how to mod 4AGZE 101 charger?

BH..7a internals can tahan so far..even my frens 4agt can survive till now..we been using it for bout 2 years already.mebbe luck,mebbe the stuff can really tahan..but it has limit, i have to make sure not to pass the limits..safe amount of boost, safe dose of afr, correct timings..and regular maintenance...hehehe..a regularly revved to 8k blacktop also stil survive till now..i dunno..mebbe toyota stuff can tahan as it known as.btw i use stock 4agz ecu+wiring

175mm crank pulley is one quick way for the s/c to go suicide! 175mm pulley will over rev the SC12 or the SC14! Power gain from changing the oversize pulley is not that great other than the boost is much higher!

Since the root s/c are not meant for high RPM! A good piggyback to control the fuel and also ignition will do! Changing into fully standalone will not help much since the power is not made after 7,000 RPM due to the retriction of the stock roots s/c!

The next oppinion is to upgrade into 7a bottom since 7a is not a high rev engine as well! The result that i have seen on a 7agze is the lastest winner in the Putra drag in Sepang recently!

7agze with 83.5mm bore, HKS 264 cams, front mount intercooler,Microtech LT8x, hybrid 4ag gearbox. With 0.7 bar of boost, the 7agze is making 182WHP. Engine Rev limit is at 8500RPM but powerband goes flat after 7500RPM!

Budget upgrade recommendation you dont intent to change the S/C will be:-

165mm-170mm crank pulley
7a bottom end
Piggyback like SAFC, Emanage, SMT6 and so on
c52 Gearbox
intercooler

With this setup the engine will be in the 150-160 WHP range!

sifu already talked..i agree with u, stock toyota roots s/c not meant for high revving..and will easily breakdown due to excessive stress to the components and heat produced will only reduce the s/c efficiency.i was once believe the more boost the better and soon i realized not applicable to toyota sc unit.last mod done using stock pulley and changed to sc14..more cfm, lesser problem (at least for me, that's enuff olredi) and gained more power..paired with more torque from 7a bigger cc equals to more fun of 0.7 bar than driving 1.0 bar problematic sc system..but one thing la synchron..is it safe boring until 83.5..i tought the safest is 82.5 and 83mm being the last point of boring the 4ag block.it's what i read in some toyota performance websites..dun flame..just asking.

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
7a internals can tahan forced induction????

ahbang howling,

alot of plp (in us/uk) always saying the internals of 7A very weak especially the rod but so far, with all the 7a users who had force inductioned thier car, i havent seen 1 real case of engine internal too weak and give way.

i only heard 2 cases but its human error. like return hose was not secured and leak off while boosting hence kabommm.... whahahahaa

Cool3X said:
hey speedcrave. long time never bump into u in kesas anymore. hehehe how are you? how's your car now? faster than before? sure like F1 now la. hehe anyway how is our yam cha session. never call also. anyway take care ok.. hope to bump into u soon haha

weiii...alex......nowadays go to ofis via kommuter...got driver n can sleep...hehehee...somemore scared bump to u after u cucuk2 ..heheheee ...anyway my car aiyoorrrr give problem after problem...just change the ecu but still standard one lah...no money to get MINES unless u r willing to lend yoru MINES to me...heheheee...haiyaaa my car where got fast one last time kalah to you oleady...hahahaa

any way myself also so long haven't go yamcha...maybe we ought to get together and join those SEG that yamcha near projet cheras one......

wei sms me your new hp....lost your number oleady.....

bro synchron,

wow, 83.5mm was indeed very big. how can i achieve to use 83.5mm piston? mind to share?

as i've asked earlier on, can emanage use on supercharged? afew of my supercharges freind in JB really keen on getting emanage but we worried it cant be use. they said its becoz supercharged is not constant on thing. sorry, i do not know how to explain here. heheehhe

oh yeah,

im looking for mines ecu for 4agze. if anyone happen to know whr can i get, pls let me know

norm: when will u be in town? come come.. lemme check out yr ride brooo

83.5mm bore is the biggest that it can go! 82mm will be the safest bet!

Emanage should be working fine with 4agze, not too sure on the ignition side but fuelling side should not have any problem!

I wont choose Mine ecu for first because the fuel and Ignition Mapping is not suitable for us! AFR will be all over the graph! Need to send them back to Mine for reprogramming!

Even if we got the ecu reprogram, the ecu wont 100% suitable simply because the tunning is not done in Malaysia!

ahbang howling,

u will be damn dissapointed with my ride. coz my car cant give u the G that ur supra given to u. whahahaaha.

anyway i supposed to be installing emanage at GT either next week or wat but somehow due to Singapore Great Sales, i think i spent 1/2 of the emanage money into it. whahahaha.

so, shud i use emanage, safc2 or mines? use SC14, 2.2" piping? how about the throttle body? leave it stock? then the pistons leh? duwan to go too far cos use it daily driving... 1J pistons ok ar? really not sure about toyota. thanx for all of ur advices! really appreciate it!
btw, including the 7" crank pulley! thx

p/s : of cos wanna know the price with the stuff i mentioned above. any idea the price range?

1j piston kenot la bro..max can go for our 4ag block only 83mm, 1j already 86mm (please correct if i'm wrong)..as far as i know, sc only engaged when engine load reached certain points where tps value compared with rpm compared with airflow/map reading..i duno..synchron is the best to define it..so using piggyback most probably increase some performance somewhere in the powerband..i dunno..just mho. btw..teringin la to tumpang BH supra. got N20 purge summore..envy laa.

turbo10 n syncron,
what do u think of the idea for 7agze using other wiring than 4age/gze? im cotemplating using SR20Det wiring and ecu. 4agze wiring too expensive.

I m wandering how are you going to convert the Nissan digital triggering signal to Toyota Analogue triggering signal?

i think u will be in great headache whn u switch mech or whn troubleshooting

How to enhance Supercharge engine...

There are two type of moddin SC engine here.. either still stick with SC or switch to TURBO-ed..
Im now quit from modding SC engine, now turbo-ed..
First, get the fuel regulator, then change the pulley with clutch plate, exedy semi racing (just the clutch plate around 7 hundred).. (Me custom made the pulley at machinery shop cost around 3hundred to 4.. I stop my mind by manipulate by Japan Made, Malaysia also boleh maa) After get fedup with this setup.. Try to port and polish Rm 700, don't forget to use metal head gasket RM200, Try to find CA18DET piston.. and this will change your engine to 1.8 liter levin SC.. at least you can tapau vtec. Change your exractor and do exhaust system. Then U start play with engine management.. Basic u need -SAFC 1 or SAFC 2-- enough.. Get a proper tuner or do a dyno test here.. From here you will notice you waste a lot of time and money to get your car power, then your brain will think twice either to stick with SC or turbo ed the engine.. (mine only get 185 something on flywheel when dyno, so frust and change to turbo 225bhp and thats enough)

PuristOfRacing said:
turbo10 n syncron,
what do u think of the idea for 7agze using other wiring than 4age/gze? im cotemplating using SR20Det wiring and ecu. 4agze wiring too expensive.

no need to convert to sr20det..like syncron sez u will face some problem, one more i could add, how the ecu will trigger the sc clutch magnet.i dont suggest to full lock the sc clutch,bad for ur sc unit.i think it is worth spending more than getting headache and problems in ur project.i also quit playing sc not because i hate it, but becoz i wanna try turbo pulak.i already got a nice platform to start with and i left the sc league with a lot of very nice memories..love playing sc so much.it is great when ur driving in town, overtaking, traffic light duel n believe me, stock 4agz can give a scare to some turbo n vtec guys..with some minor mods..3sgte water-air intercooler could improve intercooling efficiency as we know, stock top mount intercooler can be a 'interheater'=power loss.front mount would be laggy and boost drop.advance ur ignition timing a little bit extra from stock but not too much.
just a noobie advice.i also took mafia_staff's path..nak try turbo plak la..semua org turbo2 saja..but one thing for sure, sc got the super low end torque=super fun..heheh :_::regular_smile:

so i need a safc2 would be enough? pnp? 2.2 inches of ext piping and wat kind of pistons? wats the stock size of the crank pulley?