how to increase torque?

pathfinder

how to increase torque..what mods specifically should be done?
as far as i know,common practice is by using stroker kit to increase the cc.

thats one, another u can change ur crankshaft to a smaller one , not to small, change or lighten the flywheel....

Where can get stroker kits. R there customs?? I know stroker kits are the easiest but donno where to get. Btw, using a mira engine.

Mira L2 660?

How about using 850 block and L2 660 head?

Increased displacement volume over clearance volume generates more torque.

Originally posted by pathfinder@Apr 4 2005, 23:07
how to increase torque..what mods specifically should be done?
as far as i know,common practice is by using stroker kit to increase the cc.
[snapback]868466[/snapback]​

you want torque?
enter reverse gear

Originally posted by rollakid@Apr 6 2005, 00:04
increase displacement, bore your engine and such..
longer stroke
higher boost with bigger i/c
[snapback]872187[/snapback]​
sorry to interupt, but if the i/c is too big, might face some turbo lag.. just my 2 cents.. dun shoot me! i'm just a noob.. :)

not sure lar.. usually bigger siput baru more lag, if you use tube and fin i/c should be okay.. if bar and plate i/c there might be more restriction, but you get superior cooling compare to tube and fin.

i'm not good in turbo also.. so me also noob :D

Write your reply...