Questions on upgrading power

bro, currently im using iswara but the older version than yours, the lmss.. so far, wat did you do for your car?

LMSS is the batch before LMST right? I haven't done a thing yet, now just got my pay slip, don't know if I should just keep it for engine transplant or just modify it bit by bit. All I wanted is proper perfomance while having better FC, it can be done as I heard just that for 4g13 its limited.

My car currently full tank on RON95 = Max 520 on highways. Town driving will be below 450.

LMSS is the batch before LMST right? I haven't done a thing yet, now just got my pay slip, don't know if I should just keep it for engine transplant or just modify it bit by bit. All I wanted is proper perfomance while having better FC, it can be done as I heard just that for 4g13 its limited.

My car currently full tank on RON95 = Max 520 on highways. Town driving will be below 450.

like me, my goal is to "just play around".. so i mode my 4g13p.. but, if u wana better fuel consumption power, u better save your money for transplant.. hehe.. as wat i know, 1.3 is very limited in moding.. but, if ur not concern on fuel consumption, u can go for weber.. hehehe..

that one very good FC adi...

if u wanna improve on that, quite hard with current 4g13 engine or even by transplant...
coz whatever engine which can fit legally into ur car is more or less has the same technology....

if u wanna improve on FC, do consider changing newer car with newer technologies...

FYI, my modded 4g13 can only do 350km per full tank town drive... thats on light foot... heavy foot will be just around 300km...

Its all fully stock, but the last batch one don't have 4-2-1...

If engine change, but price keeps going up for 4g91.

If build one by one, a lot of hassle.

4g13 are Mitsubishi rejects and the best part Proton build a Carburetor type to screw it up even more.

Bro I beg to differ.

1. Twin-Carb
2. Highcam + pulley (Powerzone or matspeed perhaps? Haha)
3. Port & Polish
4. Custom extractor
5. Skim flywheel
6. LSD from powezone.
7. Skim the head for more compression
8. High flow fuel pump

Not powefull enough ah? Hehehe :biggrin: I think the carbs for the proton engines are pretty good though... if you have an ecu youre limited to tuning based on the ecu. Carbs youre quite limitless in the sense you just re-jet and tune you get more power.

But then again theres the fuel bit lah haha. Compromise compromise :proud:

OH btw, did you know in the USA they have forged pistons for the 4g15 and racing bearings too? I wish I have the money to import them over. It comes as a set with hi-comp OR low-comp pistons + gasket and bearings :driver:

mmm...'power' n 'fc' is not good friend
they r always fighting...debating...arguing
heheh

if u wanna improve on that, quite hard with current 4g13 engine or even by transplant...
coz whatever engine which can fit legally into ur car is more or less has the same technology....

if u wanna improve on FC, do consider changing newer car with newer technologies...

FYI, my modded 4g13 can only do 350km per full tank town drive... thats on light foot... heavy foot will be just around 300km...

yea.. like mine, mayb arround 300 to 350 km perfull fank.. not so eco.. i budget rm10 equals to 50 km..

---------- Post added at 12:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:37 PM ----------

Bro I beg to differ.

1. Twin-Carb
3. Port & Polish
4. Custom extractor
5. Skim flywheel
6. LSD from powezone.
8. High flow fuel pump

Not powefull enough ah? Hehehe :biggrin: I think the carbs for the proton engines are pretty good though... if you have an ecu youre limited to tuning based on the ecu. Carbs youre quite limitless in the sense you just re-jet and tune you get more power.

OH btw, did you know in the USA they have forged pistons for the 4g15 and racing bearings too? I wish I have the money to import them over. It comes as a set with hi-comp OR low-comp pistons + gasket and bearings :driver:

if like that one, i wana use this formula too.. eheheeeee..

yea.. like mine, mayb arround 300 to 350 km perfull fank.. not so eco.. i budget rm10 equals to 50 km..

---------- Post added at 12:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:37 PM ----------

if like that one, i wana use this formula too.. eheheeeee..

Haha you go try lah dude, sure ada power punyaaa :biggrin:

FC I cannot guarantee though :burnout:

hey guys, wondering le what exhaust system is ideal for maximum acceleration? anything else can be done besides this? its for a 1.3 fuel injected satria btw.

u mean for drag race purpose??... 4-1 extractor... direct pipe and ends at center... no midbox, no piping, no muffler whatsoever.... high rpm vr orgasm... low rpm can die one...

I don't know about that, I always hear good things bout 4g91 EFI as its a car with better power, acceleration and FC as well. At highway drive, it can go 660km per full tank at 110kmph average speed. That's for manual tranny, Auto ones I heard not so good.

Bro I beg to differ.

1. Twin-Carb
3. Port & Polish
4. Custom extractor
5. Skim flywheel
6. LSD from powezone.
8. High flow fuel pump

1) Twin carb like weber?
2) Will camshaft worsen FC?
3) What is port polish?
5) What is LSD? Used for?
6) Head skimming will result in quicker engine break down right?
7) Hi flow will surely gg the FC.... Not my target... >.
If any of the option upgrade can increase power without worsening the FC I can go for it.. Lets say for Weber, surely cannot already imo... Btw, sometimes when I press the fuel pedal, why I can hear tacking sounds one? What is that about? That sound became more obvious after the mechanic changed the fuel air ratio of my car i think...

u mean for drag race purpose??... 4-1 extractor... direct pipe and ends at center... no midbox, no piping, no muffler whatsoever.... high rpm vr orgasm... low rpm can die one...

what abour for city driving? low fc and good acceleration. cuz 4-1 are for high revs.

i was actually thinking of 4-2-1 but i would not like to lose out in top speed too. as in not too much laa haha. what piping size would be ideal?

thanks anyway =)

1) Twin carb like weber?
2) Will camshaft worsen FC?
3) What is port polish?
5) What is LSD? Used for?
6) Head skimming will result in quicker engine break down right?
7) Hi flow will surely gg the FC.... Not my target... >.
If any of the option upgrade can increase power without worsening the FC I can go for it.. Lets say for Weber, surely cannot already imo... Btw, sometimes when I press the fuel pedal, why I can hear tacking sounds one? What is that about? That sound became more obvious after the mechanic changed the fuel air ratio of my car i think...
1) twin carb is something like 4-throttle for fuel injection engine... this is twin weber dcoe...

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/zUDPPTTOfm4/0.jpg
4g15 with twin weber dcoe

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/DSC00503.jpg
4g91 with twin weber dcoe

4) depends on the camshaft profile... the wilder the cams, the higher the fc... most highcam aim at increasing horsepower at mid-high rpm... hence, u will lose bit of low end torque...
and of coz u've heard of more power means more fc...

3) port polish means making the cylinder head intake and exhaust port bigger and smoother...

oem vs pnp head
intake.jpg

5) LSD stands for limited slip differential... for example doing a U-turn... ur inner wheel travels less compare to outer wheel... in normal road cars we have open differential which allows left and right wheels to travel different speed... LSD limits the difference... hence, power can be transfered to both wheels more evenly... google up for more info, i cant explain everything here...

6) not necessary... skimming the head too much will cause high compression... when a high compression engine is not well tuned, it can cause overheating and serious detonation.. this is where the damage comes in...

7) high flow not necessary GG the fc... fc depends on ur carburetor tuning and as well as ur right foot...

the ticking sound is knocking or pinging sound... symptom of pre-ignition or in other words called detonation... vr normal for 4g1x engine, especially carburetor ones... to eliminate or reduce it, use fresh sparkplugs, retune ur ignition timing and retune ur carburetor....

what abour for city driving? low fc and good acceleration. cuz 4-1 are for high revs.

i was actually thinking of 4-2-1 but i would not like to lose out in top speed too. as in not too much laa haha. what piping size would be ideal?

thanks anyway =)

4-2-1 should be ideal for street use... 1.7" piping ok adi....

bro sky, u said 1.7 for piping is enough rite? if go for 1.8? hehe.. currently using 1.6, pick oke ler but long distance quite hard.. ahahaaaa..

1.8" mid-high rpm syok... low rpm torque hilang lor... bigger piping good for drag race purpose... but town drive u need that low rpm torque.... high speed also cannot use too big piping... coz back pressure is needed to maintain the high speed...

then 1.7" overall good good power at low mid and high right? heh.. i like the adrenaline when i zooms ahah

oke.. if like that, i later i use 1.7 pipng.. if got time, wana buy powerzone extractor.. wat bout bullet? midddle and back or? btw, if wrap with thermal wrap? any affent on it.. saw khguan blog.. huhu..

- i really like reading ur blog,
such high FC you got there with light foot. eager to hear about ur ride mod.

then 1.7" overall good good power at low mid and high right? heh.. i like the adrenaline when i zooms ahah
kinda like dat la... cant get the best of both worlds...

oke.. if like that, i later i use 1.7 pipng.. if got time, wana buy powerzone extractor.. wat bout bullet? midddle and back or? btw, if wrap with thermal wrap? any affent on it.. saw khguan blog.. huhu..
middle 1 bullet enough lor for sound dampening... if u using s-flow and too quiet for ur preference, can alwiz remove ur bullet... mid bullet is there for minor sound dampening and add minor backpressure... kinda like fine tuning parts for ur exhaust setup....

as for thermal wrap, not necessary la.. if u wanna do it can la... better performance... but no guarantee how long ur extractor or exhaust piping can last...

- i really like reading ur blog,
such high FC you got there with light foot. eager to hear about ur ride mod.

actually my "light-footed" definition not exactly correct also.. lolz... coz my speedometer needle alwiz up and down... never stay constant, even on highway... :driver:

hi all bro here. i planning to buy a cam pulley and crank pulley and install it into my gen2 1.3 auto. will this 2 things works ? any disadvantages of using them ?