how to modified 4g91

Powerzone utilizes stock exhaust... where got 2"??

Hotbits for GTi also i think is 2" outer diameter... so inner would probably be around 1.85 liddat kua..? Not very sure on this.

Put NOS... why not? GTi also can put... 4G91 i'm sure can also wan lar...

can...any car also can..not like we c on tv/2f2f so scary1..hehee
gt auto thomas quoted 3k wit installaiton...4g91 he say can take 50hp shot...wah lan...got money i sure play...ehehhe
n can last 4 7 minutes...refill onli rm 150...
when we race/main wit ppl..normally the race in a matter of second onli rite...full throttle n hit nos...bye bye....

What happen if i put all this items:

1- extractor 4-2-1...(what is different between cap ayam and branded one)
2- metal gasket 0.5 mm
3- adjustable cam pulley
4- 2" outer diameter piping with perdana muffler ( double silencer )
5- HKS air filter
6- aerospeed grounding cable
7- TIEN spring with Sensatrack absorber ( I know this is comfortable )
8- 16" BSA rim

To all Sifu....do you think the hp wil increase and I will feel more comfortable ???...thanks for your advise...

do you know Ian Yong by any chance? very few people know what or who vernoz was.

vernoz said:
What happen if i put all this items:

1- extractor 4-2-1...(what is different between cap ayam and branded one)
2- metal gasket 0.5 mm
3- adjustable cam pulley
4- 2" outer diameter piping with perdana muffler ( double silencer )
5- HKS air filter
6- aerospeed grounding cable
7- TIEN spring with Sensatrack absorber ( I know this is comfortable )
8- 16" BSA rim

To all Sifu....do you think the hp wil increase and I will feel more comfortable ???...thanks for your advise...

sure u'll feel power increasement...even from the xtractor itself...

diff btween cap ayam n branded ar...

easy mah...y u buy Levi's jeans 4 rm 300+ o more compare 2 pasar malam jeans rm 20??hehehee

vernoz,
4-2-1 extractor try get powerzone or hotbits wan... they're more accurately tuned. Cap ayam is not tuned, they just make it for the stainless steel looks... and personally if u ask me, I don't think it makes a difference... our OEM also memang 4-2-1 liau lar... powerzone ones are LENGTH TUNED 4-2-1 extractors... hotbits i not so sure, but I've used it before and it does help.

Metal gasket 0.5mm will make your compression higher... so you'll be getting a very much more responsive engine... needless to say the power is better lar, can feel wan... but u'll need to retune your fueling for slightly richer feeds... coz' its getting 'hot in there' with the higher compression.

2" outer diameter is okay... should be somewhere around 1.85" inner diameter... but perdana muffler is OEM woh... a bit restrictive... why not get a higher flow back box? Whether its single or twin tip i think doesn't make a difference... its more for looks only if i'm not mistaken. Performs equally as well.

HKS air filter.... opt for the high flow drop in filter. If you're going open pod... make sure u have a heat shield and a proper cold air intake system... else ur performance would drop rather than increase.

Grounding cables... yes it does make a difference, especially if u play audio. If u don't play audio... the difference won't be significant... meaning u probably won't notice much difference before and after... but its actually better. Stabilizes your electronics a lil' better, and u got less power loss (no not in terms of hp... but electricity).

TIEN springs = comfort + looks
Sensatrack = almost OEM absorbers
So the combination will make your car lower, and more towards comfort... so its going to be a bit soft... so if you're going to use it with 16" wheels... it might hit your fender on fast corners or speed bumps. So get ready so send your car to the mudguard shop to fold in the fenders! =)

16" BSA rims... ok lar... a bit on the heavy side... but to me, what matters most is the design, whether u like it or not. Thru my experience, from 13" ---> 14" --->15" --->17" rims... the power loss is significant lar (at least to me lar, on my 4G91)... but I changed back to 15" for comfort reasons. I have a hard suspension setup and its killing me on 17"s!

Advice? Best advice I can give... have fun modding! =)
And ALWAYS try to find out everything that you can about a mod before doing it, in case if later u regret... its not good wei!

Alvin and Young, thank you very much for your reply.

Actually I already put all those items except extractor,cam pulley and metal gasket.....anyhow I still need your advise how much the cost for powerzone extractor, 2 pcs adjustable cam pulley and metal gasket including installation.My budget around 2~3K for all those 3 parts...can you recommend me which mechanic capable to do this especially tune up the cam pulley and fuel..

One more thing about muffler...how to know higher flow back box type ?

vernoz,
Just go get some japanese back box loh... as long as not OEM loh.

Metal gasket can be done anywhere, powerzone extractor i not sure how much, i think around 500 bucks... adjustable campulleys U can try go N1 buy, then dyno tuning there as well.

To tune up the fuel, u'll need a piggy back... assuming u have one, N1 does dyno tuning for that too.

Alvin

How about port and polish then put in metal gasket...which one are better ?? 0.4 or 0.5 mm..actually what is the meaning of port and polish....???...how about FC once everything completed...my 4g91 now can go to 450 km for RM 50 before fuel price increase....after i'm not sure yet...my tank still full

what is the original HP for 4G91..my friends said it's 115 hp...

yup...ori about 110hp on engine...
wit ur 3-4k budget...can do a lot lots of thing lah...can add supercharger kit o NOS 50hp shot...

aiyoo alvin...i just xperiment my car..try for a couple of month..if not suitable i change back to stock...93Thead not polished one.still virgin..heheheh..then if got xtra money i'll put hi-cams.cost me around 2k for the cams.survey already.

vernoz,
pnp and metal gasket usually go together... coz' once u open up your engine head liauz, surely need to get new gasket, so might as well get the metal gasket together loh.

Metal gasket the thinner the better for n/a coz' u'll want to higher your compression. Your ignition timing also I think might have to adjust...

Port and polish... errr... polish means smoothen, port means make bigger... basically to all the jalan for the air to flow in and out of the head lar... including the valves... (sometimes people do change to oversized valves as well).

FC of course will be higher la...

menace2society,
Just hope ur project works lar... high cams can get for 2k sure... but then after that you'll have to think about your valve springs, ignition timing and fueling. Not to mention adjustable cam pulleys.

Alvin, yong

thanks for your reply..

Actually my target is to increase my hp to 140...that's why I need advise from both of you.After this i will get extractor first but I ask my frenz where can I get powerzone extractor but they don't know...maybe I can look at Bdr Sunway shop...

about adjustable cam pulley, I need the cost first before I can put it in my engine...I think I can get the lump sum price from N1 racing.

For pnp and metal gasket...what is your advise ?? My idea is complete put in extractor and adjustable cam then test the engine...if still not satisfy then go to pnp ....correct me if i'm wrong.

wah.. target 140 huh? Thats a BIG target... if u're aiming for 140 on engine... then its achievable, if 140 on wheel... not so easy. High cams and pnp also u won't be able to be anywhere NEAR there... unless NOS or something. Hehehez....

Powerzone extractor get from Powerzone lar! Hahaha... go check Hypertune for their address, they have an ad in there somewhere... its in Glenmarie btw.

supercharger for 4g91

hey all the sifu here, i decide to bolt on the superchareger into my 4g91. can i just get 1 from chop shop & plug n play. if can not, then what should i do. pls help me

go 2 force induction thread n theres a super charge kit available 4 the 4g93p...i was quoted rm 3k + 4 the super charge kit...

skccks said:
hey all the sifu here, i decide to bolt on the superchareger into my 4g91. can i just get 1 from chop shop & plug n play. if can not, then what should i do. pls help me

super charger?as long u got money then do it.

Hahaha... its not as easy as 'bolt on' la dude... there aren't any supercharger kits for the 4G91... so u're going to have to custom a set. Ain't gonna be cheap.

which is better ...
put on 60mm TB or 54/56mm TB

if put 60mm what happen...if 56mm what happen...?

Write your reply...