slinky said:
anyone can suggest to me how to make my car more pickup and power...?:regular_smile:
assuming what you said is the only rule apply + limited budget
Straight and simple answer, you can do just one or all of them depend on your budget::
cost money:-
- more air+fuel = more power, trade in your carburator(or throttle body if your's efi, me n00b in proton so..) for a bigger one that flows more air and drink more fuel.
- use less restrictive filter (do note that some cheap filter have even worse flow, you need a good one here)
- good engine oil = less friction = less power loss, it is one of the easiest power gain a car can have.
- cold air intake, every 2 degree C drop in temperature give engine 1% more HP (forgot where i read this, but my butt dyno during noon and midnight suggest its pretty close)
- tune length exhaust header, and overall less restrictive exhaust system.
free mod:-
- what's flows better than performance air filter? NO air filter

but dun come see me if some rock fly into your intake and smash your intake valve lar..
- not very sure but i belive taking out any resonator/catalizer/muffler on your exhaust should be able to give more power
better power to weight ratio:-
- just take out anything you don't want/not needed in the car.
- not satisfy you can take out the car jack, spare tire, rear seat and stuff
- if you're crazy you can start stripping the car's internal
- if you are you could remove the powersteering if you had one and the aircond..
- lost some weight yourself (saving up money for more mods by skipping breakfast/ eat less, like me)
WARNING:
- do not invest in gadgets that promise power increase as much as those expensive power mod with a fraction of a cost, do a search on the net about them and you'll find tons of info about their scams.
hmm.. me finish talking liau.. anyone not satisfy with my answer can go ahead and shoot me wahahhahahaha~ i declare 2nd of May as shoot rollakid day wahahahaha so easy to remember just one day after labour day... i dun care, me now half naked in front of pc typing this post (tonight so hot, wan save electric bill to mod car so dun wan use aircond.. miahahahaha)..