add more bhp and pickup for 1NZ-FE

rock7877

anyone have any idea on how to speed up a pickup and hp for 1NZ-FE engine?

for pickup definitely i suggest to go for Supercharger.... if for bhp i suggest to add on turbo... poison thread....

y don't try aftermarket drop-in air filter 1st...then spark plug and etc....

depend on ur budget actually..how many HP u expect and which modification u want to do..

thanks for all your suggestion guys, and i appreciated much. it seems like high fuel consumption if equipped with turbo or supercharger. is there any other suggestion just to have a slight modification to boost up the power without severely damaged the engine 1NZ-FE for the long run? i might search something practical with optimum engine output as well as best engineering practice for engine modification. most probably one of you has an expertise to look it in macro and micro point of view.

through out all heavy thing in your car. more lighten more pick up and save petrol.....:sleep:
if u want more pick up and speedy for sure more fuel needed. small thing u can do like change air filter to power filter like k&n maybe 1 hp increase or change exhaust system 1.5hp increase + fuel increase change new power plug cabel and performance plug 1hp increase or u buy power air compressor 1hp increase save fuel a bit. total not more than 4-6hp (approximately). but if u want more hp just plug the supercharge or turbo. for sure u will interested with those thing. correct me if im wrong sifoooooosss....

just my 2cents.

I saw on wiki.. it states that the JDM 1NZ-FXE has comp ratio of 13:0:1

Maybe the 1NZ-FE can tahan playing ultra high comp pistons oso without knocking probs?