How to make my Iswara A/B 1.3 more pickup??

haha tumpang my LMST

no problem....taxi meter heh heh

btw i found out something.....actually the LMST front grill there right above it the Proton logo that whole plastic......

can be DIY drill holes to make as GRILL drill as many holes as u like or can

can be simply taken out with unscrew 3 screws and DIY drill holes like bee hive pattern. :~D more air to engine bay

lolz... goh.. why dont u take off ur whole bonnet... need to unscrew 2 nuts only... even easier... sure more air go inside ur engine bay...

webber carb....... make your money worth it.. coz off all the so called "add-ons"... are just a waste of time... it wont bring u any faster... pretty much psychological...

if it wasnt for the ever-rising price of petrol i think i wud hav long ago installed the weber... :shcokedcamo:

yealer.... weber is a good upgrade for carbie engines... but due to the petrol price, i also dont dare to change ler....

how about just use bigger normal carb? my old car last time running carb i change to bigger one got a little more power.

or just run twin carb lor XD

lol weber also no need upgrade la like this say

better buy Gen2 1.6 at least got DOHC 16valves for basic

if got money no need upgrade la bro....aiseh $$$ factor ma

gohkokeng said:
lol weber also no need upgrade la like this say

better buy Gen2 1.6 at least got DOHC 16valves for basic

if got money no need upgrade la bro....aiseh $$$ factor ma
gen2 50k? webber rm500?

aisey.. either way.... more power means more fuel.. itz gonna be difficult to say lesser fuel consumption, but yet more power.... especially in modification...

zephyr3d said:
aisey.. either way.... more power means more fuel.. itz gonna be difficult to say lesser fuel consumption, but yet more power.... especially in modification...
what you say makes me think of something.

you know that there is a limited ammount of power for every "unit" of petrol right? thats why we always say if you need more power = need more fuel.

but i was thinking, alot of power goes into sound energy and heat energy, instead of the torque that pushes the car. so anyone know anything to improve the engine's effeciency? like less power loss over heat and sound...

Firstly, I agree with nitrus. Some searching around and some studying would help a lot more than just asking a question blankly. It's like someone's expected to be spoon fed, down the the nuts and bolts. Secondly, I was wondering the same thign as fstrader. What's this topic doing in here when it should be in car mods section. Don't people even bother to look around to see where a topic should go first, before posting? Or maybe ignorance is bliss.

Personally, I find that modifying a carb 1.3 almost a waste of effort and money. On my own choices, I would

1) save money till I have enough to do an engine transplant.

2) maybe get a satria 1.6 (year 1995, since it's cheap now) or putra.

fuiyoh... rolla... twin cabbie? i kinda new over here... i also feel like mod my 1.5 saga... kekeke

juniorkirk said:
fuiyoh... rolla... twin cabbie? i kinda new over here... i also feel like mod my 1.5 saga... kekeke
just go pop the hood of some older honda, around those EF3 era, or those accord, running on a18a engine. twin carb also. drink petrol like nothing

hahaha... i think i heard before... twin carb powerful meh? how about weber DCNF? lost also ar?

twin carb also 2 throttle only.. but side draft weber on 4 cylinder engine already give you 4 throttle XD

dunno much about carb, but i think mikuni is better for normal driving, but they are hard to find i think. weber has much narrower powerband.