How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

Ok.....for those who wish to install the micro compressor DIY....this is the PCV pipe for the satria 1.3 injection model...hope will help..... :lol:

Originally posted by evan2000@Apr 23 2004, 10:41 AM
Ok.....for those who wish to install the micro compressor DIY....this is the PCV pipe for the satria 1.3 injection model...hope will help..... :lol:
Yup.. confirmed that..

Thanks for the Picture !!

hehe....also thanks for ur information....else till today i still dunno where is the PCV...haha :lol:

eh JL ... so have u done any research on a kancil ? like according to the OCT thread. the PCV osnt the one u took out. its the small one in the centre right below the carb.

Originally posted by wetwetwater@Apr 23 2004, 11:24 AM
eh JL ... so have u done any research on a kancil ? like according to the OCT thread. the PCV osnt the one u took out. its the small one in the centre right below the carb.
Normal Kancil is the small one near the carb and engine cover.

But your Daihatsu don't have.

got la bro.. is under the air filter. hehehe.. but the thiing dem keras !! i scared i open then cannot put back DIE !

Originally posted by wetwetwater@Apr 23 2004, 12:01 PM
got la bro.. is under the air filter. hehehe.. but the thiing dem keras !! i scared i open then cannot put back DIE !
And it connects to Engine Cover?

Hi ppl...
i tried edi... the sound is really realll loud... u'll be annoyed.... hahaha... but i found out that it's actually quite redundant leh.... like no use like that.... kenot go faster also.. =P

when u on the valve to full, then u can feel the increase in rpm.. that's onli in idling... but while cruising.... no effect also.... When the accel pedal is stepped on, the suction like decrease liao... but when u stepped the pedal real kow hard.... then no more suction liao...

i tried on and off while im on the road.... no effect one.....?? i wonder wat's the use of it.....

JL yea yea.. it connects the engine head and the carb. i guess that should be it rite ? hmm...

khaiz.... yr car too powerful already ler. so that small bit of change wont help much. hehehe.. =P

aiyo, no turbo, no NOS .... nothing also how to be power?......
so wetwet... ur car got significant effect anot??? I dun think it's easy to realise lo, since u all have to stop the car and tune before going again. But for me, i changed while cruising.... seriously no effect lo.

Originally posted by wetwetwater@Apr 23 2004, 12:01 PM
tyco...just pull it out......maybe using the end of flat screwdiver and push it out....not to be scared...u still can be used another hose for it..... :D

Originally posted by khaixtreme@Apr 23 2004, 07:40 PM
Hi ppl...
i tried edi... the sound is really realll loud... u'll be annoyed.... hahaha... but i found out that it's actually quite redundant leh.... like no use like that.... kenot go faster also.. =P

when u on the valve to full, then u can feel the increase in rpm.. that's onli in idling... but while cruising.... no effect also.... When the accel pedal is stepped on, the suction like decrease liao... but when u stepped the pedal real kow hard.... then no more suction liao...

i tried on and off while im on the road.... no effect one.....?? i wonder wat's the use of it.....
how about when changing gears?

does it sucks air? cause JL said this air injector provide better "push" power when changing gear, made ur RPM wont drop so much....

go try try try... :lol:

khaixtreme
maybe u hose too long aready arr?? if short i think can hv effect 1 larr
but RM30 part what effect u want,If hv big effect NOS and TURBO no need sale liao lohh

I think the effect is da same as most of them who did with short hose also. When idling that time, i notice that most with fully opened valve will have increase in rpm by... 1k. Mine also lo.. so my assumption is that it would give the same or maybe slightly worse effect.

That's the cover i made to cover my valve... hahaha. can cheat ppl ohh.... NOS!!! wow....

khaiexteme, from the picture, does it mean your valve and your air filter is in your car interior as well? like that means u'll be sucking air-con air inside lo?
anyway what does a micro compressor really for? outside those shop they claim that it will help in fuel efficiency. does it really contribute to the power of the car? besides that small RPM drop during gear shift. khaiextreme, so now your wira have 2 small air filter rite? 1 at the engine breather and the other one is connected to ur DIY micro compressor vavle? sorry eh, im very blur blur case wan.

yup... two air breather.... the inside one not sucking air con, sucking my feet odour.... i put it downthere liao...(cause too noisy)

nick... if u depress the accel pedal, then it will start to suck air.... by sucking air, u'l have high rpm. Erm, this will help out lo.... but for me... useless cause auto... gear change also no need to depress pedal one.... u just press kow kow and it will go.......

fuel efficiency.... dunno....
car power.... not really
RPM drop less during gear shift .... yup... but mine auto... so is kinda useless.
noise.... a lot... if inside the car.... extreme.

hahaha khaixtreme joker.. ler.. =p

hey but onething.. i tot when valve fully open then rpm suppose to decrease?

Originally posted by servo+Apr 23 2004, 10:11 PM-->
QUOTE (servo @ Apr 23 2004, 10:11 PM)
--QuoteBegin-wetwetwater
@Apr 23 2004, 12:01 PM

tyco...just pull it out......maybe using the end of flat screwdiver and push it out....not to be scared...u still can be used another hose for it..... :D [/b][/quote]
it breaks if i force it out la. so if anything i wanna do i think i better buy the spare pipe 1st lor. if not later susah !!