHER CARBURETOR(BELOW 2000 C.C)
SELLING PRICE = RM2,800.00

3. OTHER CARBURATOR (2000 C.C & ABOVE)
SELLING PRICE = RM3,000.00 ++

***FOR INJECTION CARS PRICE = RM 4500 TO RM 6000***

INSTALLATION CAN BE MADE AT ALL TYPE OF PETROL CARS,4X4,JEEP,VAN,MPV,LORRIES,BUSSES.

NOTE: ALL PRICES ARE EXCLUDING PUSPAKOM INSPECTION IF
THE CUSTOMER WANTED IT TO BE INCLUDED PLUS RM50.00

WORKSHOPS:

K.L & SELANGOR
BATU CAVES
SHAH ALAM/SUBANG HITECH (SUBANG SQUARE INDUSTRIAL PARK)-----HQ
PETALING JAYA

J.B

SEREMBAN

PRAI

MOBILE : ATONG
6 013 - 253 0440
6 013 - 397 3749

WE WILL NOT ENTERTAIN ANY SMS OR EMAIL

just wanna help on, reducing traction does help by bits....13" and 15" if u drive slowly wat's wrong?

anyway, just helping... and oh ya, auto gear box having that kinda mileage seems pretty normal

more traction = more friction = more drag = more power needed to move = more fuel needed to be burn = higher FC

if ur going to save fuel, u won't be going very fast fot sure, then no need such wide tyre.standard tyre is the best.

try to contribute a bit.. heh heh.....

personally from my past experience, tyre pressure is the most important... Make sure u check ur tyre pressure each time u pump petrol so that it is running on optimum level..

sometimes when i forget to check.. my tyre pressure will drop until around 80Pa... which normal is around 200Pa.... this would give me a mileage of 320km.... if all tyres around 200... i can reach up to 360-370km.... btw, i'm driving iswara...

hope i help
:D

better u get urself a proper tyre pressure gauge....

coz alot of the petrol's station's pump are not accurate... few times i adjust the pressure to to 30psi n pump

then i felt my car was bumpy... i go home n check with my own pressure gauge, the psi is 37-49psi... :O

if running long hour on highway might kaboom'~ :P

Try use X1-R, it works. The one inside smartshop is expensive dunno why. i bought from Jusco.. way cheaper....get the one for engine treatment.

i pressure gauge and the all round tyre preassure is 30psi alritez...i think wats making the car minum todi shell is tyres the most...i dun think engine is making this FC...mayb but some engine cleaner product c wat it can do...example x1r...my tyres only left 30%...i think need to change liou..

whick could cause the fuel consumption to go up?
my engine is a 1.3 gli
1. change throtle body form 1.3 to 1.6
2. change rims from 6jj to 7jj (its 15" rims)
3. change exhaust from 1.5" piping to 1.7" piping (follow original path)

hmmm... i did these 3 things almost at the same time and dont know which is causing my FC to shoot up... my car got me about 550km on rm67 before now i'll get about 450km... rarely reach 500km now...

Grim>>> said:
whick could cause the fuel consumption to go up?
my engine is a 1.3 gli
1. change throtle body form 1.3 to 1.6
2. change rims from 6jj to 7jj (its 15" rims)
3. change exhaust from 1.5" piping to 1.7" piping (follow original path)

hmmm... i did these 3 things almost at the same time and dont know which is causing my FC to shoot up... my car got me about 550km on rm67 before now i'll get about 450km... rarely reach 500km now...

Can say with the combination of those three.. FC is effected...

fstrader said:
hahahahaha tohsan daikor , nothing is free in this world maaa :biggrin: combustion better laaa mauahahahahaa :bath:

ei ... the hi cam mean for waja punya .
after install the hi cam ... top speed how much ?

uejin i pump 34psi front n 29 psi rear, since my si fat much more lighter than urs... i means my car's si fat la.... :D

bro,
when i notice my car fc hi, i take to workshop to retune.
also, i check air filter. check tyre pres and the other stuff the sifus mentioned earlier
just my 2 kupangs

kwai: What tyre pressure gauge are you using? Accurate ar? Thought of getting one too, make life easier. :tongue:

bridgestoneRE711 said:
ei ... the hi cam mean for waja punya .
after install the hi cam ... top speed how much ?

topspeed around 210kph...stock also can go tht speed but take a while

install hi cam and u get abit faster rev reponse
top speed still remain the same but better pickup and reach top speed in shorter time..

kwai....my car is 31 front 29 back...

simplythebest : those taiwan tyre gauge is pretty accurate...u can match it with those electronic pumps which shell station apply..those are very accurate..

kwai said:
uejin i pump 34psi front n 29 psi rear, since my si fat much more lighter than urs... i means my car's si fat la.... :D

I pump 30 infront 34 behind
not sure how much to pump

don't use X1R
if u think long term to your engine . prevent using those addictive . in long term , it just won't be any good .
however , if u want to use , better use money for a good lubricant .

guest18 said:
I pump 30 infront 34 behind
not sure how much to pump

well ... pump according to the spec . 60 series or 60 series are the same . it is pressure , it is not the volume of gas inside ur tyre .
ur front is to load the engine weight , so , pump around 210kpa
rear is is lighter , 200kpa is okay .
if u want try 220kpa it is ok too .