B16b stroke to 1.8 build

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
I just order a b16b engine kosong and plan to change the crankshaft and conrod to b18cr but use back the b16b pct piston. Will i have any reliability issue using pct piston or should i use b18cr piston?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
I just order a b16b engine kosong and plan to change the crankshaft and conrod to b18cr but use back the b16b pct piston. Will i have any reliability issue using pct piston or should i use b18cr piston?
Tat is wat I have....

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
the piston wont knock the valve or head?
Nope...
B16B block = B18c block.
Internal only different.

If you plan to use >300 degree cam just make sure you tuner know how
to check...

If with b16b type R cams... no problem...

However C.R is on the high side...

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
yupe the block is the same,but b16a stroker is shorter right,i mean the crank for b16b shorter.
Since crank for b18 is longer with pct piston that shape like a pyramid.wouldnt it be touching the head or valve. i'm just guessing here.

because on my last setup b18c with b20b,i only brave enough to put a b16a piston.:burnout:

C.R would be above 11.6,maybe 11.9 right.gotta find the calculator.huhu

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro, with this build u can rev how high safely?
[/I]

I normally vtec till 9K.
Hv done max till 9.5K.
It's for daily drive..., no trouble.
Had it for 3 yrs oledi...
Since Shell stop the original V-power had to retard my timing a little due to "knocking" aka "ping".

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
[/I]

I normally vtec till 9K.
Hv done max till 9.5K.
It's for daily drive..., no trouble.
Had it for 3 yrs oledi...
Since Shell stop the original V-power had to retard my timing a little due to "knocking" aka "ping".
Wow can rev till 9k + so high...Btw bro i got 2 more question.

1. Can i use back my spoon p2t(EK4) ecu + afc neo for this engine build?
2. How good is after market bearing( acl/king...) compare to oem?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Wow can rev till 9k + so high...Btw bro i got 2 more question.

1. Can i use back my spoon p2t(EK4) ecu + afc neo for this engine build?
2. How good is after market bearing( acl/king...) compare to oem?

1. Yes... but better if got e-manage, best hondata (can tune ignition timimg also)
2. acl gold.... i am using oem from the original 18cr crank, just make sure it is still good before install.

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Just curious, any increase of hp or not? Let say both using OEM parts :hmmmm:
B16b engine + b18cr stroker + b18cr intake manifold + b18cr 4-1 should be around same hp as 98+ b18cr engine. Hope my mec can tune it a lil bit more powerful then stock b18cr 98+ i already satisfy :biggrin:

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
B16b engine + b18cr stroker + b18cr intake manifold + b18cr 4-1 should be around same hp as 98+ b18cr engine. Hope my mec can tune it a lil bit more powerful then stock b18cr 98+ i already satisfy :biggrin:
Actually I'm now using stock b18cr 98 and what happened ... last week been "cucuk" by Suzuki Swift when my rpm already around 8k. And yes I'm oso satisfy with the stock one but after that happened, thinking to gain a bit more hp ... hehehhehe

mADmAN

Lemme guess....4.785fd?

To All Tufoil Users,

Thanks to Focal Point, the sole distributor for Tufoil, we have made Tufoil available in Seremban for the convenience of people in NSDK. Those interested to purchase it may contact me Richard 012-611 2251.

Now Tufoil also available at:

Perkhidmatan Accesories Auto Wai Hoong
151 Jln Toman 7
Kemayan Square
70200 Seremban
NSDK

Tel 06-767 1437